An independent bookshop in Knaresborough, North Yorkshire.

Crime & mystery fiction

Sections In Crime & mystery fiction







Products In Crime & mystery fiction (Total Products 4014, Showing: 1 -> 50)
Sort By: Title | Publication Date (Newest First) | Price Low to High | Price High to Low


Unlucky 13
Our Price: £7.99
The bestselling 13th novel in the Women's Murder Club seriesA LANDMARK MURDERWhen two dead bodies are found inside a wrecked car on the Golden Gate Br...
The silent companions
Our Price: £7.99
'[An] extraordinary, memorable and truly haunting book' Jojo Moyes 'Terrific. Perfect setting, great build-up, chilling. What more could you want?' S...

The midnight line
Our Price: £8.99
THE NUMBER ONE BESTSELLER/A RICHARD & JUDY BOOKCLUB 2018 PICKJack Reacher is having a bad day.It would be a dumb idea to make it worse. Reacher s...
The temptation of forgiveness
Our Price: £18.99
A suspicious accident draws Brunetti into Venice's underworld - with unintended, disturbing consequences...When important information is leaked from i...

The word is murder
Our Price: £7.99
SHE PLANNED HER OWN FUNERAL. BUT DID SHE ARRANGE HER OWN MURDER?A woman is strangled six hours after organising her own funeral.Did she know she was g...
The secret place
Our Price: £8.09
'A gripping read for those still pining for GONE GIRL' Elle's top five beach readsThe photo shows a boy who was murdered a year ago.The caption says, ...

Her every fear
Our Price: £7.99
The bestselling author of The Kind Worth Killing returns with an electrifying psychological thriller As tantalizing as Rear Window, Gone Girl, The G...
Murder at Sorrow's Crown
Our Price: £7.19
A frantic mother comes to SHERLOCK HOLMES, begging him to find her son, a navy officer who has not returned from the war in South Africa. He has been ...

The dry
Our Price: £8.99
Jane Harper's new novel, The Lost Man, is out now.WINNER OF THE BRITISH BOOK AWARDS CRIME THRILLER BOOK OF THE YEAR 2018WINNER OF THE CWA GOLD DAGGER ...
Dark fire
Our Price: £11.93
A gripping BBC Radio 4 full-cast dramatisation based on the second novel in C. J. Sansom's bestselling Tudor crime series. Summer, 1540. It has been t...

The tunnel
Our Price: £8.09
A fast-paced and intricate thriller from one of Sweden's most popular writers, perfect for fans of Jo Nesbo and Lars Kepler.Private investigator Danny...
The man on the balcony
Our Price: £8.09
The third book in the classic Martin Beck detective series from the 1960s - the novels that shaped the future of Scandinavian crime writing.Hugely acc...

The house with no rooms
Our Price: £8.09
A woman lies dead on the ground. A girl watches from the shadows. What did she really see? The summer of 1976 was the hottest in living memory. A lost...
I am Pilgrim
Our Price: £8.99
Can you commit the perfect crime?Pilgrim is the codename for a man who doesn't exist. The adopted son of a wealthy American family, he once headed up ...

I let you go
Our Price: £8.99
The sensational Sunday Times and No. 1 Kindle bestseller and Richard & Judy Book Club pick________________A tragic accident. It all happened so qu...
The house of unexpected sisters
Our Price: £8.99
Precious Ramotswe learns valuable lessons about first impressions and forgiveness in this latest installment of the much-loved, best-selling No. 1 Lad...

A talent for murder
Our Price: £8.99
'I wouldn't scream if I were you. Unless you want the whole world to learn about your husband and his mistress.' Agatha Christie, in London to visit h...
Magpie murders
Our Price: £8.99
'Want to read a great whodunnit? Anthony Horowitz has one for you: MAGPIE MURDERS. It's as good as an Agatha Christie. Better, in some ways. Cleverer....

The long drop
Our Price: £8.99
'This book is so, so good. Forensic, beautiful and gripping' GRAHAM NORTON **WINNER OF THE 2017 MCILVANNEY PRIZE FOR SCOTTISH CRIME BOOK OF THE YEAR**...
Wicked game
Our Price: £8.99
Age is catching up with Robert Finlay, a police officer on the Royalty Protection team based in London. He's looking forward to returning to uniform p...

Closed casket
Our Price: £8.09
Hercule Poirot returns in another brilliant murder mystery that can only be solved by the eponymous Belgian detective and his 'little grey cells'.'Wha...
Bloody Valentine
Our Price: £1.99
This year Valentine's Day isn't for romance. It's for murder.Mega rich restaurant owner Jack Barnes and his second wife Zee are very much in love. How...

Bluebird, bluebird
Our Price: £8.99
Winner of the CWA Ian Fleming Steel Dagger Award 2018 2018 Edgar Award Winner for best novel When it comes to law and order, East Texas plays by its ...
Dead weight
Our Price: £20.69
High-flying English Member of Parliament Stephen Lorrimer and his wife Julie are the parents of a bright five-year-old son, Michael, who has severe hearing and speech impediments. Michael is devoted to his carer Justine, and when she disappears, he is inconsolable.

The nowhere man
Our Price: £6.29
That rare thing, a sequel which is better than the original, The Nowhere Man is a thrilling, pulse-pounding ride for readers and the hero of Orphan X....
The thirst
Our Price: £8.99
Harry Hole is back in the blistering Sunday Times number one bestseller! 'The king of all crime writers' Sunday Express There's a new killer on the st...

