An independent bookshop in Knaresborough, North Yorkshire.

Crime & mystery: cosy mystery

Products In Crime & mystery: cosy mystery (Total Products 175, Showing: 1 -> 50)
Sort By: Title | Publication Date (Newest First) | Price Low to High | Price High to Low


Love, Iris
Our Price: £7.99
The SUNDAY TIMES TOP TEN BESTSELLER AND RICHARD & JUDY BOOK CLUB PICK from the bestselling author of Things I Want My Daughters to Know.'A moving ...
Closed casket
Our Price: £8.09
Hercule Poirot returns in another brilliant murder mystery that can only be solved by the eponymous Belgian detective and his 'little grey cells'.'Wha...

The colour of Bee Larkham's murder
Our Price: £12.99
How do you solve a mystery when you don't understand the clues?'A rich tapestry. distinctive and compelling' Observer'A stunning whodunnit' Mail on Su...
Dying fall
Our Price: £8.99
WINNER OF THE 2016 CWA DAGGER IN THE LIBRARY. When murder strikes close to home, Dr Ruth Galloway is determined to find justice - without ending up in...

Date with malice
Our Price: £7.99
Date with Malice is the second cosy crime novel in Julia Chapman's Dales Detective series.It's dark in the Dales this winter . . . When Mrs Shepherd a...
Panic room
Our Price: £18.99
'The world's greatest storyteller' Guardian'Is this his best yet?...Full of sinister menace and propulsive pace with twisty plotting' Lee Child*Someti...

The chalk pit
Our Price: £8.99
'My favourite current crime series . . . a pleasure from start to finish' Val McDermidBoiled human bones have been found in Norwich's web of undergrou...
The wind off the small isles
Our Price: £11.69
Beloved author Mary Stewart's long-lost novella, now back in print for the first time in 40 years and perfect for fans of Anya Seton, Daphne du Maurie...

The resistance man
Our Price: £8.09
In south-west France, WW2 casts the longest shadow when some rare bank notes are discovered, notes that may have links to the legendary Neuvic train r...
Black as he's painted
Our Price: £15.29
Commemorating 75 years since the Empress of Crime's first book, the tenth volume in a set of omnibus editions presenting the complete run of 32 Inspec...

The devil's cave
Our Price: £8.09
'A satisfyingly intriguing, wish-you-were-here read' GuardianA body is found showing marks of Satanism. Bruno, chief of police must track down a murde...
Death in the Dordogne
Our Price: £8.99
EU inspectors are causing havoc in St Denis and local tempers are running high, but is it really cause for murder? The first acclaimed and internation...

The dark angel
Our Price: £15.29
THE SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER'My favourite current crime series' Val McDermidDr Ruth Galloway is flattered when she receives a letter from Italian archa...
The complete Father Brown stories
Our Price: £11.69
The complete adventures of the well-loved clerical sleuth, collected in one brilliant volume.Shabby and lumbering, with a face like a Norfolk dumpling...

Resort to murder
Our Price: £13.49
'A fabulously satisfying addition to the canon of vintage crime' DAILY EXPRESS'One of the best in the genre' THE SUN'Tremendous fun' THE INDEPENDENTNo...
A fraction of the whole
Our Price: £8.99
Steve Toltz's A Fraction of the Whole is a riotously funny explosion of a novelSHORTLISTED FOR THE MAN BOOKER PRIZE 2008From his prison cell, Jasper D...

Death in Avignon
Our Price: £8.99
Glamour, intrigue, and a mystery to die for... When Penelope Kite attends a gallery opening on the arm of the gorgeous mayor of St Merlot, her dream l...
Date with mystery
Our Price: £7.99
Date with Mystery is the third cosy crime novel in Julia Chapman's Dales Detective series.The Dales Detective Agency's latest assignment appears to be...

Poirot's early cases
Our Price: £8.99
Captain Hastings recounts 18 of Poirot's early cases from the days before he was famous.Hercule Poirot delighted in telling people that he was probabl...
All the little liars
Our Price: £8.99
Sunday Times bestseller Charlaine Harris returns at last to her fan favourite Aurora Teagarden series with a brand new mystery Librarian Aurora Teagar...

Date with poison
Our Price: £7.99
Date with Poison is the brilliant fourth novel in Julia Chapman's Dales Detective Agency series, and is perfect of fans of M C Beaton's Agatha Raisi...
Agatha Raisin and the walkers of Dembley
Our Price: £8.99
An unexpected hike to the Other Side . . . After time away, Agatha Raisin returns to her beloved Cotswold village of Carsely - and to her handsome nei...

We all begin as strangers
Our Price: £7.99
***SHORTLISTED FOR THE BAMB READERS AWARD 2017***Perfect for fans of Liane Moriarty's Truly Madly Guilty and Joanna Cannon's The Trouble with Goats an...
Black diamond
Our Price: £8.09
At the heart of French gastronomy lies the famed black truffle of the P?rigord. But France's truffles are being adulterated with cheaper ones from Chi...

