An independent bookshop in Knaresborough, North Yorkshire Login / Register

Fiction: general & literary

Sections In Fiction: general & literary



Products In Fiction: general & literary (Total Products 2300, Showing: 1 -> 20)
Sort By: Title | Publication Date (Newest First) | Price Low to High | Price High to Low


A gentleman in Moscow
Our Price: £8.99
Chosen as an isolation read by Camilla, Duchess of Cornwall: 'A wonderful book which gives the reader an understanding of life in post-revolution Mosc...
Midwinter break
Our Price: £8.99
A Guardian / Sunday Times / Irish Times / Herald Scotland / Mail on Sunday Book of the YearWinner of the Bord Gáis Novel of the Year'Midwinter Break ...

To die in Spring
Our Price: £8.99
Winner of the HWA Sharpe Gold Crown for Best Historical Novel 2018'[To Die in Spring] holds its own against [G?nter] Grass and [Erich Maria] Remarque;...
Conversations with friends
Our Price: £8.99
FROM THE AUTHOR OF NORMAL PEOPLE - ADAPTED FOR A BBC THREE DRAMA, PREMIERING ON APRIL 26, 2020'This book. This book. I read it in one day. I hear I'm ...

Love, Iris
Our Price: £8.99
The SUNDAY TIMES TOP TEN BESTSELLER AND RICHARD & JUDY BOOK CLUB PICK from the bestselling author of Things I Want My Daughters to Know.'A moving ...
The only story
Our Price: £16.99
**THE SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER**Would you rather love the more, and suffer the more; or love the less, and suffer the less? That is, I think, finally, ...

The party
Our Price: £8.99
AN OBSERVER BOOK OF THE YEARA gripping story of betrayal, privilege and hypocrisy, set in the unassailable heart of the British establishment.'Think B...
All the light we cannot see
Our Price: £8.99
WINNER OF THE 2015 PULITZER PRIZE FOR FICTIONNATIONAL BOOK AWARD FINALISTNEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLERWINNER OF THE CARNEGIE MEDAL FOR FICTIONA beautiful,...

Outline
Our Price: £8.99
Outline is a novel in ten conversations. Spare and lucid, it follows a novelist teaching a course in creative writing over an oppressively hot summer ...
Rules of civility
Our Price: £8.99
THE UNFORGETTABLE DEBUT BY THE MILLION-COPY BESTSELLING AUTHOR OF A GENTLEMAN IN MOSCOW'Terrific. A smart, witty, charming dry-martini of a novel' Dav...

The burning chambers
Our Price: £20.00
Bringing sixteenth-century Languedoc vividly to life, Kate Mosse's The Burning Chambers is a gripping story of love and betrayal, mysteries and secret...
The shadow district
Our Price: £8.99
LONGLISTED FOR THE CWA INTERNATIONAL DAGGER 2018The first instalment in the thrilling new crime series from worldwide bestseller Arnaldur IndridasonTH...

The couple next door
Our Price: £8.99
'So full of twists, yet so utterly believable. Loved it' Richard Osman***The fast-paced, addictive No. 1 Sunday Times bestseller and the overall bests...
Alternate side
Our Price: £8.99
For fans of Elizabeth Strout and Anne Tyler comes a brilliantly provocative novel from the Richard and Judy Book Club and Number One bestselling aut...

Home fire
Our Price: £8.99
NOW A BBC RADIO 4 BOOK AT BEDTIME WINNER OF THE WOMEN'S PRIZE FOR FICTION 2018 WINNER OF THE LONDON HELLENIC PRIZE SHORTLISTED FOR THE INTERNATIONAL...
A legacy of spies
Our Price: £8.99
Chosen as a Book of the Year in The Times Literary Supplement, the Evening Standard, the Daily Telegraph, the Guardian, The Times'A brilliant novel of...

A god in ruins
Our Price: £8.99
WINNER OF THE 2015 COSTA NOVEL AWARD AND BESTSELLING LITERARY PAPERBACK OF THE YEAR'Atkinson's finest work, and confirmation that her genre-defying wr...
The dispossessed
Our Price: £8.99
One of the very best must-read novels of all time - with a new introduction by Roddy Doyle'A well told tale signifying a good deal; one to be read aga...

A stranger in the house
Our Price: £8.99
'Shari expertly traps you, confounds you and leaves you gasping at the end. More, please...' FIONA BARTONWhy would you run scared from a happy home?Yo...
Rebecca
Our Price: £8.99
One of the most famous novels of the 20th century. A gothic tale of love, murder and secrets.'Rebecca has woven its way into the fabric of our culture...

x
This website uses cookies. More info. Okay