Thomas the Tank Engine

Thomas the Tank Engine

: The classic library

by The Rev W Awdry
25th November, 2021

£150.00 £150.00 Save 0% | Multiple/item/retail/product/part/s


The ultimate gift for fans of Thomas the Tank Engine!

This elegant boxset brings together all 26 books, in hardback, from the original Railway Series. A nostalgic offering to share between generations and a real collector's item that makes a delightful present for new babies who are sure to grow up to be firm Thomas fans.

Children aged 3 and up will love becoming aquainted with beloved characters such as Percy, James, Gordon, and Toby down on The Fat Controller's railway.

Thomas the Tank Engine has been delighting generations of children for over 75 years. It all began as a story made up by the Reverand W. Awdry to entertain his son when he had measles. Now millions of people across the world have grown up with the tales of Sodor Island, enchanted by the adventures of Thomas and his friends, Percy, Gordon, and Toby, and all the other engines that work on the Fat Controller's railway. Have you met them all?

Reverend Wilbert Awdry was born in Hampshire in 1911. He grew up close to the railway and was convinced that the steam engines all had different personalities. He used to imagine conversations between them. Later when he was grown up and his son Christopher became ill with measles, Wilbert invented the Thomas stories to entertain him. Christopher kept asking for more stories and Wilbert began writing them.

Details & Specs

Series: The railway series

Author: W Awdry

Publisher: Farshore

Format: Multiple/item/retail/product/part/s

ISBN: 9780008500160

Publication Date: 25th November, 2021

Pages: 26

Dimensions: 262 x 161 x 116 mm

Notes: illustrations (colour)

Availability: Available, usually dispatched within 3 days

Customer Reviews

There are currently no reviews for this book. Be the first to review by clicking below!

Review this book...
This website uses cookies. More info. Okay