An independent bookshop in Knaresborough, North Yorkshire Login / Register

The immortals

The immortals
Our Price: £9.99

Quantity:


The story of Hereward continues in this fast-paced page-turner full of treachery, camaraderie, sword- play and honour - the perfect read for fans of Bernard Cornwell and Conn Iggulden.

Hereward is back and every year he gets better and better...a unique, immersive, truly historic experience. -- PARMENION BOOKS
Wilde has a keen eye for action matched with a talent for plotting that makes each new Hereward adventure a joy to read -- THE ELOQUENT PAGE
With great gusto...James Wilde has succeeded in giving new and convincing life to a half-forgotten English hero. -- BBC HISTORY MAGAZINE
Another page-turner, edge-of-seat read with more cliffhanging action, drama and battles than Game of Thrones and The Bourgois put together! -- ***** Reader review
Outstanding battle scenes, character development, and a feeling of you-are-there. Highly recommended. -- ***** Reader review

*****************************************************

IT IS ON THE FIELD OF BATTLE THAT HEROES ARE MADE...AND LEGENDS BORN

1073: Under the merciless sun of the East, a dark force has risen - a Norman adventurer with intensely bloody ambition. He has conquered his land, he has built his fortress and he has amassed his army. And now he has taken Constantinople's ruler as his prisoner...

It falls to Hereward to rescue this precious captive. For this great English warrior-in-exile and his spear-brothers, it will mean mounting a raid that could prove the most dangerous of their lives.

Assisting them in their task will be an elite and legendary band of fighters, the Immortals - so-called because they believe they cannot die in battle.

But it will not be enough - for enemies hide within the jewelled heart of Byzantium who want to see the English dead at any cost. They will transform a mission that was at best dangerous into an adventure that is now suicidal. . .

Hereward: The Immortals is the fifth book in James Wilde's six book Hereward series. His story continues in Hereward: The Bloody Crown. Have you read Hereward, Hereward: The Devil's Army, Hereward: End of Days and Hereward: Wolves of New Rome- the first four books in the series?

Product Details

Series:
Hereward

Author:
James Wilde

Publisher:
Bantam Press

Format:
Paperback

ISBN:
9780857501851

Publication Date:
30/06/2016

Pages:
429

Dimensions:
198 x 127 x 27 mm

Availability:
Available, usually dispatched within 3 days

Customer Reviews

There are currently no reviews for this book. Be the first to review by clicking below!


Review this book...

Related Books:

AD 634 Anglo-Saxon Britain. Confusion and conflict continue as warlords battle across Britain to become the first King of the English. The second instalment in the Bernicia Chronicles, an action-packed historical thriller set in Anglo-Saxon Britain.

Our Price: £8.99

x
This website uses cookies. More info. Okay