An independent bookshop in Knaresborough, North Yorkhire selling new books in store and online.

 
We offer FREE DELIVERY on all UK orders.
 
Please note that not all books available on this website are in stock
  at our shop. You are welcome to leave book reviews on our website. 
 
 Barclaycard epdq
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Books in our online bookshop

Life and Tradition in the Yorkshire Dales
Our Price: £12.00
This remarkable book, originally researched in the 1960s, and first published in 1968, reflects the authors? realisation that the traditional ways...
RAF 100
Our Price: £23.00
RAF 100 celebrates and commemorates the 100-year anniversary of the Royal Air Force. Officially endorsed by the RAF, and with unique access to the...

The House at Bishopsgate
Our Price: £8.99
From the Sunday Times bestselling author comes a haunting, magical story set in 17th century London, perfect for fans of Jessie Burton and Elif Sh...
The Brain Book
Our Price: £9.99
The Brain Book provides a manual for boosting your performance, and a guide to thinking and working smarter, based on what we know about the brain...

Night Trains : The Rise and Fall of the Sleeper
Our Price: £14.99
Night trains have long fascinated us with the possibilities of their private sleeping compartments, gilded dining cars, champagne bars and wealthy...
The Venetian Game
Our Price: £8.99
'An unputdownable thriller' Gregory Dowling'It is no surprise to find that Philip Gwynne Jones lives in Venice... art and architecture interweave ...

The Valley Press Anthology Of Yorkshire Poetry
Our Price: £9.99
A collection of Yorkshire-themed poetry from leading regional poets including Carole Bromley, Antony Dunn and Simon Armitage. Publication ...
A Yorkshire Vet Through the Seasons
Our Price: £14.99
Warm and heartfelt stories and amusing anecdotes from the life of a vet in God's Own County. Julian Norton has been a vet for over twenty years, ...

Happy Days
Our Price: £7.99
Best-selling author and former school inspector Gervase Phinn recalls those magical days we remember all our lives. Some are small but significant...
Horses, Heifers and Hairy Pigs : The Life of a Yorkshire Vet
Our Price: £8.99
Based at the Skeldale Veterinary Centre, in Thirsk, North Yorkshire, the modern, relocated practice featured in the classic stories of James Her...

Islands of England - The North East and Yorkshire
Our Price: £8.50
This book, which is the first in a series of six about the islands of England, covers islands in the North East and Yorkshire. The author has tr...
Knaresborough History Tour
Our Price: £6.99
Knaresborough History Tour is a unique insight into the illustrious history of this north Yorkshire market town. Local author and historian Paul C...