Dancing with the virgins
Our Price: £11.69
The second in the series set in the Derbyshire Peak District, Dancing with the Virgins is a tense psychological follow-up to Stephen Booth's acclaimed...
March violets
Our Price: £8.99
Discover the first crime novel in the late Philip Kerr's Bernie Gunther series - Berlin Noir - set in Hitler's Germany during the 1930s . . . Winter, ...

Shantaram
Our Price: £10.99
'A literary masterpiece . . . at once erudite and intimate, reflective and funny . . . it has the grit and pace of a thriller' Daily TelegraphA novel ...
The shadow district
Our Price: £8.99
LONGLISTED FOR THE CWA INTERNATIONAL DAGGER 2018The first instalment in the thrilling new crime series from worldwide bestseller Arnaldur IndridasonTH...

Sidney Sheldon's Chasing tomorrow
Our Price: £8.99
New York Times Bestselling AuthorSidney Sheldon's most popular and enduring heroine-Tracy Whitney of If Tomorrow Comes-returns in a sensational sequel...
Flashman and the tiger
Our Price: £8.99
Coward, scoundrel, lover and cheat, but there is no better man to go into the jungle with. Join Flashman in his adventures as he survives fearful orde...

The gathering dark
Our Price: £11.69
'Oswald easily outstrips the formulaic work of bigger names' GuardianTHE DEAD DEMAND VENGEANCE in the ALL-NEW compelling novel in the BESTSELLING Insp...
The girl before
Our Price: £7.99
IF YOU ONLY READ ONE BOOK THIS YEAR, MAKE IT THE GIRL BEFORE...'An outstanding debut that is more than a match for Paula Hawkins's The Girl on the Tra...

The graft
Our Price: £8.09
Success comes at a deadly price... THE GRAFT by the 'undisputed queen of crime writing' (Guardian) and Sunday Times No.1 bestseller Martina Cole is an...
Agatha Raisin and the witches' tree
Our Price: £8.99
Cotswolds inhabitants are used to bad weather, but the night sky is especially foggy as Rory and Molly Harris, the new vicar and his wife, drive slowly home from a dinner party in their village of Sumpton Harcourt. They struggle to see the road ahead - but then screech to a halt. Right in front of them, aglow in the headlights of their car, a body

The colour of Bee Larkham's murder
Our Price: £12.99
How do you solve a mystery when you don't understand the clues?'A rich tapestry. distinctive and compelling' Observer'A stunning whodunnit' Mail on Su...
Dying fall
Our Price: £8.99
WINNER OF THE 2016 CWA DAGGER IN THE LIBRARY. When murder strikes close to home, Dr Ruth Galloway is determined to find justice - without ending up in...

The ghosts of Galway
Our Price: £7.19
Ill-fated ex-cop Jack Taylor is broke and working nightshifts as a security guard when he receives an unexpected commission - find The Red Book, an in...
Zen and the art of murder
Our Price: £15.29
** SHORTLISTED FOR THE CWA INTERNATIONAL DAGGER 2018 **The first in a gripping new crime series set in Germany - the Black Forest Investigations Louis...

I know a secret
Our Price: £8.99
'Expect a white-knuckle ride to very dark places.' Paula HawkinsWhen a young woman is found dead, Detective Jane Rizzoli and Forensic Pathologist Maur...
Raven black
Our Price: £7.99
Raven Black is the first book in Ann Cleeves' Shetland series - filmed as the major BBC1 drama starring Douglas Henshall, Shetland.It is a cold Januar...

Date with malice
Our Price: £7.99
Date with Malice is the second cosy crime novel in Julia Chapman's Dales Detective series.It's dark in the Dales this winter . . . When Mrs Shepherd a...
Dead edge
Our Price: £7.19
Two explosions at the same time.In two different cities.Ex-US Navy-turned-investigator Thomas J Cooper knows this is no random coincidence. This is a ...

The dying hours
Our Price: £8.99
'Expertly crafted, with a slam-dunk ending. The Dying Hours is a terrific read' GuardianA cluster of suicides among the elderly. Such things are not u...
The Jackdaw
Our Price: £8.99
The fourth novel in the DI Sean Corrigan series - authentic and terrifying crime fiction with a psychological edge, by an ex-Met detective. Perfect fo...

The phoenix
Our Price: £8.99
The New York Times Bestselling AuthorThrilling and nail-biting, The Phoenix has all the trademark glamour, suspense and unexpected twists of a classic...
The Windermere witness
Our Price: £7.19
Following a personal tragedy, florist Persimmon 'Simmy' Brown has moved to the beautiful region of the Lake District. The peace she is searching for is quickly disturbed as a millionaire's daughter's wedding ends in tragedy; her brother is found brutally murdered.

Miss Blaine's prefect and the golden samovar
Our Price: £8.99
Fifty-something Shona is a proud former pupil of the Marcia Blaine School for Girls, but has a deep loathing for The Primeof Miss Jean Brodie, which s...
Reservoir 13
Our Price: £8.09
WINNER OF THE 2017 COSTA NOVEL AWARDA GUARDIAN BOOK OF THE YEARAN FT BOOK OF THE YEARA TLS BOOK OF THE YEARA TELEGRAPH BOOK OF THE YEARFrom the award-...