An independent bookshop in Knaresborough, North Yorkshire. Sign Up Login

Crime & mystery: police procedural

Products In Crime & mystery: police procedural (Total Products 684, Showing: 1 -> 20)
Sort By: Title | Publication Date (Newest First) | Price Low to High | Price High to Low


Close to home
Our Price: £8.99
SOMEONE TOOK DAISY MASON . . . SOMEONE YOU KNOW.'THE LAST TWIST WAS A GENUINE STROKE OF GENIUS' John Marrs'A MAZEY, GRIPPING READ' Ian Rankin'COMPULSI...
A stranger in the house
Our Price: £8.99
'Shari expertly traps you, confounds you and leaves you gasping at the end. More, please...' FIONA BARTONWhy would you run scared from a happy home?Yo...

Rivers of London
Our Price: £8.99
'Ben Aaronovitch's masterfully crafted world of magic, ghosts and gruesome crimes gives the late, great Terry Pratchett a run for his money' The Sun'G...
A nest of vipers
Our Price: £8.99
A Nest of Vipers is the twenty-first novel in Andrea Camilleri's irresistible Inspector Montalbano series.Quite a family, you had to admit! A nest of ...

The man on the balcony
Our Price: £8.99
The third book in the classic Martin Beck detective series from the 1960s - the novels that shaped the future of Scandinavian crime writing.Hugely acc...
The pyramid of mud
Our Price: £16.99
The Pyramid of Mud is the twenty-second Inspector Montalbano mystery from Italy's finest crime writer, Andrea Camilleri.It's been raining for days in ...

Thin air
Our Price: £8.99
Thin Air is the sixth book in Ann Cleeves' Shetland series - a major BBC One drama starring Douglas Henshall as detective Jimmy Perez.A group of old u...
Harbour Street
Our Price: £8.99
*Winner of the 2017 Crime Writers' Association Diamond Dagger*Harbour Street is the sixth book in Ann Cleeves' Vera Stanhope series - now the major IT...

The various haunts of men
Our Price: £8.99
PEOPLE ARE GOING MISSING. ONLY ONE THING LINKS THEIR CASES. THEY ALL DISAPPEAR ON THE HILL. A woman vanishes in the fog up on the Hill in Lafferton....
When will there be good news?
Our Price: £8.99
The third Jackson Brodie novel, winner of Richard & Judy's Best Read: literary crime from the number-one bestselling author of Big Sky and Transc...

The risk of darkness
Our Price: £8.99
Children are vanishing. The village of Lafferton is shattered. There are no witnesses and no leads - just a kidnapper at large. Then Detective Chief ...
The seagull
Our Price: £8.99
The Seagull is Ann Cleeves' searing eighth novel in the bestselling Vera Stanhope series, about corruption deep in the heart of a community, and about...

The gathering dark
Our Price: £12.99
'Oswald easily outstrips the formulaic work of bigger names' GuardianTHE DEAD DEMAND VENGEANCE in the ALL-NEW compelling novel in the BESTSELLING Insp...
The snowman
Our Price: £8.99
NOW A MAJOR FILM STARRING MICHAEL FASSBENDER36 MILLION BOOKS SOLD WORLDWIDESoon the first snow will comeA young boy wakes to find his mother missing. ...

The snowman
Our Price: £7.99
Discover the novel behind the major film starring Michael Fassbender as Harry Hole 'Chilling, spectacular stuff' Mark Billingham Soon the first snow...
The puppet maker
Our Price: £8.99
The fifth DI Jack Brady investigation, a gritty serial killer thriller for fans of Peter James and Tania Carver.How do you catch a killer when no one ...

Started early, took my dog
Our Price: £8.99
The fourth Jackson Brodie novel: literary crime from the prizewinning number-one bestselling author of Big Sky and Transcription.'Crime has given Atki...
The shape of water
Our Price: £8.99
The Shape of Water is the first in Andrea Camilleri's wry, brilliantly compelling Sicilian crime series, featuring Inspector Montalbano. This edition ...

Bad blood
Our Price: £9.99
Bad Blood is a twisty blend of thriller and police procedural from bestselling author Mark Sennen.'We're going to find them, sort them, pay them back ...
The detective wore silk drawers
Our Price: £9.99
The second book in the Sergeant Cribb series, from Peter Lovesey.Reissue of Peter Lovesey's first acclaimed book that started his career nearly 50 yea...

x
This website uses cookies. More info. Okay