Murder at the old vicarage
Our Price: £8.09
A white ChristmasDeepening snow has isolated the village of Byford from the outside world, but as the locals settle down for the festive period, the p...
Design for murder
Our Price: £8.09
Never before published in paperback, and back in print for the first time since 1951, this long-lost novelisation reworks the nail-biting radio serial...

Dandy Gilver & a most misleading habit
Our Price: £8.99
A cosy Dandy Gilver mystery set in 1930s Scotland. For fans of PG Wodehouse, Alexander McCall Smith and Agatha Christie.'The perfect read for those wh...
The dark vineyard
Our Price: £8.99
Industrial sabotage spills over into murder. Bruno, chief of police must balance tradition and progress while bringing a killer to justice in the seco...

The killing of Polly Carter
Our Price: £8.99
'Deftly entertaining . satisfyingly pushes all the requisite Agatha Christie-style buttons'- Barry Forshaw, THE INDEPENDENTAn original story from the ...
Dandy Gilver and a spot of toil and trouble
Our Price: £8.09
A cosy Dandy Gilver mystery set in 1930s Scotland. For fans of PG Wodehouse, Dorothy L Sayers and Agatha Christie.'A delightfully uplifting mystery wi...

Evil under the sun
Our Price: £12.99
A beautifu woman is strangled to death on a remote beach.It was not unusual to find the beautiful bronzed body of the sun-loving Arlena Stuart stretch...
Ordeal by innocence
Our Price: £11.93
A brand new BBC Radio 4 adaptation of Agatha Christie's novel, known to be a favourite among her own works.When Doctor Calgary visits the Argyle famil...

And then there were none
Our Price: £8.09
The book that topped the international online poll held in Agatha Christie's 125th birthday year to discover which of her 80 crime books was the world...
Death of an honest man
Our Price: £8.99
Sergeant Hamish Macbeth - Scotland's most quick-witted but unambitious policeman - returns for the latest mystery in M.C. Beaton's New York Times best...

The Abbess of Crewe
Our Price: £9.99
It is time to elect a new abbess at the Convent of Crewe. There are two contenders: nuns Alexandra and Felicity. Alexandra is busy bugging the convent...
The Riviera Express
Our Price: £8.99
'A delicious adventure' - Daily MailMurder on the Riviera ExpressGerald Hennessey - silver screen star and much-loved heart-throb - never quite makes ...

The waters of eternal youth
Our Price: £8.99
In The Waters of Eternal Youth, the twenty-fifth instalment in the bestselling Brunetti series, our Commissario finds himself drawn into a case that m...
Magpie murders
Our Price: £8.09
'Want to read a great whodunnit? Anthony Horowitz has one for you: MAGPIE MURDERS. It's as good as an Agatha Christie. Better, in some ways. Cleverer....

Flaming Sussex
Our Price: £12.99
From Beachy Head to Brighton, and from Chichester to Rye, Flaming Sussex sees our intrepid trio plunge once again into the dark heart of England'Beaut...
The sweetness at the bottom of the pie
Our Price: £9.99
Meet Flavia: Mystery Solver. Master Poisoner. 11 Years Old.England 1950. At Buckshaw, the crumbling country seat of the de Luce family, very-nearly-el...

A study in scarlet
Our Price: £6.29
'There's a scarlet thread of murder running through the colourless skein of life, and our duty is to unravel it, and isolate it, and expose every inch...
The murderer's apprentice
Our Price: £20.99
Dense fog masks foul play in the streets of London, as Ann Granger brings us her seventh Victorian mystery featuring Scotland Yard's Inspector Ben Ros...

Killing with confetti
Our Price: £21.99
As a New Year begins in Bath, Ben Brace proposes to his long-term girlfriend, Caroline. The problem is that she's the daughter of notorious crime baro...
The unexpected guest
Our Price: £8.99
A young man, broken down in the fog, witnesses a murder he is asked to conceal. A full-length novel adapted by Charles Osborne from Agatha Christie's ...

They came to Baghdad
Our Price: £11.69
A lovesick young girl becomes embroiled in a plot to destroy world peace.Baghdad is the chosen location for a secret summit of superpowers, concerned ...
Death of a ghost
Our Price: £8.99
There are many ruined castles in Scotland. One such lies outside the village of Drim. Hamish begins to hear reports that this castle is haunted and li...

Fatal pursuit
Our Price: £8.09
The real life disappearance of 'the most beautiful car ever made' sparks a compelling new case for Bruno, chief of policeThe Bugatti Type 57 Atlantic ...
Crooked house
Our Price: £8.09
One of Agatha Christie's finest novels, which has finally been made into a film, adapted by Julian Fellowes and starring Glenn Close, Terence Stamp, G...

Tightrope
Our Price: £7.99
'A gripping page-turner of a plot' ROZ WATKINS'A corking thriller' ED JAMESWhat happens when a private investigator ends up being the one uncovered?Ha...
The colour of Bee Larkham's murder
Our Price: £7.19
How do you solve a mystery when you can't understand the clues?'A rich tapestry. distinctive and compelling' Observer'A stunning whodunnit' Mail on Su...