An independent bookshop in Knaresborough, North Yorkshire.

Psychological thriller

Products In Psychological thriller (Total Products 575, Showing: 1 -> 50)
Sort By: Title | Publication Date (Newest First) | Price Low to High | Price High to Low


The word is murder
Our Price: £7.99
SHE PLANNED HER OWN FUNERAL. BUT DID SHE ARRANGE HER OWN MURDER?A woman is strangled six hours after organising her own funeral.Did she know she was g...
A legacy of spies
Our Price: £8.09
Chosen as a Book of the Year in The Times Literary Supplement, the Evening Standard, the Daily Telegraph, the Guardian, The Times'A brilliant novel of...

The dry
Our Price: £8.99
Jane Harper's new novel, The Lost Man, is out now.WINNER OF THE BRITISH BOOK AWARDS CRIME THRILLER BOOK OF THE YEAR 2018WINNER OF THE CWA GOLD DAGGER ...
Before she was found
Our Price: £7.99
'Eerily page-turning and wonderfully twisty.' Kimberly McCreight, New York Times bestselling authorOne of them knows what happened that night.For twel...

How to be human
Our Price: £8.99
SHORTLISTED FOR THE DESMOND ELLIOTT PRIZE 2018'In evocative and elegant prose Cocozza delves deep into the psyche of a strange and troubled woman. The...
Sidney Sheldon's Chasing tomorrow
Our Price: £8.99
New York Times Bestselling AuthorSidney Sheldon's most popular and enduring heroine-Tracy Whitney of If Tomorrow Comes-returns in a sensational sequel...

The girl before
Our Price: £7.99
IF YOU ONLY READ ONE BOOK THIS YEAR, MAKE IT THE GIRL BEFORE...'An outstanding debut that is more than a match for Paula Hawkins's The Girl on the Tra...
Who killed Ruby?
Our Price: £7.99
The gripping new psychological thriller from Camilla Way, author of Watching Edie and The Lies We ToldYou never know what's going on behind closed doo...

Behind closed doors
Our Price: £7.99
**The Million Copy Bestseller**'If you love The Girl on the Train read Behind Closed Doors'ELLE magazineEveryone knows a couple like Jack and Grace. H...
My absolute darling
Our Price: £8.99
A TIMES BOOK OF THE YEAR A GUARDIAN BOOK OF THE YEAR A METRO BOOK OF THE YEAR'The year's must read novel' The Times'One of the most important books ...

The burial hour
Our Price: £7.99
'If you want thrills, Deaver is your man' GuardianNumber one bestselling author and master of suspense Jeffery Deaver returns with the thirteenth Lin...
Kiss me first
Our Price: £8.09
Lottie Moggach's thrilling Kiss Me First is the inspiration for the major Channel 4 and Netflix TV series from the co-author of Skins, Bryan Elsey. Sh...

Silver and salt
Our Price: £8.99
'With the tension of a Nicci French thriller, the intellectual fizz of Donna Tartt's The Secret History and the very best of Maggie O'Farrell's unnerv...
Hello again
Our Price: £8.99
This is SILENCE OF THE LAMBS meets Karen Rose...New York Times bestseller Brenda Novak's second novel in the Evelyn Talbot series, Hello Again, sees t...

Nemesister
Our Price: £12.99
An American Gothic thriller of deception and obsession, slicked in sweat and set in the swamps of Louisiana. It's a psychological mystery where the fe...
Nutshell
Our Price: £8.99
The Sunday Times Number One BestsellerTrudy has betrayed her husband, John. She's still in the marital home - a dilapidated, priceless London townhous...

The couple next door
Our Price: £8.99
***The No. 1 Sunday Times bestseller and the overall bestselling novel of 2017***PEOPLE ARE CAPABLE OF ALMOST ANYTHING.'Meticulously crafted and razor...
Concrete island
Our Price: £8.99
A chilling novel that pays twisted homage to Defoe's 'Robinson Crusoe'. Newly reissued with an introduction from Neil Gaiman.Robert Maitland, a 35 yea...

The party
Our Price: £8.09
AN OBSERVER BOOK OF THE YEARA gripping story of betrayal, privilege and hypocrisy, set in the unassailable heart of the British establishment.'Think B...
The girl who lied
Our Price: £8.09
USA Today bestselling author'Gripping.I was desperate to turn the pages' - Amanda JenningsSometimes the perfect friend tells the perfect lies.Erin and...

Into the water
Our Price: £7.99
'Wondering if Into the Water could be as good as The Girl on the Train? It's better. A triumph.' Clare Mackintosh, bestselling author of I Let You GoT...
The girl on the train
Our Price: £7.99
THE RUNAWAY SUNDAY TIMES NO.1 BESTSELLER AND THRILLER OF THE YEAR, NOW A MAJOR FILM STARRING EMILY BLUNT'Really great suspense novel. Kept me up most ...

The rabbit hunter
Our Price: £14.99
It begins with a nursery rhyme. Nineteen minutes later you die.The sixth gripping thriller in Lars Kepler's internationally bestselling series featuri...
Watching you
Our Price: £12.99
YOU'RE NOT THE ONLY ONE WATCHING'Page one intrigued me. Page three hooked me. By page five, I was consumed. This compulsive, propulsive novel is both ...

