An independent bookshop in Knaresborough, North Yorkshire.

Your Search Results

Below are your search results.

Search For: "Penguin_Books"
Total Products Found: 1687, Current Page: 1, Showing Results: 1 -> 20
Sort By: Title | Publication Date (Newest First) | Price Low to High | Price High to Low


Like She Owns the Place
Our Price: £9.99
Can you imagine what your life would be like if you abandoned the idea of perfection and decided to embrace your whole self - and even better - love yourself? Imagine if you stopped putting your happiness in the hands of others. Imagine you stopped waiting for validation from external forces and learnt how to be intimate with failure, cellulite, s
Born for the road
Our Price: £8.99
Nathan Carter has become Ireland's biggest country music star. He is heralded by many as reviving the country music genre and bringing it into the mai...

The distractions of Dublin
Our Price: £8.99
'Without doubt, it's the memoir of the year' Irish IndependentPassionate, gossipy, opinionated and seriously entertaining, Truly Frank is an instant c...
D-Day
Our Price: £8.99
Reissued with a new foreword for the 75th Anniversary This is the closest you will ever get to war - the taste, the smell, the noise and the fear The ...

The poetry pharmacy
Our Price: £9.99
'A matchless compound of hug, tonic and kiss' Stephen Fry'I keep my copy with the brandy and aspirin' Jeanette WintersonSometimes only a poem will do....
How to be a bawse
Our Price: £8.09
The official debut book from YouTube phenomenon Lilly Singh.'The ultimate no-nonsense manual for millennials how how to make it to the top' Marie Cla...

Noughts & crosses
Our Price: £7.99
** SOON TO BE A MAJOR NEW BBC TV SERIES **'The Noughts & Crosses series are still my favourite books of all time and showed me just how amazing st...
She lies in wait
Our Price: £7.99
'An atmospheric thriller that takes the idea of six friends with a dark place in their past and gives it a series of fresh, chilling twists. A novel t...

First you write a sentence
Our Price: £9.99
'What a lovely thing this is: a book that delights in the sheer textural joy of good sentences ... Any writer should read it' Bee Wilson 'Thoughtful, ...
The pope
Our Price: £9.99
On 28 February 2013, a 600-year-old tradition was shattered: the conservative Pope Benedict XVI made a startling announcement. He would resign. Reelin...

Brazil
Our Price: £14.99
'Engrossing ... eye-opening ... an enormously refreshing treat' Dominic Sandbrook, Sunday TimesSince Europeans first reached Brazil in 1500 it has bee...
Gandhi
Our Price: £16.99
'Essential reading ... will not be bettered' Ferdinand Mount, Wall Street Journal'Gandhi's finest biographer' David Kynaston, GuardianThe magnificent ...

The ex-girlfriend
Our Price: £7.99
PRE-ORDER NOW: the stunning suspense perfect for fans of Lisa Jewell and Louise Candlish'Gripping, dramatic and with twists you won't see coming, this...
Ice cold heart
Our Price: £7.99
The gripping new thriller in P. J. Tracy's Twin Cities series.On a bitterly cold winter night, Kelly Ramage leaves her suburban home, telling her husb...

Molly & me
Our Price: £7.99
AS SEEN ON BBC BREAKFASTMissing cat? Molly the pet detective is on the case. Molly the cocker spaniel spent the first years of her life unloved and ...
Full disclosure
Our Price: £7.99
A smart, funny, sex-positive YA perfect for fans of Nicola Yoon and Rainbow Rowell, this is a heartwarming look at the particular challenges of adole...

Leaders
Our Price: £10.99
The bestselling author of Team of Teams dismantles the Great Man theory of leadership, by profiling leaders whose real stories defy their legends. In ...
The magic of sleep
Our Price: £9.99
We have spent decades optimising our waking hours, but what about the precious hours after we doze off (or try to)? The Magic of Sleep tells you every...

Tom Clancy's Oath of office
Our Price: £7.99
A gripping thriller in Tom Clancy's internationally bestselling Jack Ryan series - inspiration for the blockbuster Amazon Prime television series.On a...
One winter morning
Our Price: £7.99
**PRE-ORDER THE UNFORGETTABLE NEW BOOK FROM ISABELLE BROOM TODAY**On a winter morning she lost a piece of her heart. Can she find it?Evangeline isn't ...