An independent bookshop in Knaresborough, North Yorkshire.

Biographical fiction

Products In Biographical fiction (Total Products 88, Showing: 1 -> 20)
Sort By: Title | Publication Date (Newest First) | Price Low to High | Price High to Low


Never mind
Our Price: £8.09
Winner of the Betty Trask Award, Never Mind is the first in Edward St Aubyn's semi-autobiographical Patrick Melrose novels, adapted for TV for Sky Atl...
Memoirs of Hadrian
Our Price: £8.99
Framed as a letter from the Roman Emperor Hadrian to his successor, Marcus Aurelius, Marguerite Yourcenar's Memoirs of Hadrian is translated from the ...

The good people
Our Price: £8.09
Shortlisted for the Walter Scott Prize.Based on true events and set in a lost world bound by its own laws, The Good People is Hannah Kent's startling ...
Never mind, bad news and some hope
Our Price: £8.99
Patrick Melrose Volume 1 contains the first three novels in Edward St Aubyn's BAFTA award-winning and Emmy nominated semi-autobiographical series, fil...

The right time
Our Price: £7.19
Filled with heartbreak, betrayal and triumph, The Right Time is an uplifting novel about pursuing one's ambition from the world's favourite storytelle...
The end of Eddy
Our Price: £8.99
'A brilliant novel. courageous, necessary and deeply touching' GuardianÉdouard Louis grew up in a village in northern France where many live below th...

On the bright side
Our Price: £11.69
'A funny but also touching diary praised for its wit and realism' BBC Radio 4 Front RowThe Old-But-Not-Dead Club return, in the sequel to the INTERNAT...
I, Claudius
Our Price: £9.99
'Still an acknowledged masterpiece and a model for historical fiction ... sympathetic and intensely involving: a great feat of imagination' Hilary Ma...

The great alone
Our Price: £18.99
Now a New York Times number one bestseller, The Great Alone by Kristin Hannah is a daring, beautiful, stay-up-all-night story about love and loss, the...
Bad news
Our Price: £8.99
Bad News is the second of Edward St Aubyn's semi-autobiographical Patrick Melrose novels, adapted for TV for Sky Atlantic and starring Benedict Cumber...

Life among the savages
Our Price: £8.09
A darkly funny account of family life from the author of The Haunting of Hill House and The Lottery'Sometimes, in my capacity as a mother, I find myse...
The Patrick Melrose novels. Volume 2
Our Price: £8.99
Patrick Melrose Volume 2 contains the final two novels in Edward St Aubyn's BAFTA award-winning Emmy nominated semi-autobiographical series, filmed fo...

A death in the family
Our Price: £9.99
One of the Guardian's 100 Best Books of the 21st Century, an addictive and searingly honest novel about childhood, family and griefKarl Ove Knausgaard...
Young bloods
Our Price: £8.99
YOUNG BLOODS is the first gripping novel in Simon Scarrow's bestselling Wellington and Napoleon quartet. Perfect for fans of Robert Harris.Arthur Wesl...

Ham on rye
Our Price: £9.99
INTRODUCTION BY RODDY DOYLE'He brought everyone down to earth, even the angels' LEONARD COHENCharles Bukowski is one of the greatest authors of the tw...
Gonzo girl
Our Price: £8.09
'Raucous, page-turning, head-spinning, and side-splitting... Gonzo Girl will suck you in and take you on ride' Piper Kerman, author of Orange Is The N...

The fields of death
Our Price: £8.99
THE FIELDS OF DEATH is the epic final novel in Simon Scarrow's bestselling Wellington and Napoleon Quartet. Essential reading for fans of Bernard Corn...
Annelies
Our Price: £8.99
A breathtaking new novel that asks the question: what if Anne Frank survived the Holocaust?In 1945, aged sixteen, Anne Frank walks out of the liberate...

Beloved
Our Price: £13.49
It is the mid-1800s. At Sweet Home in Kentucky, an era is ending as slavery comes under attack from the abolitionists. The worlds of Halle and Paul D....
Dead man's blues
Our Price: £8.99
*Shortlisted for the CWA Gold Dagger for Best Crime Novel of 2017*Dead Man's Blues is the gripping historical crime novel from Ray Celestin, following...