*** FREE DELIVERY ON ALL UK ORDERS ***
Night of knives

Night of knives

: A novel of the Malazan Empire

by Ian C Esslemont
5th May, 2008

£9.99 £9.99 Save 0% | Paperback


Qty

This incredibly atmospheric and action - packed epic fantasy from million copy seller Ian C Esslemont is a must read for fans of Steven Erikson, David Gemmell and Brandon Sanderson.

Visceral power...telling a story set largely over just one terrifying night, it pulverises you with an economy that is rare in fantasy - SFX

Fast paced storytelling...an enjoyable balance - SFFworld
A pleasing...entertaining romp - DeathRay
Absolutely outstanding -- ***** Reader review
Fast paced and a compelling read -- ***** Reader review
Brilliant. Couldn't put it down -- ***** Reader review

*******************************************************
THE ONE NIGHT THAT WILL CHANGE THINGS FOREVER

Malaz gave a great empire its name, but now this island and its city amount to little more than a sleepy backwater.
Until this night.

Because this night there is to be a convergence, the once-in-a-generation appearance of a Shadow Moon - an occasion that threatens the good people of Malaz with demon hounds and other, darker things.

It is also prophesied that the Emperor Kellanved will return this night, and there are many who would prevent that happening at any cost. As factions within the Empire draw up battle lines, an ancient presence begins its all-out assault upon the island. Witnesses to these cataclysmic events include a thief called Kiska, and Temper, a war-weary veteran.

Although they do not know it, they each have a part to play in a confrontation that will determine not only the fate of Malaz City but also of the world beyond...

Born in Winnipeg in 1962, IAN CAMERON ESSLEMONT has studied and worked as an archaeologist, travelled extensively in South East Asia and lived in Thailand and Japan for several years. He now lives in Fairbanks, Alaska, with his wife and children. He has a creative writing degree and his novels Night of Knives, Return of the Crimson Guard, Stonewielder, Orb Sceptre Throne, Blood and Bone and Assail are all set in the fantasy world of Malaz that he co-created with Steven Erikson. His latest novel, Dancer's Lament, begins an exciting new series that is set in the same extraordinarily imagined world.

Details & Specs

Series: Malazan Empire


Author: Ian C Esslemont


Publisher: Bantam Press


Format: Paperback


ISBN: 9780553818291


Publication Date: 5th May, 2008


Pages: 458


Dimensions: 178 x 106 x 30 mm


Notes: maps


Availability: Available, usually dispatched within 3 days


Customer Reviews

There are currently no reviews for this book. Be the first to review by clicking below!


Review this book...

Related Books:


x
This website uses cookies. More info. Okay