An independent bookshop in Knaresborough, North Yorkshire. Sign Up Login

 
Welcome to Castlegate Books, an independent bookshop in Knaresborough, North Yorkshire selling new books instore and online.
 
We offer FREE DELIVERY on all UK orders.
 
Please note that not all books available on this website are in stock
  at our store. You are welcome to leave book reviews, no purchase necessary. 
 
Bookseller's Association Member 2019 Barclaycard epdq
 

Books in our online bookshop

The body in the Dumb River
Our Price: £8.09
'For the most part, the dead man received public sympathy. A decent, hardworking chap, with not an enemy anywhere. People were surprised that anyb...
The offing
Our Price: £15.29
'What a radical thing, these days, to have written a book so full of warmth and kindness ... Gorgeous' Max Porter, author of Lanny A BBC Radio 2 Book...

Non-League Club Directory 2019-20
Our Price: £22.49
In it's 42nd year, the new edition of the Non-League Club Directory contains league and cup results and tables, for all of the clubs who play in ste...
Alternate side
Our Price: £8.09
For fans of Elizabeth Strout and Anne Tyler comes a brilliantly provocative novel from the Richard and Judy Book Club and Number One bestselling aut...

Reeds nautical almanac 2020
Our Price: £44.99
Reeds Nautical Almanac is the indispensable trusted annual compendium of navigational data for yachtsmen and motorboaters, and provides all the in...
East
Our Price: £18.00
From the Guardian 'New Vegan' columnist and award-winning author of Fresh IndiaModern, vibrant, fuss-free food made from British ingredients but with ...

Raid of the Ratskull Rodents
Our Price: £7.19
When Gus the cat finds out his beloved owner has had something very sacred of his go missing, Gus smells foul play and is ready to investigate. What...
The Barcelona way
Our Price: £8.99
'Does culture create competitive advantage? Case closed in this compelling analysis of sporting success. Read it.' - James Kerr, bestselling author of...