An independent bookshop in Knaresborough, North Yorkshire Login / Register

Before I was yours

Before I was yours
Our Price: £8.99

Quantity:


How far would you go for a child who isn't yours?

Why do readers LOVE Virginia Macgregor?

'I defy you not to fall in love' Clare Mackintosh
'Will delight you but break your heart several times over' Sun
'I couldn't put this insightful, compelling novel down' Woman & Home
'Might restore your faith in human nature' Bella

Perfect for fans of Dorothy Koomson, Lisa Wingate and Julie Cohen.

You Found Me by Virginia Macgregor is OUT NOW
********************************************

Sam and Rosie Keep have always wanted children, but adoption has become their only option; they'll do anything to have a child to love.

Seven-year-old Jonah is far away from home, and the man who's meant to be taking care of him has disappeared.

When Sam and Rosie meet Jonah they know they've found the child they've dreamed of. But when the unthinkable happens and life changes for all three members of the Keep family, suddenly Sam and Rosie must answer an impossible question: how far are they willing to go for a child who isn't really theirs?


MORE PRAISE FOR VIRGINIA MACGREGOR...
'Deeply satisfying' Sarra Manning, Red
'Sharp, funny and hugely moving . . . a must read' Fabulous
'Warm, wise and insightful' Good Housekeeping
'Beautifully written and thought-provoking, this is a brilliant read' Sun
'This wonderful story will tear at your heart.' My Weekly
'Brilliant!' Heat
'A poignant and very clever read' Company
'A truly heart-warming story of family, love and loyalty' Daily Express
'An astonishingly brilliant novel' Australian Women's Weekly
'A touching look at the meaning of motherhood' Good Housekeeping
'A challenging and moving story about the power of love' Image
'Absolutely delightful . . . Everyone should read this book!' Novelicious
'Written with plenty of heart' Sunday Mirror
'An emotional and powerful family drama' Heat
'So engaging and powerful' Press Association
'Layered and lyrical' Irish Independent

Product Details

Author:
Virginia Macgregor

Publisher:
Sphere

Format:
Paperback

ISBN:
9780751565225

Publication Date:
24/08/2017

Pages:
435

Dimensions:
197 x 129 x 36 mm

Availability:
Available, usually dispatched within 7 days

Customer Reviews

There are currently no reviews for this book. Be the first to review by clicking below!


Review this book...

Related Books:

The brilliant new novel from the author of Work Like Any Other, longlisted for the 2016 Man Booker Prize

Our Price: £14.99

x
This website uses cookies. More info. Okay