*** FREE DELIVERY ON ALL UK ORDERS ***
The house on Rosebank Lane

The house on Rosebank Lane


by Millie Gray
11th April, 2019

£7.99 £7.99 Save 0% | Paperback


Qty

Edinburgh, 1953. Kirsten Mowat, eighteen years old and with a joyful spring in her step, could't be more in love with her sea-faring sweetheart Duncan Armstrong. But, seven years later - after a hasty wedding, a twist of lies and wrenching loss - Duncan and Kirsten's relationship has faded to tatters. When those closest to her turn their backs, Kirsten - alone, with a young family to care for - must gather all her spirit and strength if they are to survive. From much-loved Millie Gray, The House on Rosebank Lane is an Edinburgh story of families entwined, of sorrow and hopefulness . . . and of a young mother's love for her children and a transforming quest for happiness. A poignant and authentic family saga which depicts the reality of working-class life in 1950s Edinburgh, perfect for fans of Annie Murray (Sisters of Gold), Jennifer Worth (Call the Midwife) and Dilly Court (Nettie's Secret). Millie Gray is a writer and professional story telle. Her humourous plays attract audiences from all over Scotland and she is much in demand to do workshops and talks about her work. Millie Gray was born and raised in Leith and lives in Edinburgh.

Details & Specs

Author: Millie Gray


Publisher: Black & White Publishing


Format: Paperback


ISBN: 9781785302237


Publication Date: 11th April, 2019


Pages: 256


Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 19 mm


Availability: Out of stock


Customer Reviews

There are currently no reviews for this book. Be the first to review by clicking below!


Review this book...

Related Books:


x
This website uses cookies. More info. Okay