*** FREE DELIVERY ON ALL UK ORDERS ***
I've been meaning to tell you

I've been meaning to tell you

: A letter to my daughter

by David Chariandy
14th March, 2019

£9.99 £9.99 Save 0% | Hardback


Qty

'There is, as you pick it up, nothing to prepare you for its power' OBSERVER

'Quite simply, one of the most beautiful books I have ever read' AMINATTA FORNA

How do we navigate our complex histories for our children? What is our duty to share and what must we leave for them to discover? Writing to his daughter, David Chariandy asks difficult, unsettling, perhaps impossible questions - questions made all the more poignant by our current political landscape.

With tender, spare and luminous prose, Chariandy looks both into his heart and mind and out to the world and humanity.

In the tradition of Ta-Nehisi Coates and Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie, this is a book about race; this is a book about family. David Chariandy grew up in Toronto and lives and teaches in Vancouver. He is the author of the novels Soucouyant, which received nominations from eleven literary awards juries, and Brother, which won the Rogers Writers' Trust Fiction Prize, the Ethel Wilson Fiction Prize and the Toronto Book Award, was longlisted for the Scotiabank Giller Prize and the Aspen Words Literary Prize and nominated for the 2019 Dublin Literary Award.

Details & Specs

Author: David Chariandy


Publisher: Bloomsbury


Format: Hardback


ISBN: 9781526602879


Publication Date: 14th March, 2019


Pages: 91


Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 14 mm


Availability: Available, usually dispatched within 3 days


Customer Reviews

There are currently no reviews for this book. Be the first to review by clicking below!


Review this book...

Related Books:


x
This website uses cookies. More info. Okay