An independent bookshop in Knaresborough, North Yorkshire selling new books in store and online.

Thriller / suspense fiction

Sections In Thriller / suspense fiction






Products In Thriller / suspense fiction (Total Products 3280, Showing: 1 -> 16)
Sort By: Title | Publication Date (Newest First) | Price Low to High | Price High to Low


Head hunters
Our Price: £7.19
Helmand Province, Afghanistan. The Taliban are on the rise.A top-secret SAS kill team is assassinating high-value targets. It is bloody, violent, rele...
White silence
Our Price: £7.19
The first instalment in the new, gripping supernatural thriller series from international bestselling author, Jodi Taylor I don't know who I am. I d...

The temptation of forgiveness
Our Price: £18.99
A suspicious accident draws Brunetti into Venice's underworld - with unintended, disturbing consequences...When important information is leaked from i...
The secret place
Our Price: £8.09
'A gripping read for those still pining for GONE GIRL' Elle's top five beach readsThe photo shows a boy who was murdered a year ago.The caption says, ...

The dry
Our Price: £8.99
Jane Harper's new novel, The Lost Man, is out now.'One of the most stunning debuts I've ever read...Read it!' David BaldacciWINNER OF THE BRITISH BOOK...
A legacy of spies
Our Price: £8.09
Chosen as a Book of the Year in The Times Literary Supplement, the Evening Standard, the Daily Telegraph, the Guardian, The Times'A brilliant novel of...

The midnight line
Our Price: £7.19
THE NUMBER ONE BESTSELLER/A RICHARD & JUDY BOOKCLUB 2018 PICKJack Reacher is having a bad day.It would be a dumb idea to make it worse. Reacher s...
Fools and mortals
Our Price: £8.09
A dramatic departure for the #1 bestseller. A gripping story of rivalry and ambition, loyalty and love set in the heart of Elizabethan England.'With a...

The tunnel
Our Price: £8.09
A fast-paced and intricate thriller from one of Sweden's most popular writers, perfect for fans of Jo Nesbo and Lars Kepler.Private investigator Danny...
Palace of treason
Our Price: £11.69
From the best-selling, Edgar Award-winning author of the terrifically good (The New York Times) Red Sparrow, a compulsively readable new novel about...

The man on the balcony
Our Price: £8.09
The third book in the classic Martin Beck detective series from the 1960s - the novels that shaped the future of Scandinavian crime writing.Hugely acc...
Pharaoh
Our Price: £7.19
The Worldwide Number One Bestseller Wilbur Smith returns to Ancient Egypt in a captivating new novel that will transport you to extraordinary times.EG...

Bitter sun
Our Price: £13.49
It all started when we found the body.Then nothing was ever the same.The Dry meets Stand by Me and True Detective in this stunningly written tale of t...
Let the old dreams die
Our Price: £8.09
The follow-up collection to the international vampire bestseller Let the Right One InWhatever happened to Oskar and Eli? And what became of the beleag...

The word is murder
Our Price: £7.19
SHE PLANNED HER OWN FUNERAL. BUT DID SHE ARRANGE HER OWN MURDER?A woman is strangled six hours after organising her own funeral.Did she know she was g...
Last stop Tokyo
Our Price: £7.19
'A fine debut - fast-paced and bleak, with a vivid setting and gut-wrenching twists.' MICK HERRON'[An] impressive first thriller . . . the action is f...