An independent bookshop in Knaresborough, North Yorkshire.

Fiction & Related items

Includes fiction genres Thrillers and Suspense, Contemporary Fiction, Crime, Spy Novels, Romance, SciFi, Literary Fiction, Historical and the Classics.

Sections In Fiction & Related items






















Products In Fiction & Related items (Total Products 289, Showing: 1 -> 20)
Sort By: Title | Publication Date (Newest First) | Price Low to High | Price High to Low


The cruel prince
Our Price: £7.19
A dark jewel of a book . . . intoxicating - Leigh Bardugo, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Six of Crows Nominated for the C...
The walrus mutterer
Our Price: £8.09
Northern Britain, Iron Age. Rian, a carefree young woman known for her healing and cooking skills, is enslaved by a powerful local trader and taken ab...

The curious heart of Ailsa Rae
Our Price: £7.19
If you loved LOST FOR WORDS, ELEANOR OLIPHANT IS COMPLETELY FINE and THE KEEPER OF LOST THINGS you'll love this. 'I loved it so much, I couldn't put...
A perfect spy
Our Price: £8.99
le Carr?'s most autobiographical novel is also widely held to be his masterpiece, and the finest spy novel of the twentieth-century.'le Carr?'s best b...

The temptation of Gracie
Our Price: £13.49
THE ENCHANTING NEW NOVEL FROM THE NUMBER ONE BESTSELLING AUTHORNever give up on your dreams, no matter how long you hold on to them . . . When Graci...
Lies
Our Price: £7.99
The sensational #1 bestselling psychological thriller. 'A tense and gripping thriller' B A Paris, bestselling author of BEHIND CLOSED DOORS. 'So gri...

The family Tabor
Our Price: £13.49
Harry Tabor is about to receive the Man of the Decade award. As he enters his twilight years, this distinction seems like the culmination to a life we...
The Greek wall
Our Price: £8.99
A severed head is found on the Greek border near a wall planned to stop Middle Eastern immigrants crossing from Turkey. Intelligence Agent Evangelos w...

Harry Potter and the cursed child
Our Price: £8.09
The official playscript of the original West End production of Harry Potter and the Cursed Child.It was always difficult being Harry Potter and it isn...
The royal succession
Our Price: £8.09
This is the original Game of Thrones. George R.R. Martin.'No woman shall succeed in Salique land'Louis X is dead, poisoned, murdered, by the hand of...

The best birthday bike
Our Price: £5.99
The first in a fantastically fun, magical cycling adventure series from Sir Chris Hoy. Fergus Hamilton is a boy with a big imagination. Living with h...
The women of the castle
Our Price: £8.99
THE NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER In war they made impossible choices. Now can they live with them? 'Moving . . . surprises and devastates' New York T...

A winter book
Our Price: £8.99
Following the widely acclaimed and bestselling The Summer Book, here is A Winter Book collection of some of Tove Jansson's best loved and most famous ...
Corpus
Our Price: £7.19
A gripping spy thriller for fans of ROBERT HARRIS and WILLIAM BOYD from award-winning Sunday Times bestseller Rory Clements and author of the 2018 CWA...

The little drummer girl
Our Price: £8.09
Soon to be a major TV series from the critically acclaimed team who brought you THE NIGHT MANAGER, starring BIG LITTLE LIES' Alexander Sarsgard and LA...
Good Friday
Our Price: £7.19
BEFORE PRIME SUSPECT THERE WAS TENNISON. Every legend has a beginning . . . During 1974 and 1975 the IRA subjected London to a terrifying bombing c...

Widows
Our Price: £7.19
The groundbreaking thriller from the Queen of Crime Drama and the basis for Steve McQueen's upcoming major motion picture. WIDOWS is a fast-paced hei...
The beekeeper's son
Our Price: £6.99
Sometimes it takes a barren landscape to see the beauty of God's creation. Phineas King knows better than to expect anything but shock and pity wherev...

The naive and sentimental lover
Our Price: £8.09
Aldo Cassidy is the naive and sentimental lover. A successful, judicious man, he is wrenched away from the ordered certainties of his life by a sudde...
Deep shelter
Our Price: £8.99
'Makes the capital as eerie as Le Carr?'s Berlin' Evening StandardMonday 10 June, end of a hot day. The city had started drinking at lunchtime and by ...