An independent bookshop in Knaresborough, North Yorkshire. Sign Up Login

Napoleonic War fiction

Products In Napoleonic War fiction (Total Products 49, Showing: 1 -> 20)
Sort By: Title | Publication Date (Newest First) | Price Low to High | Price High to Low


Hornblower and the Atropos
Our Price: £8.99
A Horatio Hornblower Tale of the Sea.1805, and Hornblower is both humbled and honoured in quick succession . . .After near disaster on board a canal b...
Flying colours
Our Price: £8.99
A Horatio Hornblower Tale of the SeaA humiliated and shipless captive of the French, Horatio Hornblower faces execution unless he can escape and make ...

Lord Hornblower
Our Price: £8.99
A Horatio Hornblower Tale of the Sea1813, and Horatio Hornblower is propelled toward the heart of the French Empire and his old enemy, Napoleon . . .S...
Sharpe's triumph
Our Price: £9.99
Sergeant Richard Sharpe witnesses a murderous act of treachery and, with Sir Arthur Wellesley, faces the Mahratta Horde.The paths of treachery all lea...

Under enemy colours
Our Price: £8.99
1793: the thunder of cannon fire echoes across the English Channel, chilling the stoutest hearts . . .The opening skirmishes of the French Revolutiona...
Sharpe's Rifles
Our Price: £9.99
Lieutenant Richard Sharpe and a detachment of riflemen join the assault of a strong French force holding the Holy City of Santiago de Compostela.Lieut...

Young bloods
Our Price: £8.99
YOUNG BLOODS is the first gripping novel in Simon Scarrow's bestselling Wellington and Napoleon quartet. Perfect for fans of Robert Harris.Arthur Wesl...
Sharpe's Trafalgar
Our Price: £9.99
Richard Sharpe, travelling home aboard the 'Revenant', meets Admiral Nelson and his fleet, on what was a calm October day off Cape Trafalgar.Soldier, ...

To the eastern seas
Our Price: £8.99
'In Stockwin's hands the sea story will continue to entrance readers across the world' - GuardianWith Bonaparte held to a stalemate in Europe, the rac...
Hornblower in the West Indies
Our Price: £8.99
1815, the Napoleonic Wars are over. Yet peace continues to elude Horatio Hornblower overseas . . . As an admiral struggling to impose order in the cha...

Sharpe's sword
Our Price: £8.99
Richard Sharpe, who alone can recognise the top French spy, is under orders to capture him alive.Richard Sharpe is once again at war. But this time hi...
Sharpe's gold
Our Price: £8.99
Captain Sharpe's task is to recover from a feared guerilla leader the gold Wellington so desperately needs.The enemy he faces strikes terror into the ...

Jonathan Strange & Mr Norrell
Our Price: £8.99
OVER 4 MILLION COPIES SOLD WORLDWIDE Shortlisted for the Whitbread First Novel Award and the Guardian First Book Award Longlisted for the Man Boo...
The fields of death
Our Price: £8.99
THE FIELDS OF DEATH is the epic final novel in Simon Scarrow's bestselling Wellington and Napoleon Quartet. Essential reading for fans of Bernard Corn...

Sharpe's enemy
Our Price: £8.99
Major Sharpe, in the bitter winter, must attempt a desperate rescue and face his most implacable enemy.Newly promoted, he is given the task of rescuin...
Sharpe's honour
Our Price: £9.99
Major Sharpe finds himself a fugitive, hunted by enemy and ally alike.Major Richard Sharpe awaits the opening shots of the army's campaign with grim e...

Sharpe's tiger
Our Price: £8.99
Richard Sharpe avoids the tyrannical Sergeant Obadiah Hakeswill and endeavours to rescue a British officer from under the nose of the Tippoo of Mysore...
The generals
Our Price: £8.99
THE GENERALS is the compelling second novel in Simon Scarrow's bestselling Wellington and Napoleon quartet. A must read for fans of Bernard Cornwell.I...

Sharpe's company
Our Price: £9.99
Captain Richard Sharpe has to lead the attack on the terrible fortress.It is a hard winter. For Richard Sharpe it is the worst he can remember. He has...
Sharpe's regiment
Our Price: £8.99
Richard Sharpe returns to England to save the regiment.Major Sharpe's men are in mortal danger - not from the French, but from the bureaucrats of Whit...

x
This website uses cookies. More info. Okay