An independent bookshop in Knaresborough, North Yorkshire Login / Register

Sagas & epics

Sections In Sagas & epics



Products In Sagas & epics (Total Products 26, Showing: 1 -> 20)
Sort By: Title | Publication Date (Newest First) | Price Low to High | Price High to Low


The ferry girls
Our Price: £20.99
A young German girl finds friendship, camaraderie and even love while working on Gosport's ferries in the height of World War 2 - but will her new fri...
God of vengeance
Our Price: £8.99
A glorious, bloody, perfect Viking saga of honour, courage, blood feud and revenge from the Sunday Times bestselling author of Lancelot, Giles Kristia...

A workhouse Christmas
Our Price: £20.99
Discover the Workhouse to War trilogy by Kay Brellend: a new saga series set in the Whitechapel Union workhouse in East London, between 1904 and 1916....
The Old Drift
Our Price: £16.99
'Extraordinary, ambitious, evocative… The Old Drift is an impressive book, ranging skillfully between historical and science fiction, shifting gears...

A workhouse Christmas
Our Price: £8.99
Discover the Workhouse to War trilogy by Kay Brellend: a new saga series set in the Whitechapel Union workhouse in East London, between 1904 and 1916....
Beowulf
Our Price: £8.99
Part of the ALL-NEW LADYBIRD EXPERT SERIES'This accessible illustrated guide is a great introduction to the story, its origins and its enduring legacy...

Dreaming the bull
Our Price: £9.99
If you like Bernard Cornwell and Conn Iggulden, you will love this second book in THE SUNDAY TIMES bestselling author Manda Scott's epic retelling of ...
The biscuit factory girls
Our Price: £8.99
Can Irene find a new home by the docks?Newly married to dashing RAF officer, Tom, Irene Farley leaves behind her safe countryside life to move in with...

The Old Drift
Our Price: £9.99
Winner of the Arthur C. Clarke Award 2020'The great African novel of the twenty-first century' Tade ThompsonOn the banks of the Zambezi River, a few m...
Starting over
Our Price: £12.99
'Wry observation and heartwarming humour in equal measure' Alan TitchmarshIt's 1952. Lily Briggs arrives in Ragley, ready to begin her first school ye...

The Spitfire girls fly for victory
Our Price: £6.99
Planes to deliver. A war to be won. Bobbie Fraser, Mary Holland and Jean Thornton are Atta Girls - part of the Air Transport Auxiliary team flying pla...
The rag maid
Our Price: £7.99
When Millie's mother abandons her one late afternoon in 1854, fate brings the seven-year-old to Aggie's door - and life will never be the same for eit...

Changing times
Our Price: £12.99
For the residents of Ragley, the small Yorkshire village, the war is finally starting to feel like a distant memory. Gone are the days of rationing an...
Cottage by the sea
Our Price: £6.99
'Warm-hearted fiction at its best' - SunA seaside town helps one young woman rediscover hope and healing in a brand-new novel from bestselling author ...

The Margate maid
Our Price: £7.99
A brand new saga of love and betrayal from Lynne Francis, perfect for fans of Dilly Court, Jennie Felton and Rosie Goodwin.Margate, 1786. Dairymaid Mo...
An unsuitable match
Our Price: £6.99
'Humour, toughness, resolution and generosity are Cookson virtues . . . In the specialised world of women's popular fiction, Cookson has created her o...

The Spitfire girls
Our Price: £6.99
'Anything to Anywhere!' That's the motto of the Air Transport Auxiliary, the brave team of female pilots who fly fighter planes between bases at the ...
The flight girls
Our Price: £9.99
A USA TODAY BESTSELLERA PUBLISHERS WEEKLY BESTSELLERA WOMAN'S WORLD BEST NEW BOOK'I read well into the night, unable to stop. The book is unputdownabl...

Four sisters
Our Price: £6.99
A powerful story about the bond of sisterhood and how it can triumph against any adversity, from the Sunday Times bestselling author Val Wood.Hull, 18...
Four sisters
Our Price: £18.99
A powerful story about the bond of sisterhood and how it can triumph against any adversity, from the Sunday Times bestselling author Val Wood.Hull, 18...

x
This website uses cookies. More info. Okay