An independent bookshop in Knaresborough, North Yorkshire.

Fiction & Related items

Includes fiction genres Thrillers and Suspense, Contemporary Fiction, Crime, Spy Novels, Romance, SciFi, Literary Fiction, Historical and the Classics.

Sections In Fiction & Related items






















Products In Fiction & Related items (Total Products 349, Showing: 1 -> 20)
Sort By: Title | Publication Date (Newest First) | Price Low to High | Price High to Low


The walrus mutterer
Our Price: £8.99
Northern Britain, Iron Age. Rian, a carefree young woman known for her healing and cooking skills, is enslaved by a powerful local trader and taken ab...
The handmaid's tale
Our Price: £8.99
GET READY for THE TESTAMENTS, the highly anticipated SEQUEL, by reading the BESTSELLING DYSTOPIAN NOVELNOW AN AWARD-WINNING TV SERIES STARRING ELISABE...

The cruel prince
Our Price: £7.99
A dark jewel of a book . . . intoxicating - Leigh Bardugo, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Six of Crows Nominated for the C...
Address unknown
Our Price: £7.99
Can friendship survive in a divided world? Written on the eve of the Holocaust as a series of letters between a Jew in America and his German friend, ...

A perfect spy
Our Price: £8.99
le Carr?'s most autobiographical novel is also widely held to be his masterpiece, and the finest spy novel of the twentieth-century.'le Carr?'s best b...
The temptation of Gracie
Our Price: £13.49
THE ENCHANTING NEW NOVEL FROM THE NUMBER ONE BESTSELLING AUTHORNever give up on your dreams, no matter how long you hold on to them . . . When Graci...

The family Tabor
Our Price: £13.49
Harry Tabor is about to receive the Man of the Decade award. As he enters his twilight years, this distinction seems like the culmination to a life we...
The curious heart of Ailsa Rae
Our Price: £7.99
If you loved LOST FOR WORDS, ELEANOR OLIPHANT IS COMPLETELY FINE and THE KEEPER OF LOST THINGS you'll love this. 'I loved it so much, I couldn't put...

Harry Potter and the cursed child
Our Price: £8.09
The official playscript of the original West End production of Harry Potter and the Cursed Child.It was always difficult being Harry Potter and it isn...
The royal succession
Our Price: £8.09
This is the original Game of Thrones. George R.R. Martin.'No woman shall succeed in Salique land'Louis X is dead, poisoned, murdered, by the hand of...

A winter book
Our Price: £8.99
Following the widely acclaimed and bestselling The Summer Book, here is A Winter Book collection of some of Tove Jansson's best loved and most famous ...
Good Friday
Our Price: £7.99
BEFORE PRIME SUSPECT THERE WAS TENNISON. Every legend has a beginning . . . During 1974 and 1975 the IRA subjected London to a terrifying bombing c...

Widows
Our Price: £7.99
The groundbreaking thriller from the Queen of Crime Drama and the basis for Steve McQueen's upcoming major motion picture. WIDOWS is a fast-paced hei...
Corpus
Our Price: £7.99
A gripping spy thriller for fans of ROBERT HARRIS and WILLIAM BOYD from award-winning Sunday Times bestseller Rory Clements and author of the 2018 CWA...

The little drummer girl
Our Price: £8.09
Soon to be a major TV series from the critically acclaimed team who brought you THE NIGHT MANAGER, starring BIG LITTLE LIES' Alexander Sarsgard and LA...
The best birthday bike
Our Price: £5.99
The first in a fantastically fun, magical cycling adventure series from Sir Chris Hoy. Fergus Hamilton is a boy with a big imagination. Living with h...

The naive and sentimental lover
Our Price: £8.09
Aldo Cassidy is the naive and sentimental lover. A successful, judicious man, he is wrenched away from the ordered certainties of his life by a sudde...
Deep shelter
Our Price: £9.99
'Makes the capital as eerie as Le Carré's Berlin' Evening StandardMonday 10 June, end of a hot day. The city had started drinking at lunchtime and by...

Scott Pilgrim vs the world
Our Price: £8.99
Scott Pilgrim has two girls on the go.When he's with Knives Chau, he feels like he can erase his past and start over. When he's with Ramona Flowers, h...
Night for day
Our Price: £16.99
Los Angeles, 1950. Over the course of a single day, two friends grapple with the moral and professional uncertainties of the escalating Communist witc...