An independent bookshop in Knaresborough, North Yorkshire Login / Register

The point of rescue

The point of rescue
Our Price: £8.99

Quantity:


Agatha Christie fans will love Queen of Crime Sophie Hannah's third stunning psychological suspense novel. Also perfect for fans of Clare Mackintosh and Paula Hawkins.

'Addictive' Marie Claire
'Irresistible' Guardian

It began with an affair. And ended in murder.

Sally is watching the news with her husband when she hears a name she ought not to recognise: Mark Bretherick.

Last year, a work trip Sally had planned was cancelled at the last minute. Desperate for a break from her busy life juggling work and a young family, Sally didn't tell her husband that the trip had fallen through. Instead, she booked a week off work and treated herself to a secret holiday.

All she wanted was a bit of peace - some time to herself - but it didn't work out that way. Because Sally met a man. Mark Bretherick. All the details are the same: where he lives, his job, his wife Geraldine and daughter Lucy. Except that the man on the news is a man Sally has never seen before. And Geraldine and Lucy Bretherick are both dead . . .

Product Details

Series:
Culver Valley Crime

Author:
Sophie Hannah

Publisher:
Hodder

Format:
Paperback

ISBN:
9780340933121

Publication Date:
07/08/2008

Pages:
457

Dimensions:
198 x 163 x 31 mm

Notes:
n/a

Availability:
Reprinting

Customer Reviews

There are currently no reviews for this book. Be the first to review by clicking below!


Review this book...

Related Books:

'WONDERFULLY UPLIFTING' Trisha Ashley

Sometimes, happiness can be found where you least expect itů

Our Price: £7.99

x
This website uses cookies. More info. Okay