An independent bookshop in Knaresborough, North Yorkshire.

Thriller / suspense fiction

Sections In Thriller / suspense fiction






Products In Thriller / suspense fiction (Total Products 3660, Showing: 1 -> 50)
Sort By: Title | Publication Date (Newest First) | Price Low to High | Price High to Low


Unlucky 13
Our Price: £7.99
The bestselling 13th novel in the Women's Murder Club seriesA LANDMARK MURDERWhen two dead bodies are found inside a wrecked car on the Golden Gate Br...
The midnight line
Our Price: £8.99
THE NUMBER ONE BESTSELLER/A RICHARD & JUDY BOOKCLUB 2018 PICKJack Reacher is having a bad day.It would be a dumb idea to make it worse. Reacher s...

White silence
Our Price: £7.19
The first instalment in the new, gripping supernatural thriller series from international bestselling author, Jodi Taylor I don't know who I am. I d...
The silent companions
Our Price: £7.99
'[An] extraordinary, memorable and truly haunting book' Jojo Moyes 'Terrific. Perfect setting, great build-up, chilling. What more could you want?' S...

The temptation of forgiveness
Our Price: £18.99
A suspicious accident draws Brunetti into Venice's underworld - with unintended, disturbing consequences...When important information is leaked from i...
The word is murder
Our Price: £7.99
SHE PLANNED HER OWN FUNERAL. BUT DID SHE ARRANGE HER OWN MURDER?A woman is strangled six hours after organising her own funeral.Did she know she was g...

The secret place
Our Price: £8.09
'A gripping read for those still pining for GONE GIRL' Elle's top five beach readsThe photo shows a boy who was murdered a year ago.The caption says, ...
Camino Island
Our Price: £8.99
***The Sunday Times 'Thriller of the Month', Mail on Sunday 'Thriller of the Week' and Sun 'Best for Mystery-Lovers'***Someone is about to make a kil...

A legacy of spies
Our Price: £8.09
Chosen as a Book of the Year in The Times Literary Supplement, the Evening Standard, the Daily Telegraph, the Guardian, The Times'A brilliant novel of...
The dry
Our Price: £8.99
Jane Harper's new novel, The Lost Man, is out now.WINNER OF THE BRITISH BOOK AWARDS CRIME THRILLER BOOK OF THE YEAR 2018WINNER OF THE CWA GOLD DAGGER ...

Fools and mortals
Our Price: £8.09
A dramatic departure for the #1 bestseller. A gripping story of rivalry and ambition, loyalty and love set in the heart of Elizabethan England.'With a...
Before she was found
Our Price: £7.99
'Eerily page-turning and wonderfully twisty.' Kimberly McCreight, New York Times bestselling authorOne of them knows what happened that night.For twel...

Ghost wall
Our Price: £8.99
Teenage Silvie is living in a remote Northumberland camp as an exercise in experimental archaeology. Her father is an abusive man, obsessed with recreating the discomfort, brutality and harshness of Iron Age life. Behind and ahead of Silvie's narrative is a story of a bog girl, a sacrifice, a woman killed by those closes to her, and as the hot summ
The tunnel
Our Price: £8.09
A fast-paced and intricate thriller from one of Sweden's most popular writers, perfect for fans of Jo Nesbo and Lars Kepler.Private investigator Danny...

Palace of treason
Our Price: £11.69
From the best-selling, Edgar Award-winning author of the terrifically good (The New York Times) Red Sparrow, a compulsively readable new novel about...
No middle name
Our Price: £8.99
Including a new novella, the clever, twisty tales reveal that even 13-year-old Reacher was a force to be reckoned with. (Sunday Mirror)This is the f...

The man on the balcony
Our Price: £8.09
The third book in the classic Martin Beck detective series from the 1960s - the novels that shaped the future of Scandinavian crime writing.Hugely acc...
Pharaoh
Our Price: £7.19
The Worldwide Number One Bestseller Wilbur Smith returns to Ancient Egypt in a captivating new novel that will transport you to extraordinary times.EG...

I am Pilgrim
Our Price: £8.99
Can you commit the perfect crime?Pilgrim is the codename for a man who doesn't exist. The adopted son of a wealthy American family, he once headed up ...
I let you go
Our Price: £8.99
The sensational Sunday Times and No. 1 Kindle bestseller and Richard & Judy Book Club pick________________A tragic accident. It all happened so qu...

Let the old dreams die
Our Price: £8.09
The follow-up collection to the international vampire bestseller Let the Right One InWhatever happened to Oskar and Eli? And what became of the beleag...
A talent for murder
Our Price: £8.99
'I wouldn't scream if I were you. Unless you want the whole world to learn about your husband and his mistress.' Agatha Christie, in London to visit h...

A perfect spy
Our Price: £9.99
le Carré's most autobiographical novel is also widely held to be his masterpiece, and the finest spy novel of the twentieth-century.'le Carré's best b...
The long drop
Our Price: £8.99
'This book is so, so good. Forensic, beautiful and gripping' GRAHAM NORTON **WINNER OF THE 2017 MCILVANNEY PRIZE FOR SCOTTISH CRIME BOOK OF THE YEAR**...

