An independent bookshop in Knaresborough, North Yorkshire.

Crime & mystery: police procedural

Products In Crime & mystery: police procedural (Total Products 671, Showing: 1 -> 20)
Sort By: Title | Publication Date (Newest First) | Price Low to High | Price High to Low


The dry
Our Price: £8.09
Jane Harper's new novel, The Lost Man, is out now.WINNER OF THE BRITISH BOOK AWARDS CRIME THRILLER BOOK OF THE YEAR 2018WINNER OF THE CWA GOLD DAGGER ...
The 7th function of language
Our Price: £8.99
'One of the funniest, most riotously inventive and enjoyable novels you'll read this year' - ObserverRoland Barthes is knocked down in a Paris street ...

I know a secret
Our Price: £8.99
'Expect a white-knuckle ride to very dark places.' Paula HawkinsWhen a young woman is found dead, Detective Jane Rizzoli and Forensic Pathologist Maur...
The man on the balcony
Our Price: £8.09
The third book in the classic Martin Beck detective series from the 1960s - the novels that shaped the future of Scandinavian crime writing.Hugely acc...

Lazy bones
Our Price: £8.99
A MONSTER MURDEREDIt's only ten days since Douglas Remfry's release from prison, having served seven years for rape, and now he's dead: naked on a bar...
The gathering dark
Our Price: £11.69
'Oswald easily outstrips the formulaic work of bigger names' GuardianTHE DEAD DEMAND VENGEANCE in the ALL-NEW compelling novel in the BESTSELLING Insp...

The puppet maker
Our Price: £8.09
The fifth DI Jack Brady investigation, a gritty serial killer thriller for fans of Peter James and Tania Carver.How do you catch a killer when no one ...
Bad blood
Our Price: £8.99
Bad Blood is a twisty blend of thriller and police procedural from bestselling author Mark Sennen.'We're going to find them, sort them, pay them back ...

The detective wore silk drawers
Our Price: £8.99
The second book in the Sergeant Cribb series, from Peter Lovesey.Reissue of Peter Lovesey's first acclaimed book that started his career nearly 50 yea...
When will there be good news?
Our Price: £8.09
'An exhilarating read. Her wry humour, sharp eye for the quirks of human behaviour and subtle characterisation are a constant joy' Daily MailThe third...

Panic room
Our Price: £17.09
'The world's greatest storyteller' Guardian'Is this his best yet?...Full of sinister menace and propulsive pace with twisty plotting' Lee Child*Someti...
Close to home
Our Price: £8.09
SOMEONE TOOK DAISY MASON . . . SOMEONE YOU KNOW.The Richard and Judy Book Club Pick that became the most talked-about crime debut of the year, this pu...

One good turn
Our Price: £8.99
'An absolute joy to read...the pleasure of One Good Turn lies in the ride, in Atkinson's wry, unvanquished characters, her swooping, savvy, sarcastic ...
Raven black
Our Price: £8.09
Raven Black is the first book in Ann Cleeves' Shetland series - filmed as the major BBC1 drama starring Douglas Henshall, Shetland.It is a cold Januar...

Black dog
Our Price: £11.69
Dark, intense and utterly compelling, 'Black Dog' was an extraordinary first novel from a writer who has rapidly become the most promising crime autho...
Insidious intent
Our Price: £8.09
'One of the most surprising twists you'll read this year. Outstanding' Irish Independent'Engrossing . . . a colossal reminder of just why McDermid has...

Macbeth
Our Price: £18.00
JO NESBO: #1 Sunday Times bestseller, #1 New York Times bestseller, 40 million books sold worldwide He's the best cop they've got. When a drug bust tu...
XPD
Our Price: £8.99
June 11, 1940 - where is Winston Churchill?A private aircraft takes off from a small town in central France, while Adolf Hitler, the would-be conquero...

The Bat
Our Price: £8.99
Discover the addictive first book in the bestselling Harry Hole series'A stunning opening to the series' Sunday Times Harry is out of his depth. Detec...
Death in the Dordogne
Our Price: £8.99
EU inspectors are causing havoc in St Denis and local tempers are running high, but is it really cause for murder? The first acclaimed and internation...