*** FREE DELIVERY ON ALL UK ORDERS ***
The mistake

The mistake


by KL Slater
4th April, 2019

£8.45 £8.99 Save 6% | Paperback


Qty

You think you know the truth about the people you love. But one discovery can change everything . . .

Eight-year-old Billy goes missing one day, out flying his kite with his sister Rose. Two days later, he is found dead. Sixteen years on, Rose still blames herself for Billy's death. How could she have failed to protect her little brother?

Rose has never fully recovered from the trauma, and one of the few people she trusts is her neighbour Ronnie, who she has known all her life. But one day Ronnie falls ill, and Rose goes next door to help him... and what she finds in his attic room turns her world upside down.

Rose thought she knew the truth about what happened to Billy. She thought she knew her neighbour. Now the only thing she knows is that she is in danger...

'Brilliant, very clever . . . I absolutely recommend it' B.A. Paris on BLINK

From the top ten bestselling author of Blink, Liar and Safe with Me,
The Mistake is a must-read for anyone looking for their next unputdownable thriller. Perfect for fans of The Wife Between Us, B.A. Paris and Louise Jensen.

What readers are saying about The Mistake:

'Oh. My. Goodness. What a book! I have read other books by this author and have enjoyed them, but this is the best one yet!' Stardust Book Reviews

'WOW! What an incredible book... A roller coaster of a ride. My first book by this author but it won't be my last.' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

'K L Slater has written another amazing book that kept me guessing right until the very end. Then shocked me with the end of the book.' We've Licked That Book Blog, 5 stars

'I have gobbled up every book by this author but in my opinion this is definitely her best yet.' Angela Marsons

'The Mistake is one of my favourite books this year... Written so well - 5 STARS! RECOMMEND!You won't know who dunnit till the end!!!' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

'Had me gripped from start to finish.' Nigel Adams Bookworm

'An unputdownable thriller, and as always K.L. Slater keeps you glued to the pages... she is the queen of killer twists.' JDC Must Read Books, 5 stars

Details & Specs

Author: K L Slater


Publisher: Sphere


Format: Paperback


ISBN: 9780751574937


Publication Date: 4th April, 2019


Pages: 360


Dimensions: 198 x 126 x 28 mm


Availability: Available, usually dispatched within 3 days


Customer Reviews

There are currently no reviews for this book. Be the first to review by clicking below!


Review this book...

Related Books:


x
This website uses cookies. More info. Okay