An independent bookshop in Knaresborough, North Yorkshire Login / Register

Dandy Gilver & a most misleading habit

Dandy Gilver & a most misleading habit
Our Price: £8.99

Quantity:


A cosy Dandy Gilver mystery set in 1930s Scotland. For fans of PG Wodehouse, Alexander McCall Smith and Agatha Christie.

'The perfect read for those who enjoy the bygoneworld charm of Nancy Mitford, Evelyn Waugh and Agatha Christie.' The Lady

Scotland, 1932. Aristocratic private investigator Dandy Gilver strikes again with her witty sidekick Alec
Osbourne to solve sinister goings on at a convent on a bleak Lanarkshire moor. The convent was set alight following a mass breakout at a neighbouring psychiatric hospital on Christmas Eve, resulting in the death of the mother superior. Most patients were returned safely but a few are still at large. . . As Dandy interviews each nun in turn she senses a stranger is still lurking in the corridors at night - could they be the same person who left blood-red footprints in the sacristy? One of Catriona McPherson's creepiest - and funniest - mysteries yet.

Catriona McPherson's latest novel in the series, Dandy Gilver and a Spot of Toil and Trouble is now available for pre-order.

Product Details

Series:
Dandy Gilver

Author:
Catriona McPherson

Publisher:
Hodder

Format:
Paperback

ISBN:
9781473633438

Publication Date:
23/02/2017

Pages:
323

Dimensions:
198 x 129 x 20 mm

Availability:
Available, usually dispatched within 6 days

Customer Reviews

There are currently no reviews for this book. Be the first to review by clicking below!


Review this book...

Related Books:

Glasgow, 1932, is a city in the grip of dance-fever. Public ballrooms and back-street dancehalls are thronged every night and competition for professional titles is fierce. Even after the sudden death of one of last year's hopefuls there are plenty willing to take his place, and few who stop to wonder why he died. In the melting pot of the Locarno
Our Price: £8.99

x
This website uses cookies. More info. Okay