Force of nature
Our Price: £8.99
From the author of the Sunday Times top ten bestseller, Sunday Times Crime Book of the Year and CWA Gold Dagger Winner, The Dry. Jane Harper's new nov...
The good daughter
Our Price: £8.09
The stunning new standalone, with a chilling edge of psychological suspense, from No.1 bestselling author Karin Slaughter.The Good Daughter will have ...

The affair
Our Price: £7.19
A shocking story about a fifteen-year-old girl and the man who took advantage of her You might as well know from the start, I'm not going to tell on h...
The mother-in-law
Our Price: £7.99
From the bestselling author of The Family Next Door comes a new domestic page-turner about that trickiest of relationships and what happens when it al...

American by day
Our Price: £16.99
'A superb novel on all levels' Marcel Berlins, The Times'Derek B Miller writes the kind of crime fiction the world needs right now. Principled, but no...
Gone girl
Our Price: £8.99
THE ADDICTIVE No.1 BESTSELLER AND INTERNATIONAL PHENOMENONOVER 20 MILLION COPIES SOLD WORLDWIDEWho are you?What have we done to each other?These are t...

The taste of blue light
Our Price: £7.19
'If Sylvia Plath wrote a novel for young adults, The Taste of Blue Light would be it' Louise O'Neill, author of Asking For It What happened to me?Why...
The friend
Our Price: £7.99
What secrets would you kill to keep? After her husband's big promotion, Cece Solarin arrives in Brighton with their three children, ready to start afr...

Anything for her
Our Price: £7.99
A devilish psychological thriller from the widely loved GJ Minett, for fans of The Girl Before and Lie with Me. You'd do anything for the one that go...
Northanger Abbey
Our Price: £8.09
Jane Austen in the hands of queen of crime, Val McDermid. Get ready for a very different Northanger Abbey.For Cat Morland life being home-schooled in ...

Down to the woods
Our Price: £7.99
THE GRIPPING NEW THRILLER FROM THE SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLING AUTHORIf you go down to the woods today, you better not go alone . . .The last thing Tom C...
You were made for this
Our Price: £12.99
'A chilling, gut-wrenching thriller.' Helen FieldsA bold, sharp, gripping debut about a couple whose perfect life in the Swedish countryside is not wh...

Her name was Rose
Our Price: £7.19
The USA Today bestseller'AMAZING. I read it in one go. I was totally hooked.' MARIAN KEYES'Utterly addictive. Compulsive, twisty, tense.' CLAIRE DOUGL...
Bird box
Our Price: £8.09
NOW A MAJOR FILMIF YOU'VE SEEN WHAT'S OUT THERE.IT'S ALREADY TOO LATEMalorie raises the children the only way she can: indoors, with the doors locked,...

Different class
Our Price: £8.99
The gripping new psychological thriller from Joanne Harris, to follow her bestselling Gentlemen & Players and Blueeyedboy. Perfect for fans of Cla...
The child
Our Price: £7.99
THE SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER, NOW A RICHARD AND JUDY BOOK CLUB PICK'Clever and compelling. You'll love THE CHILD' Clare Mackintosh, author of LET ME LI...

Let me lie
Our Price: £12.99
'Let Me Lie will keep you guessing until the very last line. No one writes a twist like Clare Mackintosh' Paula Hawkins 'Brilliantly clever . . . Let ...
I did it for us
Our Price: £8.99
'Unpredictable, challenging and compelling' Sophie HannahFrom the first time I saw them together I knew it felt wrong. I didn't like the way he touche...

The lying game
Our Price: £7.99
The twisting new thriller from international sensation Ruth Ware, author of Sunday Times bestsellers In a Dark, Dark Wood and The Woman in Cabin 10'An...
The marriage lie
Our Price: £8.09
** The #1 eBook bestseller! **'Utterly compelling!' Lisa Hall, bestselling author of Between You and Me'A good, old-fashioned page-turner, with a pois...

The distant echo
Our Price: £7.99
The first novel in the bestselling Karen Pirie seriesThe award-winning Number One bestseller and Queen of crime fiction Val McDermid carves out a stun...
The mother's bond
Our Price: £8.99
'Denise writes with great warmth and wisdom' - Marian Keyes'A really cracking read' - Martina Cole on If They Could See Me Now'Thought-provoking and m...

Freefall
Our Price: £12.99
'Heartstoppingly thrilling' Clare Mackintosh'A daring tightrope walk of a novel. Exhilarating, emotional - a thriller charged with genuine depth and r...
He said/she said
Our Price: £8.09
SHORTLISTED FOR THE SPECSAVERS NATIONAL BOOK AWARDS 2018RICHARD AND JUDY BOOK CLUB PICK 2018SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLERSIMON MAYO RADIO 2 BOOK CLUB PICKSH...

The power of the dog
Our Price: £8.99
'Billed as the next Stoner, this 1967 reissue is in fact the better novel...a rich and challenging psychodrama, based on brilliant characterisation......
Rubbernecker
Our Price: £8.99
*WINNER! Crime Novel of the Year* NOW WITH OVER 250 5*CUSTOMER REVIEWS!__________'Contains one of the most startling plots in contemporary crime ficti...