An independent bookshop in Knaresborough, North Yorkshire.

Your Search Results

Below are your search results.

Search For: "Penguin_Books"
Total Products Found: 1763, Current Page: 1, Showing Results: 1 -> 20
Sort By: Title | Publication Date (Newest First) | Price Low to High | Price High to Low


Like She Owns the Place
Our Price: £8.99
Can you imagine what your life would be like if you abandoned the idea of perfection and decided to embrace your whole self - and even better - love ...
Born for the road
Our Price: £8.99
Nathan Carter has become Ireland's biggest country music star. He is heralded by many as reviving the country music genre and bringing it into the mai...

The distractions of Dublin
Our Price: £8.99
'Without doubt, it's the memoir of the year' Irish IndependentPassionate, gossipy, opinionated and seriously entertaining, Truly Frank is an instant c...
D-Day
Our Price: £8.99
Reissued with a new foreword for the 75th Anniversary This is the closest you will ever get to war - the taste, the smell, the noise and the fear The ...

The poetry pharmacy
Our Price: £8.99
'A matchless compound of hug, tonic and kiss' Stephen Fry'I keep my copy with the brandy and aspirin' Jeanette WintersonSometimes only a poem will do....
How to sleep
Our Price: £8.99
Whether you are a chronic insomniac or just want to feel more rested, this book will provide you with simple techniques and practical advice to ensure a good night's sleep, every night.

How to be a bawse
Our Price: £8.09
The official debut book from YouTube phenomenon Lilly Singh.'The ultimate no-nonsense manual for millennials how how to make it to the top' Marie Cla...
10 minutes 38 seconds in this strange world
Our Price: £8.99
SHORTLISTED FOR THE BOOKER PRIZE 2019 'One of the best writers in the world today' Hanif Kureishi 'Haunting, moving, beautifully written - and based ...

Fences
Our Price: £12.99
Two stunning, intensely powerful modern classics about race in 20th century America from the legendary Pulitzer Prize and Tony Award-winning playwrigh...
Music love drugs war
Our Price: £8.99
'A clever, compassionate and humorous look at teenage kicks and sectarian strife in early 80s Northern Ireland' GuardianSchool is almost over - and f...

Her kind
Our Price: £8.99
'Gripping ... a story of loss, ambition, misogyny, family love and what it means to belong ... evocative and atmospheric' Irish Times'Masterful ... Bo...
Last days in old Europe
Our Price: £9.99
'With these vivid, wistful memoirs, he joins the great chroniclers of Europe - the Prousts, Zweigs, Lampedusas, Leigh-Fermors and Bassanis - and shows...

Kraftwerk
Our Price: £9.99
The story of the phenomenon that is Kraftwerk, and how they revolutionised our cultural landscape'We are not artists nor musicians. We are workers.' I...
Genesis
Our Price: £9.99
'With Genesis, Wilson inspires awe ... His message is that selection has shaped a society that is characterized by cooperation and division of labou...

The house on the lake
Our Price: £7.99
No matter how far you run . . .He's never far behind'Gripping, poignant' Rosamund Lupton'Eerily haunting' Jane Corry'I literally couldn't put it down'...
Little friends
Our Price: £7.99
PRE-ORDER NOW: THE STUNNING NEW PSYCHOLOGICAL SUSPENSE FROM THE BESTSELLING AUTHOR OF RICHARD & JUDY BOOK CLUB SENSATION DAUGHTER'Extremely clever...

Coming home to Liverpool
Our Price: £6.99
A stirring and inspiring story which is perfect for fans of Nadine Dorries and Call The MidwifeHeartbroken but determined, Maud Linklater returns to h...
Headlines and hedgerows
Our Price: £9.99
'Magical memoirs. A BBC legend. A broadcasting icon. The best bits from cub reporter to Countryfile' Daily MailHe began by reading the front page of t...

Feminists don't wear pink (and other lies)
Our Price: £8.99
________The Sunday Times BestsellerNational Book Awards - Young Adult Book of the Year 2018! Brilliant, hysterical, truthful and real. These essays il...
How To Disappear
Our Price: £14.99
In our increasingly networked and image-saturated lives, the notion of disappearing has never been both more enchanting and yet fanciful. The pressure...