An independent bookshop in Knaresborough, North Yorkshire Login / Register

Blood and fire

Blood and fire
Our Price: £7.99

Quantity:


The final book in this fun fantasy adventure series, Keeper of the Realms - Lemony Snicket meets The Wizard of Oz!

'Keepers have and forever will be charged with the most dangerous tasks'

Charlie Keeper went to sleep thinking the battle was over. She should have known better.

The mighty dragons, known as the Winged Ones, are trapped outside Bellania. Guarded by the barbaric Stomen they cannot return - leaving the ruthless Lord Bane free to rampage across the mystical realm.

Only a lost pendant can free them and only Charlie Keeper can find it. But time is running out and Bane's army of monstrous creations grows more deadly by the day . . .

The odds are stacked against Bellania's youngest keeper. Could the next battle be her last?

** A contemporary fantasy adventure for 10+ with elements of The Wizard of Oz, Lemony Snicket and The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe.
** Perfect for fans of Tolkien's The Hobbit and Paul Stewart and Chris Riddell's The Edge Chronicles.
** 'I would rather read Crow's Revenge than Harry Potter!' - Michael B, Year 7

About the author:
After several incident-filled years of travelling the world Marcus Alexander decided to pack in all serious attempts at reaching maturity and instead embraced the much more suitable world of parchment scribbling for a living. Marcus has a fondness for causing mischief, knows how to run really, really fast when he's in trouble and knows how to duck out of sight when someone points the long, bony finger of blame. Find out more about him and Charlie's adventures at www.keeperoftherealms.com

Also Available:
Keeper of the Realms: Crow's Revenge (book 1)
Keeper of the Realms: The Dark Army (book 2)

Product Details

Author:
Marcus Alexander

Publisher:
Puffin

Format:
Paperback

ISBN:
9780141339795

Publication Date:
02/01/2014

Pages:
460

Dimensions:
198 x 129 x 29 mm

Notes:
illustrations (black and white), map (black and white)

Availability:
Available, usually dispatched within 7 days

Customer Reviews

There are currently no reviews for this book. Be the first to review by clicking below!


Review this book...

Related Books:

Imagine that England is covered with water and Norwich is an island. Zoe survives there as best she can. Alone and desperate among gangs, she manages to dig a derelict boat out of the mud and gets away to Eels island. But it too is full of danger.
Our Price: £6.99

x
This website uses cookies. More info. Okay