An independent bookshop in Knaresborough, North Yorkshire.

Fiction & Related items

Includes fiction genres Thrillers and Suspense, Contemporary Fiction, Crime, Spy Novels, Romance, SciFi, Literary Fiction, Historical and the Classics.

Sections In Fiction & Related items






















Products In Fiction & Related items (Total Products 289, Showing: 61 -> 80)
Sort By: Title | Publication Date (Newest First) | Price Low to High | Price High to Low


She's not there
Our Price: £7.19
A gripping novel from a queen of psychological suspense and New York Times bestselling author, Joy Fielding. Perfect for readers of Liz Nugget's Lyin...
Frogkisser!
Our Price: £6.99
'Wise and wondrous' - Holly Black Garth Nix is on hilarious form as he spins his very own fairy tale, featuring Princess Anya, who, with her loyal do...

The golden cockerel & other writings
Our Price: £11.69
“Juan Rulfo is our most important author. — Yuri Herrera, author of Signs Preceding the End of the World“Among contemporary writers in...
A most magical girl
Our Price: £5.99
Magical machines, wizards, witches, mysterious underworlds, a race against time - and two most magical girls. Annabel Grey has been brought up to be...

Beloved
Our Price: £13.49
It is the mid-1800s. At Sweet Home in Kentucky, an era is ending as slavery comes under attack from the abolitionists. The worlds of Halle and Paul D....
The floating theatre
Our Price: £8.99
'Completely charming' Imogen Hermes Gowar, author of The Mermaid and Mrs Hancock 'An engaging story with lovely detail' Daily Mail Ohio, 1838. To sa...

The second worst restaurant in France
Our Price: £13.49
Paul Stewart has returned to Scotland to continue his successful career. His agent and girlfriend, Gloria, has arranged for him to write The Philosoph...
All quiet on the Orient Express
Our Price: £8.99
It is the end of the summer. The tourists have already gone, and now the sun is abandoning the Lake District's damp valleys. Only a lone camper remain...

The great caravan catastrophe
Our Price: £5.99
'Mark Lowery is far too funny' Jonathan Meres, author of THE WORLD OF NORM The fourth book in the hilarious and anarchic ROMAN GARSTANG ADVENTURE ser...
Bone deep
Our Price: £8.09
What happens when you fall in love with the wrong person? The consequences threaten to be far-reaching and potentially deadly. Bone Deep is a contempo...

In Black and White
Our Price: £8.99
Straightforward, sometimes philosophical, In Black and White features tales such as At Twenty-two, in which an old and blind miner must find his way o...
Three novels of ancient Egypt
Our Price: £13.49
The books' titles are taken from actual streets in Cairo, the city of Mahfouz's childhood and youth.The trilogy follows the life of the Cairene patria...

Coraline & other stories
Our Price: £8.09
When Coraline explores her new home, she steps through a door and into another house just like her own - except that things aren't quite as they seem....
The woman in the dunes
Our Price: £8.99
Dazzlingly original, Kobo Abe's The Woman in the Dunes is one of the premier Japanese novels in the twentieth century, and this Penguin Classics editi...

Kindred
Our Price: £8.09
**'The marker you should judge all other time-travelling narratives by' Guardian**Octavia E. Butler's masterpiece and ground-breaking exploration of p...
Those in peril
Our Price: £8.09
He mounted his assault rifle to his shoulder and fired a three-shot burst into the thorn bush. The man who had been lying behind it leaped to his feet...

Margot & me
Our Price: £7.19
Fliss's mum needs peace and quiet to recuperate from a long illness, so they both move to the countryside to live with Margot, Fliss's stern and bully...
Raptors of paradise
Our Price: £9.89
A thrilling new adventure series: what would the world look like if dinosaurs had never died out? Imagine a world where dinosaurs have survived and e...

Shadowblack
Our Price: £7.19
SORCERY IS A SCAM . . . Four months after fleeing his own people, Kellen has discovered he's an even worse outlaw than he was mage. It doesn't help ...
Crawl space
Our Price: £13.49
In the basement, through the appliances and past the veil that separates realities, lies a rainbow-hued world where a group of kids have found retreat...