An independent bookshop in Knaresborough, North Yorkshire. Sign Up Login

The night visitor

The night visitor
Our Price: £7.99

Quantity:


'One of the most vivid, memorable and menacing characters I've ever read' C.L. Taylor, author of The Fear

She knows your secret . . . and she'll make you pay

As high-flying TV presenter and historian Olivia Sweetman stands before an adoring crowd at the launch of her new bestseller she can barely pretend to smile. Her life has spiralled into lies and if the truth comes out she'll lose everything.

Only one person knows what Olivia has done. Vivian Tester is the socially awkward housekeeper of a Sussex manor who has become Olivia's unofficial research assistant. But Vivian has secrets too, and as the relationship between the women grows more and more tangled, a bizarre act of violence changes everything . . .

Perfect for fans of Little Fires Everywhere and He Said She Said.


PRAISE FOR THE NIGHT VISITOR:

'WONDERFUL' - Clare Mackintosh, author of Let Me Lie
'INSIDIOUS' - Guardian
'BRILLIANT' - Fiona Barton, author of The Child
'PROPULSIVE' - Metro
'INGENIOUS' - Sabine Durrant, author of Lie With Me
'SINISTER' - Red
'MENACING' - C.L. Taylor, author of The Fear
'FANTASTIC' - Sunday Mirror
'ELEGANT' - Joanna Cannon, author of Three Things about Elsie
'GRIPPING' - The Literary Review
'UNRELENTING' - Mick Herron, author of Spook Street
'ENTHRALLING' - Heat
'FASCINATING' - Linda Green, author of When My Eyes Were Closed
'INTELLIGENT' - Good Housekeeping

Product Details

Author:
Lucy Atkins

Publisher:
Quercus

Format:
Paperback

ISBN:
9781784293246

Publication Date:
03/05/2018

Pages:
356

Dimensions:
196 x 128 x 28 mm

Availability:
Available, usually dispatched within 7 days

Customer Reviews

There are currently no reviews for this book. Be the first to review by clicking below!


Review this book...

Related Books:

One soul. One pact with the Devil. One chance at love.
Our Price: £9.99

x
This website uses cookies. More info. Okay