An independent bookshop in Knaresborough, North Yorkshire.

Geography

Sections In Geography







Products In Geography (Total Products 492, Showing: 1 -> 20)
Sort By: Title | Publication Date (Newest First) | Price Low to High | Price High to Low


Britain and Ireland
Our Price: £11.69
PHILIP'S - THE FASTEST GROWING BRAND OF UK ROAD ATLASES No. 1 in the UK for clear maps 'Good balance between detail and clarity with excellent town m...
The Iceland watch
Our Price: £11.69
With a population of just 329,000 (barely more than Nottingham), Iceland is the most thinly-populated country in Europe, and 80% of it is uninhabited....

Atlas of untamed places
Our Price: £18.00
With beautiful, unique maps and evocative photography, Atlas of Untamed Places is an intrepid voyage to nature's wildest places. In a world that has ...
Philip's navigator Britain
Our Price: £17.99
THE COMPACT EDITION OF THE NAVIGATOR ATLASES- THE UK'S BEST-SELLING ROAD ATLASES.- New 2018 compact edition of Philip's Navigator Atlas (slightly larg...

AQA GCSE (9-1) geography
Our Price: £8.99
Exam Board: AQALevel: GCSESubject: GeographyFirst Teaching: September 2016First Exam: Summer 2018Target success in AQA GCSE (9-1) Geography with this ...
The importance of elsewhere
Our Price: £19.80
Why do we travel? What are we doing-and what do we imagine we are doing-when we leave the house, get on a plane, and thereby step into globalism? The ...

A history of the world in 500 railway journeys
Our Price: £18.00
History is everywhere, and is never as complete as when it can be accessed on a part of history itself. The locomotive is one of the great steps in p...
Everyday adventures
Our Price: £12.99
Weave a little wonder into daily life with these fun and challenging activities - and experience your local area in a whole new way. Invite friends on...

Collins Britain Easy Route Planning Map
Our Price: £4.99
This fully revised double-sided map covers the whole of Britain and is perfect for route planning. More detailed maps of the busiest built-up areas ar...
North America road atlas 2018
Our Price: £13.49
The atlas's big picture and road details help you on your journey, for advance planning and consulting en route, while its tiled map pages complement ...

Collins handy road atlas Ireland
Our Price: £4.99
Explore Ireland with this handy format route-planning atlas in full colour, complete with information on places of tourist interest. There are also fu...
French writing. Workbook
Our Price: £4.99
Which exam? Edexcel GCSE (9-1) FrenchFirst teaching: September 2016First assessment: June 2018A targeted way to build writing skills for the new Edexc...

Epic bike rides of the world
Our Price: £22.49
Lonely Planet: The world's leading travel guide publisher Discover 200 of the best places to ride a bike in this beautifully illustrated hardback. Fro...
I may be some time
Our Price: £9.99
When Captain Scott died in 1912 on his way back from the South Pole, his story became a myth embedded in the national imagination. Everyone remembers ...

Plate tectonics
Our Price: £7.19
Part of the ALL-NEW Ladybird Expert series.Discover in this accessible and authoritative introduction the fundamental theory of how our dynamic planet...
Travelling light
Our Price: £8.99
A charming and beautifully written account of the pleasures of slow travel - for readers of Patrick Leigh Fermor, Colin Thubron and Eric Newby.'Lawren...

The making of the British landscape
Our Price: £8.99
How much do we really know about the place we call 'home'? In this sweeping, timely book, Nicholas Crane tells the story of Britain.Over the course of...
Sustainabiltiy
Our Price: £16.75
The pursuit of sustainability has generated lifestyle changes for individuals across the globe, widespread initiatives within civil society and business, historic policies for municipal, regional, and national governments, and crucial protocols and agreements by international organizations. In this book, the author argues that sustainability requir

The crossway
Our Price: £15.29
Winner - Edward Stanford Travel Memoir of the Year 2019.Shortlisted - Rathbones Folio Prize, RSL Ondaatje Prize, and Somerset Maugham Award 2019.In 20...
Lone rider
Our Price: £8.99
In 1982, at the age of just twenty-three and halfway through her architecture studies, Elspeth Beard left her family and friends in London and set off...