An independent bookshop in Knaresborough, North Yorkshire Register / Login

Fiction & Related items

Includes fiction genres Thrillers and Suspense, Contemporary Fiction, Crime, Spy Novels, Romance, SciFi, Literary Fiction, Historical and the Classics.

Sections In Fiction & Related items






















Products In Fiction & Related items (Total Products 348, Showing: 61 -> 80)
Sort By: Title | Publication Date (Newest First) | Price Low to High | Price High to Low


The best birthday bike
Our Price: £5.99
The first in a fantastically fun, magical cycling adventure series from Sir Chris Hoy. Fergus Hamilton is a boy with a big imagination. Living with h...
The view from Rainshadow Bay
Our Price: £8.99
Filled with the enticing blend of suspense and romance Coble is known for, devotees of Dani Pettrey, Brenda Novak, and Allison Brennan will find a ne...

Don't wake up
Our Price: £8.99
The pitch-black bestselling psychological thriller for fans of Friend Request by Laura Marshall and I Am Watching You by Teresa Driscoll. Alex Taylor...
Hollow in the land
Our Price: £12.99
'A magic portrayal of modern life in the peripheries' Amy Liptrot, author of The Outrun 'Full of insight, empathy and wry laughter' M John Harrison, a...

All the wicked girls
Our Price: £7.99
*** FROM THE AUTHOR OF TALL OAKS, WINNER OF THE CRIME WRITERS' ASSOCIATION JOHN CREASEY NEW BLOOD DAGGER AWARD, AND WE BEGIN AT THE END, 2020's MOST C...
Dangerous liaisons
Our Price: £7.99
Published in 1782, just years before the French Revolution, Les Liaisons Dangereuses is a disturbing and ultimately damning portrayal of a decadent so...

Shadowblack
Our Price: £12.99
SORCERY IS A SCAM . . . Four months after fleeing his own people, Kellen has discovered he's an even worse outlaw than he was mage. It doesn't help ...
All things bright and strange
Our Price: £8.99
A haunting tale of love, loss, and redemption. Markert's latest supernatural novel is captivating from the beginning? Readers of Frank Peretti and Ted...

House of orphans
Our Price: £9.99
**FROM THE AUTHOR OF INSIDE THE WAVE, THE COSTA BOOK OF THE YEAR 2017**Finland, 1902, and the Russian Empire enforces a brutal policy to destroy Finla...
River
Our Price: £14.99
River follows a young woman's memories of her past brought about by her walks alongside the rivers of Europe and elsewhere that she has encountered ov...

Time to say goodbye
Our Price: £12.99
The new heartbreaking wartime saga from Sunday Times bestseller Rosie Goodwin. Perfect for fans of Dilly Court and Katie Flynn. 'A vibrant page-turne...
Ruin beach
Our Price: £7.99
The second instalment in a gripping and atmospheric crime series set on a small island where there is no escape . . . 'Gripping, clever and impossibl...

The women of the castle
Our Price: £8.99
THE NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER In war they made impossible choices. Now can they live with them? 'Moving . . . surprises and devastates' New York T...
The serpent's mark
Our Price: £8.99
Longlisted for the CWA Historical Dagger Award in 2020, the second book from the author of The Angel's Mark, a CWA Dagger shortlisted novel and a Walt...

Memoirs and misinformation
Our Price: £20.00
None of this is real and all of it is true. --Jim Carrey Meet Jim Carrey. Sure, he's an insanely successful and beloved movie star drowning in wea...
A most magical girl
Our Price: £6.99
Magical machines, wizards, witches, mysterious underworlds, a race against time - and two most magical girls. Annabel Grey has been brought up to be...

The golden cockerel & other writings
Our Price: £12.99
“Juan Rulfo is our most important author.? — Yuri Herrera, author of Signs Preceding the End of the World“Among contemporary writers in...
Beloved
Our Price: £14.99
It is the mid-1800s. At Sweet Home in Kentucky, an era is ending as slavery comes under attack from the abolitionists. The worlds of Halle and Paul D....

The sound of things falling
Our Price: £9.99
Winner of the International IMPAC Dublin Literary Award 2014 Winner of the Alfaguara Prize 2011 Winner of the Gregor von Rezzori Prize 2013 No sooner...
The second worst restaurant in France
Our Price: £14.99
Paul Stewart has returned to Scotland to continue his successful career. His agent and girlfriend, Gloria, has arranged for him to write The Philosoph...

x
This website uses cookies. More info. Okay