An independent bookshop in Knaresborough, North Yorkshire.

Crime & mystery: police procedural

Products In Crime & mystery: police procedural (Total Products 685, Showing: 1 -> 50)
Sort By: Title | Publication Date (Newest First) | Price Low to High | Price High to Low


I let you go
Our Price: £8.09
Don't miss the powerful and page-turning new novel from Clare Mackintosh - AFTER THE END is out 25th June and available to pre-order now______________...
The dry
Our Price: £8.09
Jane Harper's new novel, The Lost Man, is out now.WINNER OF THE BRITISH BOOK AWARDS CRIME THRILLER BOOK OF THE YEAR 2018WINNER OF THE CWA GOLD DAGGER ...

The man on the balcony
Our Price: £8.09
The third book in the classic Martin Beck detective series from the 1960s - the novels that shaped the future of Scandinavian crime writing.Hugely acc...
Bloody Valentine
Our Price: £1.99
This year Valentine's Day isn't for romance. It's for murder.Mega rich restaurant owner Jack Barnes and his second wife Zee are very much in love. How...

The furthest station
Our Price: £7.19
There's something going bump on the Metropolitan line and Sergeant Jaget Kumar knows exactly who to call.It's PC Peter Grant's speciality . . .Only i...
Dead weight
Our Price: £20.69
High-flying English Member of Parliament Stephen Lorrimer and his wife Julie are the parents of a bright five-year-old son, Michael, who has severe hearing and speech impediments. Michael is devoted to his carer Justine, and when she disappears, he is inconsolable.

The thirst
Our Price: £8.09
Harry Hole is back in the blistering Sunday Times number one bestseller! 'The king of all crime writers' Sunday Express There's a new killer on the st...
The gathering dark
Our Price: £11.69
'Oswald easily outstrips the formulaic work of bigger names' GuardianTHE DEAD DEMAND VENGEANCE in the ALL-NEW compelling novel in the BESTSELLING Insp...

Sirens
Our Price: £8.99
'Brooding, blistering. Sirens is a remarkable literary thriller, perfect for fans of Ian Rankin and James Lee Burke' AJ Finn, author of The Woman in t...
Zen and the art of murder
Our Price: £15.29
** SHORTLISTED FOR THE CWA INTERNATIONAL DAGGER 2018 **The first in a gripping new crime series set in Germany - the Black Forest Investigations Louis...

Raven black
Our Price: £7.19
Raven Black is the first book in Ann Cleeves' Shetland series - filmed as the major BBC1 drama starring Douglas Henshall, Shetland.It is a cold Januar...
The dying hours
Our Price: £8.09
'Expertly crafted, with a slam-dunk ending. The Dying Hours is a terrific read' GuardianA cluster of suicides among the elderly. Such things are not u...

The Jackdaw
Our Price: £8.99
The fourth novel in the DI Sean Corrigan series - authentic and terrifying crime fiction with a psychological edge, by an ex-Met detective. Perfect fo...
Bad blood
Our Price: £8.99
Bad Blood is a twisty blend of thriller and police procedural from bestselling author Mark Sennen.'We're going to find them, sort them, pay them back ...

White nights
Our Price: £7.19
White Nights is the second book in Ann Cleeves' bestselling Shetland series - a major BBC One drama starring Douglas Henshall.When Shetland detective ...
In the cold dark ground
Our Price: £7.19
THE SUNDAY TIMES NO. 1 BESTSELLERThe tenth Logan McRae novel from the No. 1 bestselling author of THE MISSING AND THE DEAD.Trouble is coming.Sergeant ...

Panic room
Our Price: £17.09
'The world's greatest storyteller' Guardian'Is this his best yet?...Full of sinister menace and propulsive pace with twisty plotting' Lee Child*Someti...
A death in the night
Our Price: £7.19
Book 4 in the thrilling Hampstead Murders series! When a woman identified as the wife of a prominent lawyer dies at an exclusive women's club, the te...

The snowman
Our Price: £7.19
NOW A MAJOR FILM STARRING MICHAEL FASSBENDER36 MILLION BOOKS SOLD WORLDWIDESoon the first snow will comeA young boy wakes to find his mother missing. ...
The boneyard
Our Price: £8.99
The truth won't stay buried forever . . .'A wonderfully twisty maze' JAMES OSWALDMalcolm Kendwick is charming, handsome - and a suspected serial kille...

The paper moon
Our Price: £3.50
Paper Moon is the thrilling ninth instalment in the Inspector Montalbano series, by Italian author Andrea Camilleri.Motionless, Montalbano waited for ...
Down a dark road
Our Price: £7.19
Eight years ago Joseph King was convicted of murdering his wife and sentenced to life in prison. He was a fallen Amish man and, according to local law enforcement, a known drug user with a violent temper. Now King has escaped, and he's headed for Painters Mill. News of a murderer on the loose travels like wildfire and putting Chief of Police Kate

A necessary evil
Our Price: £8.09
WINNER 2018 WILBUR SMITH ADVENTURE WRITING PRIZESHORTLISTED FOR THE 2018 HISTORICAL AND GOLD DAGGERSLONGLISTED FOR THE 2018 CWA STEEL DAGGERFEATURED O...
XPD
Our Price: £8.99
June 11, 1940 - where is Winston Churchill?A private aircraft takes off from a small town in central France, while Adolf Hitler, the would-be conquero...

