An independent bookshop in Knaresborough, North Yorkshire Login / Register

Biography: royalty

Sections In Biography: royalty


Products In Biography: royalty (Total Products 264, Showing: 1 -> 20)
Sort By: Title | Publication Date (Newest First) | Price Low to High | Price High to Low


Ma'am darling
Our Price: £16.99
The funny and tragic, bestselling biography of The Queen's sister, Princess Margaret, perfect for fans of Netflix's The Crown.A GUARDIAN BOOK OF THE Y...
Richard III and the princes in the tower
Our Price: £10.99
Includes a new foreword by the author The story of the death, in sinister circumstances, of the boy-king Edward V and his younger brother Richard, Duk...

The Royal Wedding Colouring Book
Our Price: £5.99
We all dreamed that we'd one day marry Prince Harry, but now Hollywood royalty Meghan Markle has claimed the throne in a love story fit for the golden...
Francis I
Our Price: £25.00
'A captivating biography ... This rollicking story is packed with anecdotes' The TimesFrancis I was inconstant, amorous, hot-headed and flawed. Yet he...

Four princes
Our Price: £10.99
'Never before had the world seen four such giants co-existing. Sometimes friends, more often enemies, always rivals, these four men together held Euro...
Meghan
Our Price: £20.00
The first in-depth biography of the American actress and humanitarian campaigner who will marry Prince Harry in May 2018, written by the world's best-...

The reluctant billionaire
Our Price: £20.00
When Gerald Grosvenor, 6th Duke of Westminster, died in August 2016 he was the third richest person in Britain and one of the world's wealthiest men, ...
James II
Our Price: £10.99
SPECTATOR AND TELEGRAPH BOOKS OF THE YEAR 2015The short, action-packed reign of James II (1685-88) is generally seen as one of the most catastrophic i...

Prince Arthur
Our Price: £9.99
During the early part of the sixteenth century England should have been ruled by King Arthur Tudor, not Henry VIII. Had the first-born son of Henry VI...
White king
Our Price: £20.00
Winner of the HWA Crown for Best Work of Historical Non-Fiction 2018Times Book of the Year 2018Less than forty years after the golden age of Elizabeth...

Elizabeth, the Queen
Our Price: £10.99
In her highly praised The Six Wives of Henry VIII and its sequel, Children of England, Alison Weir examined the private lives of the early Tudor kings...
The lost prince
Our Price: £7.99
The story of the Princes in the Tower is one of history's most enduring, poignant and romanticised tales. But were the princes really murdered? David ...

Henry VIII
Our Price: £10.99
'This magnificent biography of Henry VIII is set against the cultural, social and political background of his court - the most spectacular court ever ...
Rebel prince
Our Price: £20.00
'The pampered, petulant, self-pitying Prince. A devastating book by Britain's top investigative author' Daily Mail'Explosive new book delves inside th...

The Romanovs
Our Price: £12.99
The Romanovs were the most successful dynasty of modern times, ruling a sixth of the world's surface. How did one family turn a war-ruined principalit...
George I
Our Price: £12.99
George I was not the most charismatic of the Hanoverian monarchs to have reigned in England but he was probably the most important. He was certainly...

Harry & Meghan
Our Price: £16.99
This highly illustrated, detailed account of Harry and Meghan's relationship celebrates the announcement of their wedding and tells the story of a tho...
Wallis in love
Our Price: £20.00
A NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER.Sunday Times bestselling author Andrew Morton reveals new information and sources that totally transform our perception of...

Queen Elizabeth II
Our Price: £14.99
Written by the former ITV News Royal Editor, Tim Ewart, this beautifully illustrated book looks at the life and reign of Queen Elizabeth II, the longe...
To catch a king
Our Price: £20.00
How did the most wanted man in the country outwit the greatest manhunt in British history?In January 1649, King Charles I was beheaded in London outsi...

x
This website uses cookies. More info. Okay