*** FREE DELIVERY ON ALL UK ORDERS ***
From the shadows

From the shadows


by GR Halliday
18th April, 2019

£12.21 £12.99 Save 6% | Hardback


Qty

DISCOVER THE MOST ADDICTIVE SCOTTISH CRIME DEBUT OF 2019

*SHORTLISTED FOR THE MCILVANNEY DEBUT PRIZE 2019*

'Full of twists, turns and frequent red herrings' NB Magazine

'G.R. Halliday has created a novel as dark, gripping and atmospheric as the Scottish scenery it inhabits' Gordon Brown, author of Deepest Wounds

Seven days. Four deaths. One chance to catch a killer.


Sixteen-year-old Robert arrives home late. Without a word to his dad, he goes up to his bedroom. Robert is never seen alive again.

A body is soon found on the coast of the Scottish Highlands. Detective Inspector Monica Kennedy stands by the victim in this starkly beautiful and remote landscape. Instinct tells her the case won't begin and end with this one death.

Meanwhile, Inverness-based social worker Michael Bach is worried about one of his clients whose last correspondence was a single ambiguous text message; Nichol Morgan has been missing for seven days.

As Monica is faced with catching a murderer who has been meticulously watching and waiting, Michael keeps searching for Nichol, desperate to find him before the killer claims another victim.

From the Shadows introduces DI Monica Kennedy, an unforgettable new series lead, perfect for fans of Ann Cleeves' Vera, Susie Steiner and Peter May.


Readers have been gripped by From the Shadows:

'Well written, interesting and full of plot twists!'

'Keeps the reader guessing…You are sure to be surprised!'

'A dead good debut thriller…recommended'

'A real page turner'

Details & Specs

Series: A DI Monica Kennedy novel


Author: G R Halliday


Publisher: Harvill Secker


Format: Hardback


ISBN: 9781787301412


Publication Date: 18th April, 2019


Pages: 424


Dimensions: 240 x 162 x 39 mm


Availability: Available, usually dispatched within 3 days


Customer Reviews

There are currently no reviews for this book. Be the first to review by clicking below!


Review this book...

Related Books:


x
This website uses cookies. More info. Okay