*** FREE DELIVERY ON ALL UK ORDERS ***
Ambulance girls under fire

Ambulance girls under fire


by Deborah Burrows
12th July, 2018

£9.99 £9.99 Save 0% | Paperback


Qty


In times of war, how do you know who to trust?


Celia Ashwin has driven ambulances throughout the Blitz for the Bloomsbury Auxiliary Ambulance Depot. Cool under fire, she revels in her exciting and extremely dangerous job.

When her husband, a known Nazi supporter, is released from prison, Celia refuses to return to her unhappy marriage. Instead she joins forces with Simon Levy, a man who appears to despise her, to help a young Jewish orphan. In so doing she discovers that one ruthless traitor can be more dangerous than any German bomber, and that love can cross any boundary.

A heartwarming saga about a woman doing her bit for the war effort. Full of wartime adventure, romance and heartbreak, this is perfect for fans of Daisy Styles, Donna Douglas and Nancy Revell

Deborah Burrows was raised in Perth, Western Australia, by a wonderful mother who was widowed in World War II and who loved to tell stories. As a child she always had a book in hand, even when watching her favourite classic movies on TV.

She has several degrees in history including a post-graduate degree from Oxford University. She currently lives in Perth, though makes frequent visits to the UK. She is the author of Ambulance Girls.

Details & Specs

Author: Deborah Burrows


Publisher: Ebury Press


Format: Paperback


ISBN: 9781785034633


Publication Date: 12th July, 2018


Pages: 334


Dimensions: 198 x 126 x 22 mm


Availability: Available, usually dispatched within 3 days


Customer Reviews

There are currently no reviews for this book. Be the first to review by clicking below!


Review this book...

Related Books:


x
This website uses cookies. More info. Okay