An independent bookshop in Knaresborough, North Yorkshire. Sign Up Login

Daisy's long road home

Daisy's long road home
Our Price: £8.09
Quantity:
Normal Price: £8.99
You Save: £0.90
% Saved: 10.01%

All she's ever wanted is a place to call home

1948: Daisy Driscoll is working as a qualified Sister in Brighton. The war may be over, but Daisy's heart is in turmoil. Abandoned in childhood and haunted by the experience of her first marriage, Daisy no longer trusts anyone.

Convinced the roots of her identity lie in India, and desperate to find the truth, Daisy leaps at the chance to leave her lonely life behind when her friend Grayson Harte travels to the East on business. As she uncovers long-hidden secrets about the family she never knew, will she be able to put the past behind her and find happiness after all?

The heart-warming final book in the bestselling Daisy's War series - perfect for fans of Katie Flynn, Kitty Neale and Nadine Dorries.

The Daisy's War trilogy:

The Girl from Cobb Street - Book 1

The Nurse's War - Book 2

Daisy's Long Road Home - Book 3

Each story in the Daisy's War series can be read and enjoyed as a standalone story - or as part of this compelling trilogy charting the fortunes of Daisy Driscoll.

Product Details

Author:
Merryn Allingham

Publisher:
MIRA

Format:
Paperback

ISBN:
9781848453982

Publication Date:
27/08/2015

Pages:
384

Dimensions:
198 x 126 x 27 mm

Availability:
Available, usually dispatched within 3 days

Customer Reviews

There are currently no reviews for this book. Be the first to review by clicking below!


Review this book...

Related Books:

Titus Groan now seven, heir to the crumbling castle, to a cobwebbed kingdom, is the inheritor of the evil now spreading through Gormenghast.
Our Price: £10.99