An independent bookshop in Knaresborough, North Yorkshire.

Crime & mystery: cosy mystery

Products In Crime & mystery: cosy mystery (Total Products 167, Showing: 1 -> 32)
Sort By: Title | Publication Date (Newest First) | Price Low to High | Price High to Low


Love, Iris
Our Price: £7.99
The SUNDAY TIMES TOP TEN BESTSELLER AND RICHARD & JUDY BOOK CLUB PICK from the bestselling author of Things I Want My Daughters to Know.'A moving ...
Closed casket
Our Price: £8.09
Hercule Poirot returns in another brilliant murder mystery that can only be solved by the eponymous Belgian detective and his 'little grey cells'.'Wha...

The colour of Bee Larkham's murder
Our Price: £0.00
How do you solve a mystery when you don't understand the clues?'A rich tapestry. distinctive and compelling' Observer'A stunning whodunnit' Mail on Su...
Dying fall
Our Price: £8.99
WINNER OF THE 2016 CWA DAGGER IN THE LIBRARY. When murder strikes close to home, Dr Ruth Galloway is determined to find justice - without ending up in...

Panic room
Our Price: £18.99
'The world's greatest storyteller' Guardian'Is this his best yet?...Full of sinister menace and propulsive pace with twisty plotting' Lee Child*Someti...
The chalk pit
Our Price: £8.99
'My favourite current crime series . . . a pleasure from start to finish' Val McDermidBoiled human bones have been found in Norwich's web of undergrou...

The wind off the small isles
Our Price: £11.69
Beloved author Mary Stewart's long-lost novella, now back in print for the first time in 40 years and perfect for fans of Anya Seton, Daphne du Maurie...
The resistance man
Our Price: £8.09
In south-west France, WW2 casts the longest shadow when some rare bank notes are discovered, notes that may have links to the legendary Neuvic train r...

Black as he's painted
Our Price: £15.29
Commemorating 75 years since the Empress of Crime's first book, the tenth volume in a set of omnibus editions presenting the complete run of 32 Inspec...
The devil's cave
Our Price: £8.09
'A satisfyingly intriguing, wish-you-were-here read' GuardianA body is found showing marks of Satanism. Bruno, chief of police must track down a murde...

The dark angel
Our Price: £15.29
THE SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER'My favourite current crime series' Val McDermidDr Ruth Galloway is flattered when she receives a letter from Italian archa...
The complete Father Brown stories
Our Price: £11.69
The complete adventures of the well-loved clerical sleuth, collected in one brilliant volume.Shabby and lumbering, with a face like a Norfolk dumpling...

The unexpected guest
Our Price: £8.09
A young man, broken down in the fog, witnesses a murder he is asked to conceal. A full-length novel adapted by Charles Osborne from Agatha Christie's ...
Resort to murder
Our Price: £13.49
'A fabulously satisfying addition to the canon of vintage crime' DAILY EXPRESS'One of the best in the genre' THE SUN'Tremendous fun' THE INDEPENDENTNo...

A fraction of the whole
Our Price: £8.99
Steve Toltz's A Fraction of the Whole is a riotously funny explosion of a novelSHORTLISTED FOR THE MAN BOOKER PRIZE 2008From his prison cell, Jasper D...
Date with mystery
Our Price: £7.99
Date with Mystery is the third cosy crime novel in Julia Chapman's Dales Detective series.The Dales Detective Agency's latest assignment appears to be...

Death in the Dordogne
Our Price: £8.99
EU inspectors are causing havoc in St Denis and local tempers are running high, but is it really cause for murder? The first acclaimed and internation...
Falling in love
Our Price: £8.09
In Death at La Fenice, Donna Leon's first novel in the Commissario Brunetti series, readers were introduced to the glamorous and cut-throat world of o...

Black diamond
Our Price: £8.09
At the heart of French gastronomy lies the famed black truffle of the P?rigord. But France's truffles are being adulterated with cheaper ones from Chi...
The Abbess of Crewe
Our Price: £9.99
It is time to elect a new abbess at the Convent of Crewe. There are two contenders: nuns Alexandra and Felicity. Alexandra is busy bugging the convent...

Murder at the old vicarage
Our Price: £8.09
A white ChristmasDeepening snow has isolated the village of Byford from the outside world, but as the locals settle down for the festive period, the p...
Design for murder
Our Price: £8.09
Never before published in paperback, and back in print for the first time since 1951, this long-lost novelisation reworks the nail-biting radio serial...

Dandy Gilver & a most misleading habit
Our Price: £8.99
A cosy Dandy Gilver mystery set in 1930s Scotland. For fans of PG Wodehouse, Alexander McCall Smith and Agatha Christie.'The perfect read for those wh...
The killing of Polly Carter
Our Price: £8.99
'Deftly entertaining . satisfyingly pushes all the requisite Agatha Christie-style buttons'- Barry Forshaw, THE INDEPENDENTAn original story from the ...

Dandy Gilver and a spot of toil and trouble
Our Price: £8.09
A cosy Dandy Gilver mystery set in 1930s Scotland. For fans of PG Wodehouse, Dorothy L Sayers and Agatha Christie.'A delightfully uplifting mystery wi...
The sweetness at the bottom of the pie
Our Price: £8.09
Meet Flavia: Mystery Solver. Master Poisoner. 11 Years Old.England 1950. At Buckshaw, the crumbling country seat of the de Luce family, very-nearly-el...

Evil under the sun
Our Price: £12.99
A beautifu woman is strangled to death on a remote beach.It was not unusual to find the beautiful bronzed body of the sun-loving Arlena Stuart stretch...
Ordeal by innocence
Our Price: £11.93
A brand new BBC Radio 4 adaptation of Agatha Christie's novel, known to be a favourite among her own works.When Doctor Calgary visits the Argyle famil...

And then there were none
Our Price: £8.09
The book that topped the international online poll held in Agatha Christie's 125th birthday year to discover which of her 80 crime books was the world...
Death of an honest man
Our Price: £8.99
Sergeant Hamish Macbeth - Scotland's most quick-witted but unambitious policeman - returns for the latest mystery in M.C. Beaton's New York Times best...

Magpie murders
Our Price: £8.09
'Want to read a great whodunnit? Anthony Horowitz has one for you: MAGPIE MURDERS. It's as good as an Agatha Christie. Better, in some ways. Cleverer....
A study in scarlet
Our Price: £6.29
'There's a scarlet thread of murder running through the colourless skein of life, and our duty is to unravel it, and isolate it, and expose every inch...