An independent bookshop in Knaresborough, North Yorkshire. Sign Up Login

Biography: general

Sections In Biography: general










Products In Biography: general (Total Products 1500, Showing: 1 -> 20)
Sort By: Title | Publication Date (Newest First) | Price Low to High | Price High to Low


The language of kindness
Our Price: £14.99
THE SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER*A Guardian, Sunday Times, Daily Telegraph, The Times, New Statesman Netgalley and Reading Agency Book of the Year 2018*An ...
Modernists & mavericks
Our Price: £24.95
Sunday Times Art Book of the Year 2018'If you are interested in modern British art, the book is unputdownable. If you are not, read it.' - Grey Gowrie...

The Secret Barrister
Our Price: £16.99
THE SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLERWinner of the Books are My Bag Non-Fiction AwardShortlisted for Waterstones Book of the YearShortlisted for Specsavers Non-...
At the existentialist café
Our Price: £10.99
Shortlisted for the PEN Hessell-Tiltman PrizeParis, near the turn of 1932-3. Three young friends meet over apricot cocktails at the Bec-de-Gaz bar on ...

Everything I know about love
Our Price: £12.99
THE SUNDAY TIMES TOP TEN BESTSELLERWinner of Autobiography of the Year at the National Book Awards 2018Shortlisted for the Waterstones Book of the Yea...
Ma'am darling
Our Price: £16.99
The funny and tragic, bestselling biography of The Queen's sister, Princess Margaret, perfect for fans of Netflix's The Crown.A GUARDIAN BOOK OF THE Y...

Just kids
Our Price: £9.99
Winner of the 2010 Non-Fiction National Book Award Patti Smith's definitive memoir: an evocative, honest and moving coming-of-age story of her extrao...
All that remains
Our Price: £16.99
_________'Utterly gripping' - The Guardian'Fascinating' - The Sunday Times'Moving' - Scotsman 'Engrossing' - Financial Times__________The incredible m...

So they call you pisher!
Our Price: £16.99
The brilliant family memoir of the much-beloved poet and political campaignerIn this hilarious, moving memoir, much-loved children's poet and politica...
Fully functioning human (almost)
Our Price: £12.99
'I'm just a nitwit girl who's sort-of stumbling through life learning that we all have our own roads to walk - but that it's still valuable, and rathe...

A life of my own
Our Price: £9.99
A Sunday Times Top 10 Bestseller In this remarkable memoir of love, loss and literature, acclaimed biographer Claire Tomalin turns her eye to another ...
Pie and mash down the Roman Road
Our Price: £18.99
SHORTLISTED FOR THE HWA NON-FICTION CROWN, THE ANDR? SIMON FOOD BOOK AWARDS AND THE FORTNUM & MASON BOOK AWARDS'Filled with hearty goodness and pa...

The invention of nature
Our Price: £10.99
WINNER OF THE 2015 COSTA BIOGRAPHY AWARDWINNER OF THE ROYAL SOCIETY SCIENCE BOOK PRIZE 2016'A thrilling adventure story' Bill Bryson'Dazzling' Literar...
A history of Britain in 21 women
Our Price: £9.99
From the bestselling author of A History of the World in 21 Women They were famous queens, unrecognised visionaries, great artists and trailblazing p...

Mrs Pankhurst's purple feather
Our Price: £20.00
'Shocking and entertaining. The surprising story of the campaigning women who changed Britain.' Virginia Nicholson'Full of fascinating historical deta...
Jane Austen
Our Price: £9.99
Jane Austen is the definitive biography of one of Britain's best-loved novelists, from the acclaimed author of Samuel Pepys: The Unequalled Self, Char...

Iris Apfel
Our Price: £25.00
Personal style really originated with Iris Apfel; she has always espoused the virtues of not just dressing for yourself, but being who you are and do...
East West street
Our Price: £9.99
THE BRITISH BOOK AWARDS NON-FICTION BOOK OF THE YEAR 2017SUNDAY TIMES TOP 10 BESTSELLERWhen he receives an invitation to deliver a lecture in the Ukra...

In Byron's wake
Our Price: £25.00
A Sunday Times Book of the Year Winner of the 2019 Elma Dangerfield PrizeShortlisted for The Pol Roger Duff Cooper Prize 'This magnificent, highly rea...
Pour me
Our Price: £8.99
SHORTLISTED FOR THE 2016 PEN ACKERLEY PRIZE'An intense, succulent read that's intermittently dazzling' THE TIMES'Chilling, exquisitely moving' DAILY T...

x
This website uses cookies. More info. Okay