An independent bookshop in Knaresborough, North Yorkshire selling new books in store and online.

Crime & mystery: cosy mystery

Products In Crime & mystery: cosy mystery (Total Products 167, Showing: 1 -> 16)
Sort By: Title | Publication Date (Newest First) | Price Low to High | Price High to Low


Closed casket
Our Price: £8.09
Hercule Poirot returns in another brilliant murder mystery that can only be solved by the eponymous Belgian detective and his 'little grey cells'.'Wha...
Dying fall
Our Price: £8.99
WINNER OF THE 2016 CWA DAGGER IN THE LIBRARY. When murder strikes close to home, Dr Ruth Galloway is determined to find justice - without ending up in...

The wind off the small isles
Our Price: £11.69
Beloved author Mary Stewart's long-lost novella, now back in print for the first time in 40 years and perfect for fans of Anya Seton, Daphne du Maurie...
The resistance man
Our Price: £8.09
In south-west France, WW2 casts the longest shadow when some rare bank notes are discovered, notes that may have links to the legendary Neuvic train r...

Black as he's painted
Our Price: £15.29
Commemorating 75 years since the Empress of Crime's first book, the tenth volume in a set of omnibus editions presenting the complete run of 32 Inspec...
The devil's cave
Our Price: £8.09
'A satisfyingly intriguing, wish-you-were-here read' GuardianA body is found showing marks of Satanism. Bruno, chief of police must track down a murde...

Panic room
Our Price: £18.99
'The world's greatest storyteller' Guardian'Is this his best yet?...Full of sinister menace and propulsive pace with twisty plotting' Lee Child*Someti...
The dark angel
Our Price: £15.29
THE SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER'My favourite current crime series' Val McDermidDr Ruth Galloway is flattered when she receives a letter from Italian archa...

The complete Father Brown stories
Our Price: £11.69
The complete adventures of the well-loved clerical sleuth, collected in one brilliant volume.Shabby and lumbering, with a face like a Norfolk dumpling...
The unexpected guest
Our Price: £8.09
A young man, broken down in the fog, witnesses a murder he is asked to conceal. A full-length novel adapted by Charles Osborne from Agatha Christie's ...

Resort to murder
Our Price: £13.49
'A fabulously satisfying addition to the canon of vintage crime' DAILY EXPRESS'One of the best in the genre' THE SUN'Tremendous fun' THE INDEPENDENTNo...
A fraction of the whole
Our Price: £8.99
Steve Toltz's A Fraction of the Whole is a riotously funny explosion of a novelSHORTLISTED FOR THE MAN BOOKER PRIZE 2008From his prison cell, Jasper D...

Date with mystery
Our Price: £7.99
Date with Mystery is the third cosy crime novel in Julia Chapman's Dales Detective series.The Dales Detective Agency's latest assignment appears to be...
Evil under the sun
Our Price: £12.99
A beautifu woman is strangled to death on a remote beach.It was not unusual to find the beautiful bronzed body of the sun-loving Arlena Stuart stretch...

Death in the Dordogne
Our Price: £8.09
EU inspectors are causing havoc in St Denis and local tempers are running high, but is it really cause for murder? The first acclaimed and internation...
Falling in love
Our Price: £8.09
In Death at La Fenice, Donna Leon's first novel in the Commissario Brunetti series, readers were introduced to the glamorous and cut-throat world of o...