Wicked game
Our Price: £8.99
Age is catching up with Robert Finlay, a police officer on the Royalty Protection team based in London. He's looking forward to returning to uniform p...
Closed casket
Our Price: £8.09
Hercule Poirot returns in another brilliant murder mystery that can only be solved by the eponymous Belgian detective and his 'little grey cells'.'Wha...

Bloody Valentine
Our Price: £1.99
This year Valentine's Day isn't for romance. It's for murder.Mega rich restaurant owner Jack Barnes and his second wife Zee are very much in love. How...
The neighborhood
Our Price: £18.99
From the Nobel Laureate comes a politically charged detective novel weaving through the underbelly of Peruvian privilege. In the 1990s, during the tur...

The nowhere man
Our Price: £6.29
That rare thing, a sequel which is better than the original, The Nowhere Man is a thrilling, pulse-pounding ride for readers and the hero of Orphan X....
The thirst
Our Price: £8.99
Harry Hole is back in the blistering Sunday Times number one bestseller! 'The king of all crime writers' Sunday Express There's a new killer on the st...

Dark places
Our Price: £8.09
HOME IS WHERE THE LIES ARE . . . Libby Day was just seven years old when her evidence put her fifteen-year-old brother behind bars. Since then, she h...
March violets
Our Price: £8.99
Discover the first crime novel in the late Philip Kerr's Bernie Gunther series - Berlin Noir - set in Hitler's Germany during the 1930s . . . Winter, ...

Night school
Our Price: £8.99
I know I say this every year. . .But. Best. Reacher. Ever. (Karin Slaughter)It's just a voice plucked from the air: 'The American wants a hundred mi...
Shantaram
Our Price: £10.99
'A literary masterpiece . . . at once erudite and intimate, reflective and funny . . . it has the grit and pace of a thriller' Daily TelegraphA novel ...

The shadow district
Our Price: £8.99
LONGLISTED FOR THE CWA INTERNATIONAL DAGGER 2018The first instalment in the thrilling new crime series from worldwide bestseller Arnaldur IndridasonTH...
Munich
Our Price: £8.99
MUNICH, SEPTEMBER 1938Hitler is determined to start a war. Chamberlain is desperate to preserve the peace.They will meet in a city which forever after...

Sidney Sheldon's Chasing tomorrow
Our Price: £8.99
New York Times Bestselling AuthorSidney Sheldon's most popular and enduring heroine-Tracy Whitney of If Tomorrow Comes-returns in a sensational sequel...
Flashman and the tiger
Our Price: £8.99
Coward, scoundrel, lover and cheat, but there is no better man to go into the jungle with. Join Flashman in his adventures as he survives fearful orde...

The gathering dark
Our Price: £11.69
'Oswald easily outstrips the formulaic work of bigger names' GuardianTHE DEAD DEMAND VENGEANCE in the ALL-NEW compelling novel in the BESTSELLING Insp...
The seven deaths of Evelyn Hardcastle
Our Price: £14.99
THE SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER WINNER OF THE COSTA FIRST NOVEL AWARD WINNER OF THE BOOKS ARE MY BAG NOVEL AWARD 2018 SHORTLISTED FOR THE SPECSAVERS NATI...

The tryst
Our Price: £8.09
Jane and Bill meet the dazzling and mysterious Lilah in a bar. She entrances the couple with half-true, mixed up tales about her life. At closing time, Jane makes an impulsive decision to invite Lilah back to their home: what follows is a catastrophic chain of events. Jane has made a near fatal error of judgment - for Lilah is a skilled and heartle
The graft
Our Price: £8.09
Success comes at a deadly price... THE GRAFT by the 'undisputed queen of crime writing' (Guardian) and Sunday Times No.1 bestseller Martina Cole is an...

Friends and liars
Our Price: £7.19
An emotionally gripping story about friendship and secrets, lies and loves. It has been ten years since Ruby left her hometown behind. Since then she...
SS-GB
Our Price: £8.09
In February 1941 British Command surrendered to the Nazis. Churchill has been executed, the King is in the Tower and the SS are in Whitehall.For nine ...

White nights
Our Price: £7.99
White Nights is the second book in Ann Cleeves' bestselling Shetland series - a major BBC One drama starring Douglas Henshall.When Shetland detective ...
My mother's secret
Our Price: £11.69
'A gripping page-turner - the twists kept coming!' Catherine Ryan Howard You can only hide for so long... Lizzie Bradshaw. A student from the Lake D...

Dying fall
Our Price: £8.99
WINNER OF THE 2016 CWA DAGGER IN THE LIBRARY. When murder strikes close to home, Dr Ruth Galloway is determined to find justice - without ending up in...
The other lady vanishes
Our Price: £13.99
In the second installment of her new series, Jayne Ann Krentz/Amanda Quick takes us back to California, where Hollywood moguls and stars seeking priva...

Zen and the art of murder
Our Price: £15.29
** SHORTLISTED FOR THE CWA INTERNATIONAL DAGGER 2018 **The first in a gripping new crime series set in Germany - the Black Forest Investigations Louis...
I know a secret
Our Price: £8.99
'Expect a white-knuckle ride to very dark places.' Paula HawkinsWhen a young woman is found dead, Detective Jane Rizzoli and Forensic Pathologist Maur...