An independent bookshop in Knaresborough, North Yorkshire.

Children's / Teenage fiction: Humorous stories

Products In Children's / Teenage fiction: Humorous stories (Total Products 2740, Showing: 1 -> 20)
Sort By: Title | Publication Date (Newest First) | Price Low to High | Price High to Low


Biscuits, bands and very big plans
Our Price: £12.99
The bestselling fully-illustrated Tom Gates series is back with a new book! This book is VERY important because it contains BISCUITS, BAN...
The Steves
Our Price: £6.99
Two puffins compete to be the Number One Steve in this very funny, brightly illustrated story.

No fixed address
Our Price: £7.99
Felix Knutsson is nearly thirteen, lives with his mother and pet gerbil Horatio, and is brilliant at memorising facts and trivia. But Felix and his mo...
Witches (un)welcome!
Our Price: £6.99
Everyone is already the spell of this funny series from Kaye Umansky... 'Umansky is one of our most delightful comic writers. Read aloud and chortle ...

Your baby's first word will be Dada
Our Price: £10.79
A bestselling picture book perfect for Father's Day from Tonight Show's Jimmy Fallon.Your baby's first word will be . . . Dada! Right?Everyone knows t...
Asterix omnibus 7
Our Price: £14.99
In this special collector's edition, books 19 to 21 are brought together in one fabulous volume. In ASTERIX AND THE SOOTHSAYER, a sinister figure arri...

The day the crayons quit
Our Price: £7.99
The Number One New York Times Bestseller!Debut author Drew Daywalt and international bestseller Oliver Jeffers team up to create a colourful solution ...
Beyond the odyssey
Our Price: £6.99
Elliot's life is spiralling out of control. He's been suspended from school, his ex-convict dad is useless around the house and his ...

Head Kid
Our Price: £6.99
From the million-copy bestselling author of THE PARENT AGENCY and BIRTHDAY BOY comes a wildly entertaining wish-fulfilment adventure that asks the que...
Oi cat!
Our Price: £6.99
The laughter never ends with Oi Frog and Friends!This absurdly funny, rhyming read-aloud picture book is guaranteed to get children giggling!From the ...

Bath Time!
Our Price: £7.19
Hey! Hey! What do you say! It's time to take a bath today. From the irrepressible Sandra Boynton comes an irresistible storybook for bath time. Bath T...
Mr. Fussy
Our Price: £3.99
Mr Fussy was fussy about everything. Absolutely everything had to be neat and tidy and in its proper place. Look what happens when Mr Clumsy comes to ...

The world's worst children. 3
Our Price: £14.99
From the phenomenal number-one bestseller David Walliams comes another collection of more hilariously horrible children! Illustrated in glorious and g...
Dog Man unleashed
Our Price: £8.09
Dog Man, the newest hero from the creator of Captain Underpants, is still learning a few tricks of the trade. If only the Chief would thro...

Grandpa's great escape
Our Price: £6.99
The eighth novel from NUMBER ONE bestselling author, David Walliams - now available in paperback!Jack's Grandpa.*wears his slippers to the supermarket...
Time travelling with a hamster
Our Price: £6.99
For readers who loved Wonder and The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time this extraordinary debut will make you laugh and cry.A story that c...

Oi dog!
Our Price: £6.99
The laughter never ends with Oi Frog and Friends!The absurdly funny sequel to the bestselling Oi Frog, this hilarious rhyming story will have children...
Oi Frog!
Our Price: £6.99
The laughter never ends with Oi Frog and Friends!Jam-packed with the silliest of animals, this bestselling rhyming story will have the youngest of rea...

Excellent excuses (and other good stuff)
Our Price: £6.99
This takes the form of Tom's battered homework diary - crammed with his doodles and stories. No school for two whole weeks! (Yeah!) I can forget ALL about lessons (and irritating things like Marcus Meldrew). And concentrate on good stuff like: Inventing new ways to annoy my sister Delia. Band practice for DOGZOMBIES
I want my hat back
Our Price: £6.99
A bear searches for his missing hat in the bestselling, multiple award-winning picture book debut of Jon Klassen.In his bestselling debut picture book...