Two kinds of truth
Our Price: £7.19
Harry Bosch works cold cases, helping out the under-funded San Fernando police department. When a double murder at a local pharmacy is called in, Bosc...
Cold as the grave
Our Price: £7.19
The ninth book in the Sunday Times-bestselling phenomenon that is the Inspector McLean series, from one of Scotland's most celebrated crime writers.He...

Die last
Our Price: £7.19
A terrifying secret. A missing girl.As dawn breaks on a snowy February morning, a refrigerated lorry is found parked in the heart of London's Chinatow...
Slow motion ghosts
Our Price: £15.29
______________'Imagine True Detective , with its nightmarishly-unsettling murder investigation, but set in the south of England in the 1980s, then you...

Games with the dead
Our Price: £7.19
'An intoxicating Thriller' SunIrish runaway. Insomniac. Functioning alcoholic.Life is about to get complicated for DC Donal Lynch.When a young woman i...
Splinter the silence
Our Price: £8.09
'That day, waiting had been almost unbearable. He wanted something more spectacular, something that couldn't be ignored. These deaths needed to make a...

The resistance man
Our Price: £8.09
In south-west France, WW2 casts the longest shadow when some rare bank notes are discovered, notes that may have links to the legendary Neuvic train r...
Macbeth
Our Price: £12.59
Set in a dark, rainy northern town, Nesbo's Macbeth pits the ambitions of a corrupt policeman against loyal colleagues, a drug-depraved underworld and...

Gallows drop
Our Price: £8.09
Gallows Drop is Maria Hannah's sixth gripping crime novel featuring DCI Kate Daniels. At dawn on a lonely stretch of road, a body is found hanging fro...
Persons unknown
Our Price: £11.69
SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLERBrand new literary thriller from bestselling author of MISSING, PRESUMED Susie Steiner.Manon Bradshaw is back.As dusk falls a y...

Strip Jack
Our Price: £8.09
The fourth Inspector Rebus novel from the No.1 bestselling author - 'unmatched in the field of British crime fiction' THE TIMES.Gregor Jack, MP, well-...
Below the clock
Our Price: £8.99
A classic Golden Age detective novel set at the heart of Westminster, when the murder of the Chancellor of the Exchequer threatens to topple the whole...

Not dead yet
Our Price: £8.09
For LA producer Larry Brooker, this is the movie that could bring the fortune that has so long eluded him . . . For rock superstar, Gaia, desperate to...
Force of nature
Our Price: £8.09
From the author of the Sunday Times top ten bestseller, Sunday Times Crime Book of the Year and CWA Gold Dagger Winner, The Dry. Jane Harper's new nov...

Fifty fifty
Our Price: £7.99
It's not easy being a good detective - when your brother's a serial killer.Sam Blue stands accused of the brutal murders of three young students, thei...
Insidious intent
Our Price: £8.09
Discover the breathtaking new novel from the inimitable queen of crime and number one bestseller Val McDermid, featuring two of the most iconic and un...

Rivers of London
Our Price: £8.09
My name is Peter Grant and until January I was just probationary constable in that mighty army for justice known to all right-thinking people as the M...
Don't make a sound
Our Price: £18.99
'Incredibly chilling. A contender for THRILLER OF THE YEAR' Fiona Cummins, bestselling author of Rattle 'A FAST-PACED and DARKLY DISTURBING thriller'...

Tailspin
Our Price: £8.09
'Everyone, and that means everyone is hiding secrets. . . ' NetGalley reviewer THE NUMBER 1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER!! Don't miss this spine tingling...
The 7th function of language
Our Price: £8.09
'One of the funniest, most riotously inventive and enjoyable novels you'll read this year' - ObserverRoland Barthes is knocked down in a Paris street ...

Earthly remains
Our Price: £8.09
Granted leave from the Questura, Commissario Guido Brunetti decides to finally take a well-earned break and visit Sant'Erasmo, one of the largest isla...
Good Friday
Our Price: £7.19
BEFORE PRIME SUSPECT THERE WAS TENNISON. Every legend has a beginning . . . During 1974 and 1975 the IRA subjected London to a terrifying bombing c...

The devil's cave
Our Price: £8.09
'A satisfyingly intriguing, wish-you-were-here read' GuardianA body is found showing marks of Satanism. Bruno, chief of police must track down a murde...
The hidden child
Our Price: £8.09
No. 1 international bestseller and Swedish crime sensation Camilla Lackberg's chilling psychological thriller featuring Detective Patrick Hedstrom and...

The puppet show
Our Price: £17.99
'Fantastic' Martina Cole'Dark, sharp and compelling' Peter James'A thrilling curtain raiser for what looks set to be a great new series' Mick HerronW...
The torment of others
Our Price: £8.99
The Number One bestselling crime series featuring Tony Hill, hero of TV's Wire in the Blood, written by the award-winning Val McDermid. This is a psyc...