An independent bookshop in Knaresborough, North Yorkshire. Sign Up Login

My mother's secret

My mother's secret
Our Price: £8.09
Quantity:
Normal Price: £8.99
You Save: £0.90
% Saved: 10.01%

Sheila O'Flanagan's MY MOTHER'S SECRET is a thought-provoking and unputdownable novel about a family reeling from the news that nothing about their parents' marriage is what they believed it to be. A wonderful read perfect for fans of Veronica Henry and Lisa Jewell.

When Steffie helps her two siblings organize a surprise wedding anniversary party for their parents her only worry is whether they'll be pleased. What she doesn't know is this is the day that her whole world will be turned upside down.

Jenny wants to be able to celebrate her ruby anniversary with the man she loves, but for forty years she has kept a secret. A secret that she can't bear to hide any longer. But is it ever the right time to hurt the people closest to you?

As the entire family gather to toast the happy couple, they're expecting a day to remember. The trouble is, it's not going to be for the reasons they imagined...

What readers are saying about My Mother's Secret:

'A novel with humour and heartache and a believable ending. Heart-warming, entertaining and very enjoyable' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

'Sheila O'Flanagan always seems to create a cast of characters that you can identify with and care about. My Mother's Secret is no exception. I found myself instantly connecting with them' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

'A great book in true Sheila O'Flanagan style. The characters are all great warm-hearted Irish folk and there are many laughs and twists and turns along the way' Amazon reviewer, 5 stars

Product Details

Author:
Sheila O'Flanagan

Publisher:
Headline Review

Format:
Paperback

ISBN:
9781472210708

Publication Date:
10/03/2016

Pages:
453

Dimensions:
197 x 163 x 31 mm

Availability:
Available, usually dispatched within 3 days

Customer Reviews

There are currently no reviews for this book. Be the first to review by clicking below!


Review this book...

Related Books:

When a shocking news report shatters Juno Ryan's world, she suddenly finds herself without the man she loves - and with no way of getting the answers she so desperately needs. A distraught Juno flees to the enchanting Villa Naranja in Spain. The blue skies and bountiful orange groves - along with Pep, the winemaker's handsome son - begin to soothe
Our Price: £17.09