An independent bookshop in Knaresborough, North Yorkshire Login / Register

Biographical fiction

Products In Biographical fiction (Total Products 100, Showing: 1 -> 20)
Sort By: Title | Publication Date (Newest First) | Price Low to High | Price High to Low


Never mind
Our Price: £8.99
Winner of the Betty Trask Award, Never Mind is the first in Edward St Aubyn's semi-autobiographical Patrick Melrose novels, adapted for TV for Sky Atl...
The end of Eddy
Our Price: £8.99
'A brilliant novel… courageous, necessary and deeply touching' GuardianÉdouard Louis grew up in a village in northern France where many live below ...

Katherine of Aragon
Our Price: £9.99
*A Sunday Times Top Ten Bestseller*Katherine of Aragon: The True Queen by bestselling historian Alison Weir, author of The Lost Tudor Princess, is the...
Go tell it on the mountain
Our Price: £9.99
James Baldwin's electrifying first novel.'I had to deal with what hurt me most. I had to deal with my father.'Drawing on James Baldwin's own boyhood i...

The right time
Our Price: £7.99
Filled with heartbreak, betrayal and triumph, The Right Time is an uplifting novel about pursuing one's ambition from the world's favourite storytelle...
Our spoons came from Woolworths
Our Price: £8.99
Sophia marries, in haste, a young artist called Charles. Swept into bohemian London of the thirties, she is ill-equipped to cope. Poverty, babies and her husband conspire to torment her and she takes up with ageing art critic, Peregrine.

Some rain must fall
Our Price: £9.99
An exhilarating story of ambition, joy and failure in early manhood from the international phenomenon, Karl Ove KnausgaardAs the youngest student to b...
At last
Our Price: £7.99
At Last is the fifth and final instalment of Edward St Aubyn's semi-autobiographical Patrick Melrose novels, adapted for TV for Sky Atlantic and starr...

Ham on rye
Our Price: £9.99
INTRODUCTION BY RODDY DOYLE'He brought everyone down to earth, even the angels' LEONARD COHENCharles Bukowski is one of the greatest authors of the tw...
Humboldt's gift
Our Price: £10.99
'I think it A Work of genius, I think it The Work of a Genius' John CheeverFor many years, the great poet Von Humboldt Fleisher and Charlie Citrine, ...

I, Claudius
Our Price: £9.99
'Still an acknowledged masterpiece and a model for historical fiction ... sympathetic and intensely involving: a great feat of imagination' Hilary Ma...
The good people
Our Price: £9.99
Shortlisted for the Walter Scott Prize.Based on true events and set in a lost world bound by its own laws, The Good People is Hannah Kent's startling ...

Never mind, bad news and some hope
Our Price: £9.99
Patrick Melrose Volume 1 contains the first three novels in Edward St Aubyn's BAFTA award-winning and Emmy nominated semi-autobiographical series, fil...
The book of longings
Our Price: £20.00
FROM THE NUMBER ONE New York Times BESTSELLING AUTHOR OF The Secret Life of Bees AND The Invention of Wings'Superlative . . . From a writer at the top...

On the bright side
Our Price: £12.99
'A funny but also touching diary praised for its wit and realism' BBC Radio 4 Front RowThe Old-But-Not-Dead Club return, in the sequel to the INTERNAT...
The great alone
Our Price: £18.99
Now a New York Times number one bestseller, The Great Alone by Kristin Hannah is a daring, beautiful, stay-up-all-night story about love and loss, the...

Life among the savages
Our Price: £8.99
A darkly funny account of family life from the author of The Haunting of Hill House and The Lottery'Sometimes, in my capacity as a mother, I find myse...
On earth we're briefly gorgeous
Our Price: £8.99
** The Sunday Times and New York Times Bestseller **Brilliant, heartbreaking and highly original, Ocean Vuong's debut novel is a shattering portrait o...

Young bloods
Our Price: £8.99
YOUNG BLOODS is the first gripping novel in Simon Scarrow's bestselling Wellington and Napoleon quartet. Perfect for fans of Robert Harris.Arthur Wesl...
The generals
Our Price: £8.99
THE GENERALS is the compelling second novel in Simon Scarrow's bestselling Wellington and Napoleon quartet. A must read for fans of Bernard Cornwell.I...

x
This website uses cookies. More info. Okay