An independent bookshop in Knaresborough, North Yorkshire.

Crime & mystery: women sleuths

Products In Crime & mystery: women sleuths (Total Products 529, Showing: 1 -> 20)
Sort By: Title | Publication Date (Newest First) | Price Low to High | Price High to Low


Agatha Raisin and the dead ringer
Our Price: £8.09
'Every new Agatha Raisin escapade is a total joy' ASHLEY JENSEN'No wonder she's been crowned Queen of Cosy Crime' MAIL ON SUNDAY 'A Beaton novel is li...
The girl before
Our Price: £8.09
IF YOU ONLY READ ONE BOOK THIS YEAR, MAKE IT THE GIRL BEFORE...'An outstanding debut that is more than a match for Paula Hawkins's The Girl on the Tra...

I know a secret
Our Price: £8.99
'Expect a white-knuckle ride to very dark places.' Paula HawkinsWhen a young woman is found dead, Detective Jane Rizzoli and Forensic Pathologist Maur...
Whistle in the dark
Our Price: £11.69
In the award-winning Elizabeth is Missing debut novelist Emma Healey explored grandmother Maud's attempt to solve a 70-year-old mystery as she succumb...

Agatha Raisin and the witches' tree
Our Price: £8.09
Cotswolds inhabitants are used to bad weather, but the night sky is especially foggy as Rory and Molly Harris, the new vicar and his wife, drive slowly home from a dinner party in their village of Sumpton Harcourt. They struggle to see the road ahead - but then screech to a halt. Right in front of them, aglow in the headlights of their car, a body
The house of unexpected sisters
Our Price: £8.09
Precious Ramotswe learns valuable lessons about first impressions and forgiveness in this latest installment of the much-loved, best-selling No. 1 Lad...

Elizabeth is missing
Our Price: £8.99
SOON TO BE A MAJOR BBC DRAMAA SUNDAY TIMES TOP FIVE BESTSELLER how do you solve a mystery when you can't remember the clues?Maud is forgetful. She mak...
The good daughter
Our Price: £8.09
The stunning standalone, with a chilling edge of psychological suspense, from the No.1 Sunday Times bestselling author of the Will Trent and Grant Cou...

The sweetness at the bottom of the pie
Our Price: £9.99
Meet Flavia: Mystery Solver. Master Poisoner. 11 Years Old.England 1950. At Buckshaw, the crumbling country seat of the de Luce family, very-nearly-el...
The child
Our Price: £7.99
THE SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER, NOW A RICHARD AND JUDY BOOK CLUB PICK'Clever and compelling. You'll love THE CHILD' Clare Mackintosh, author of LET ME LI...

Insidious intent
Our Price: £8.09
'One of the most surprising twists you'll read this year. Outstanding' Irish Independent'Engrossing . . . a colossal reminder of just why McDermid has...
The pool house
Our Price: £8.09
'A dark and devious psychological thriller with all the glamour you'd expect' Red'This relentlessly brilliant novel will keep you enthralled from star...

The ghost fields
Our Price: £8.09
WINNER OF THE 2016 CWA DAGGER IN THE LIBRARY. A bullet-ridden body is unearthed from a buried WW2 plane - but the body isn't from WW2. Dr Ruth Gallowa...
Death in Bayswater
Our Price: £8.09
LONDON 1881: Panic reigns in Bayswater as a ruthless murderer prowls the foggy streets of the nation's capital. Residents live in fear, rumours and ac...

Relentless
Our Price: £8.09
Saturday afternoon: you're with the kids in the garden when the phone rings. It's your best friend from school. Someone you haven't seen for a few yea...
The grave's a fine and private place
Our Price: £14.99
Sunny skies, sleep water...and a sinister corpseFlavia is enjoying the summer, spending her days punting along the river with her reluctant family. La...

The seagull
Our Price: £7.19
The Seagull is Ann Cleeves' searing eighth novel in the bestselling Vera Stanhope series, about corruption deep in the heart of a community, and about...
Truth or die
Our Price: £7.19
The #1 bestseller is back with a twisty crime thriller, perfect for fans of Karin Slaughter and Angela Marsons.'All hail the new Queen of Crime' HeatT...

Persons unknown
Our Price: £8.09
SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER'I loved it . Persons Unknown is like walking on quicksand, for reader and detective alike' VAL MCDERMIDSecond literary thrille...
The dead in their vaulted arches
Our Price: £9.99
Even ghosts have secrets... Two deaths, ten years apart, give Flavia de Luce the distraction she needs at a time when her family are more remote and ...