*** FREE DELIVERY ON ALL UK ORDERS ***
Daddy's little soldier

Daddy's little soldier

: When home is a war zone, who can little Tom trust?

by Maggie Hartley
4th April, 2019

£7.51 £7.99 Save 6% | Paperback


Qty

A scared little boy who just wants his mummy back. A grieving father struggling to cope. And a loving foster carer determined to help them heal. A heartbreaking true story perfect for fans of Cathy Glass, Casey Watson, Angela Hart and Rosie Lewis.

*****
A TRUE STORY BY THE SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLING AUTHOR MAGGIE HARTLEY

Quiet and polite, obsessively neat, clean and tidy, eight-year-old Tom is unlike any child Maggie has ever fostered before. Tom has been taken into care following concerns that his dad is struggling to cope after the death of Tom's mum. At first, Maggie doesn't know what to make of this shy, nervous little boy who never cries and is terrified of getting dirty. But as Tom's cleaning rituals start to get more extreme, Maggie fears that there's something more sinister going on beneath the surface.

When she meets Tom's dad Mark, a stern ex-soldier and strict disciplinarian, it's clear that Tom's life at home without his mummy has been a constant battlefield.

Can Maggie help Mark to raise a son and not a soldier? Or will little Tom lose his daddy too?

An uplifting and ultimately redemptive story by Sunday Times bestselling foster carer Maggie Hartley. Perfect for fans of Cathy Glass, Casey Watson, Angela Hart and Rosie Lewis.

Details & Specs

Series: A Maggie Hartley Foster Carer Story


Author: Maggie Hartley


Publisher: Trapeze


Format: Paperback


ISBN: 9781409189022


Publication Date: 4th April, 2019


Pages: 231


Dimensions: 196 x 128 x 24 mm


Availability: Available, usually dispatched within 3 days


Customer Reviews

There are currently no reviews for this book. Be the first to review by clicking below!


Review this book...

Related Books:


x
This website uses cookies. More info. Okay