An independent bookshop in Knaresborough, North Yorkshire. Sign Up Login

Biography: royalty

Sections In Biography: royalty


Products In Biography: royalty (Total Products 269, Showing: 1 -> 20)
Sort By: Title | Publication Date (Newest First) | Price Low to High | Price High to Low


The faith of Queen Elizabeth
Our Price: £16.99
Discover the inspiring spiritual legacy of Queen Elizabeth II, the longest reigning monarch in British history. Sharing a behind-the-scenes glimpse in...
Ma'am darling
Our Price: £16.99
The funny and tragic, bestselling biography of The Queen's sister, Princess Margaret, perfect for fans of Netflix's The Crown.A GUARDIAN BOOK OF THE Y...

Rebel prince
Our Price: £20.00
'The pampered, petulant, self-pitying Prince. A devastating book by Britain's top investigative author' Daily Mail'Explosive new book delves inside th...
The Queen
Our Price: £5.99
Queen Elizabeth II is a force of stability in a turbulent, changing world. Revered for her calm dignity and sense of duty, the queen has rarely put a...

Four princes
Our Price: £10.99
'Never before had the world seen four such giants co-existing. Sometimes friends, more often enemies, always rivals, these four men together held Euro...
Meghan
Our Price: £20.00
The first in-depth biography of the American actress and humanitarian campaigner who will marry Prince Harry in May 2018, written by the world's best-...

The reluctant billionaire
Our Price: £20.00
When Gerald Grosvenor, 6th Duke of Westminster, died in August 2016 he was the third richest person in Britain and one of the world's wealthiest men, ...
Prince Arthur
Our Price: £9.99
During the early part of the sixteenth century England should have been ruled by King Arthur Tudor, not Henry VIII. Had the first-born son of Henry VI...

White king
Our Price: £20.00
Winner of the HWA Crown for Best Work of Historical Non-Fiction 2018Times Book of the Year 2018Less than forty years after the golden age of Elizabeth...
Henry VIII
Our Price: £10.99
'This magnificent biography of Henry VIII is set against the cultural, social and political background of his court - the most spectacular court ever ...

The lost prince
Our Price: £7.99
The story of the Princes in the Tower is one of history's most enduring, poignant and romanticised tales. But were the princes really murdered? David ...
Harry & Meghan
Our Price: £16.99
This highly illustrated, detailed account of Harry and Meghan's relationship celebrates the announcement of their wedding and tells the story of a tho...

The Royal Wedding Colouring Book
Our Price: £5.99
We all dreamed that we'd one day marry Prince Harry, but now Hollywood royalty Meghan Markle has claimed the throne in a love story fit for the golden...
Wallis in love
Our Price: £20.00
A NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER.Sunday Times bestselling author Andrew Morton reveals new information and sources that totally transform our perception of...

Queen Elizabeth II
Our Price: £14.99
Written by the former ITV News Royal Editor, Tim Ewart, this beautifully illustrated book looks at the life and reign of Queen Elizabeth II, the longe...
Harry & Meghan
Our Price: £9.99
Since the announcement from Kensington Palace that Harry and Meghan had chosen St George's Chapel on 19 May, 2018 as their wedding venue, the world ha...

Edward VI
Our Price: £10.99
Edward VI, the only son of Henry VIII, became king at the age of nine and died wholly unexpectedly at the age of fifteen. All around him loomed power...
Henry III
Our Price: £20.00
'Henry III is generally classed among the weakest and most incompetent of England's medieval kings. Darren Baker tells a different story.'- Michael Cl...

Ma'am darling
Our Price: £9.99
The funny and tragic, bestselling biography of The Queen's sister, Princess Margaret, perfect for fans of Netflix's The Crown.A GUARDIAN BOOK OF THE Y...
King and outlaw
Our Price: £9.99
The iconic figure of Robert the Bruce has gone down through the centuries as one of the most remarkable leaders of all time. With equal parts tenacity...

x
This website uses cookies. More info. Okay