An independent bookshop in Knaresborough, North Yorkshire. Sign Up Login

Welcome to Castlegate Books, an independent bookshop in Knaresborough, North Yorkshire.
 
** Our shop in Knaresborough is currently closed
due to Covid-19 **
 
16/05/20
We are continuing to supply books online. Note that delivery times are increased because of supply chain restrictions caused by Covid-19. Please bear with us.
 
Shop customers: If you want to order a book that is not on our website please email info@castlegatebooks.com with your address and we will deliver locally to you.
 
  • Free delivery on UK orders
  • £3.99 for delivery on EU orders
  • Over 100,000 titles available to order on this website
  • Shop with confidence using our secure checkout via Barclaycard
  • See a selection of new books in May
   
Please note that not all books available on this website are available in store.
 
Bookseller's Association Member 2020 Barclaycard epdq

Books in our online bookshop

Tolkien's worlds
Our Price: £25.00
A lavishly illustrated exploration of the places that inspired and shaped the work of J.R.R. Tolkien, creator of Middle-earth. This new book from reno...
Watermarks
Our Price: £14.99
Janiurek won the prestigious Young Writer's Competition at the Royal Court Theatre in London when she was just seventeen, and then went on to produce five plays before moving away from writing and London, with her young family. She went on to teach, and run workshops on creative writing, theatre and art, in schools, colleges, camps, and a women's p

The smugglers' secret
Our Price: £6.99
Justice Jones, super-smart super-sleuth, is back for her second spine-tingling adventure! For fans of Robin Stevens, Katherine Woodfine and Enid Blyto...
The glass house
Our Price: £14.99
THE STUNNING NEW MYSTERY ABOUT OLD FAMILY SECRETS FROM THE AUTHOR OF BLACK RABBIT HALL AND THE VANISHING OF AUDREY WILDE'A captivating mystery: beauti...

National Trust
Our Price: £4.99
The fifth in a glorious sticker book series created for the National Trust, this book is packed with facts about farmyard animals and their homes. Wit...
Perfectly imperfect stories
Our Price: £12.99
Meet 29 icons, from pop stars to sporting heroes, and discover how they overcame a range of mental health issues, from anorexia to depression, to live...

Henry V's navy
Our Price: £10.99
WITHOUT HENRY V'S NAVY, the Battle of Agincourt would never have happened. Henry's fleet played a major - if often unrecognised - part in enabling the...
Maker's curse
Our Price: £20.00
'EPIC, VIVID AND BELIEVABLE' Guardian on Thief's Magic'IT'S EASY TO SEE WHY TRUDI CANAVAN'S NOVELS SO OFTEN MAKE THE BESTSELLER LISTS' SFXInternationa...

My video game ate my homework
Our Price: £7.99
MY VIDEO GAME ATE MY HOMEWORK is a funny, fast-paced adventure that shows the importance of cooperation and teamwork and the importance of using your ...

x
This website uses cookies. More info. Okay