An independent bookshop in Knaresborough, North Yorkshire.

Biography: royalty

Sections In Biography: royalty


Products In Biography: royalty (Total Products 271, Showing: 1 -> 20)
Sort By: Title | Publication Date (Newest First) | Price Low to High | Price High to Low


Rebel prince
Our Price: £20.00
'The pampered, petulant, self-pitying Prince. A devastating book by Britain's top investigative author' Daily Mail'Explosive new book delves inside th...
Ma'am darling
Our Price: £16.99
The funny and tragic, bestselling biography of The Queen's sister, Princess Margaret, perfect for fans of Netflix's The Crown.A GUARDIAN BOOK OF THE Y...

Meghan
Our Price: £18.00
The first in-depth biography of the American actress and humanitarian campaigner who will marry Prince Harry in May 2018, written by the world's best-...
The reluctant billionaire
Our Price: £18.00
When Gerald Grosvenor, 6th Duke of Westminster, died in August 2016 he was the third richest person in Britain and one of the world's wealthiest men, ...

Prince Arthur
Our Price: £8.99
During the early part of the sixteenth century England should have been ruled by King Arthur Tudor, not Henry VIII. Had the first-born son of Henry VI...
White king
Our Price: £18.00
Winner of the HWA Crown for Best Work of Historical Non-Fiction 2018Times Book of the Year 2018Less than forty years after the golden age of Elizabeth...

The lost prince
Our Price: £7.19
The story of the Princes in the Tower is one of history's most enduring, poignant and romanticised tales. But were the princes really murdered? David ...
Victoria
Our Price: £11.69
'Writing about Queen Victoria has been one of the most joyous experiences of my life. I have read thousands (literally) of letters never before publis...

The Royal Wedding Colouring Book
Our Price: £5.99
We all dreamed that we'd one day marry Prince Harry, but now Hollywood royalty Meghan Markle has claimed the throne in a love story fit for the golden...
Harry & Meghan
Our Price: £15.29
This highly illustrated, detailed account of Harry and Meghan's relationship celebrates the announcement of their wedding and tells the story of a tho...

The crown
Our Price: £20.00
The official book to the Golden Globe and BAFTA award-winning Netflix drama, The Crown, with extensive research, additional material and beautifully r...
Henry VIII
Our Price: £9.89
'This magnificent biography of Henry VIII is set against the cultural, social and political background of his court - the most spectacular court ever ...

Queen Elizabeth II
Our Price: £13.49
Written by the former ITV News Royal Editor, Tim Ewart, this beautifully illustrated book looks at the life and reign of Queen Elizabeth II, the longe...
Harry & Meghan
Our Price: £8.99
Since the announcement from Kensington Palace that Harry and Meghan had chosen St George's Chapel on 19 May, 2018 as their wedding venue, the world ha...

Edward VI
Our Price: £9.89
Edward VI, the only son of Henry VIII, became king at the age of nine and died wholly unexpectedly at the age of fifteen. All around him loomed power...
Eleanor of Aquitaine
Our Price: £9.89
Eleanor, Duchess of Aquitaine was one of the leading personalities of the Middle Ages and also one of the most controversial. She was beautiful, intel...

Henry III
Our Price: £20.00
'Henry III is generally classed among the weakest and most incompetent of England's medieval kings. Darren Baker tells a different story.'- Michael Cl...
The six wives of Henry VIII
Our Price: £9.89
One of the most powerful monarchs in British history, Henry VIII ruled England in unprecedented splendour. In this remarkable composite biography, Ali...

Gwynne's kings and queens
Our Price: £8.99
Do you know your Kings and Queens of England by heart? Can you tell your Ethelred from your Ethelbert? Your Marcia from your Matilda? Well, passionate...
Ma'am darling
Our Price: £9.99
The funny and tragic, bestselling biography of The Queen's sister, Princess Margaret, perfect for fans of Netflix's The Crown.A GUARDIAN BOOK OF THE Y...