An independent bookshop in Knaresborough, North Yorkshire Login / Register

European history: the Normans

Products In European history: the Normans (Total Products 21, Showing: 1 -> 20)
Sort By: Title | Publication Date (Newest First) | Price Low to High | Price High to Low


William the Conqueror
Our Price: £9.99
Of Franco-Scandinavian descent through his father, Duke Robert 'the Magnificent', William the Conqueror is revealed as the brutal and violent product ...
The devil's army
Our Price: £8.99
The story of Hereward continues in this action-packed, brutal and bloody novel - a must read for fans of Bernard Cornwell and Conn Iggulden. An author...

1066
Our Price: £9.99
A radical retelling of the most important event in English history - the Norman invasion of 1066. The Norman Conquest is the single most important eve...
The Norman Conquest
Our Price: £9.99
An upstart French duke who sets out to conquer the most powerful and unified kingdom in Christendom. An invasion force on a scale not seen since the d...

A short history of London
Our Price: £9.99
LONDON: a settlement founded by the Romans, occupied by the Saxons, conquered by the Danes and ruled by the Normans. This changeful place became a med...
A short history of Europe
Our Price: £25.00
The first short narrative history of the continent, from the author of the bestselling A Short History of EnglandEurope has for two millennia been a r...

The immortals
Our Price: £9.99
The story of Hereward continues in this fast-paced page-turner full of treachery, camaraderie, sword- play and honour - the perfect read for fans of B...
Edward the Confessor
Our Price: £12.99
Edward the Confessor was the son of King Aethelred the Unready of the House of Wessex. The family was exiled to Normandy when the Danish invaded Engla...

The bastard's sons
Our Price: £20.00
William the Conqueror's intellect is said to have remained clear right up to his death. He would have questioned whether any of his three sons individ...
Hereward
Our Price: £12.99
After the Norman victory in Hastings in 1066, William the Conqueror's oppression of the English led to widespread famine, death and destruction, culmi...

Ireland
Our Price: £20.00
Ireland's history has been shaped by the many invaders who have set foot on the country's shores. For centuries conflict raged amongst the native Iris...
After the Conquest
Our Price: £20.00
On his deathbed William the Conqueror divided his property between his three sons, Robert, William and Henry. One of them got England, one got Normand...

1066 in Perspective
Our Price: £29.99
1066 in Perspective is a landmark publication offering an interdisciplinary assessment of the impact of the Norman Conquest in the 950 years since 106...
Devil
Our Price: £9.99
**From the co-author of the No.1 bestselling Wilbur Smith novel, WAR CRY**The fate of England hangs in the balance of a fight between brothers...In DE...

William I
Our Price: £4.99
Part of the Penguin Monarchs series: short, fresh, expert accounts of England's rulers - now in paperbackOn Christmas Day 1066, William, duke of Norma...
The Kings & Queens of Wales
Our Price: £9.99
The Welsh kings and queens who ruled prior to the Norman Conquest of Wales are shrouded in mystery. Most of what we know is from legend, names in anna...

The horrible histories British citizen's quiz book
Our Price: £9.99
The first Horrible Histories book for adults! Set yourself your own (entirely unofficial) citizenship test in a whistle-stop tour...
William I
Our Price: £12.99
On Christmas Day 1066, William, duke of Normandy was crowned in Westminster, the first Norman king of England. It was a disaster: soldiers outside, ...

William II
Our Price: £10.99
William II (1087-1100), or William Rufus, will always be most famous for his death: killed by an arrow while out hunting, perhaps through accident or ...
A short history of London
Our Price: £25.00
LONDON: a settlement founded by the Romans, occupied by the Saxons, conquered by the Danes and ruled by the Normans. This changeful place became a med...

x
This website uses cookies. More info. Okay