An independent bookshop in Knaresborough, North Yorkshire.

Midlands

Sections In Midlands













Products In Midlands (Total Products 46, Showing: 1 -> 20)
Sort By: Title | Publication Date (Newest First) | Price Low to High | Price High to Low


Shadow
Our Price: £6.99
A powerful novel from Michael Morpurgo, the nation's favourite storyteller…Never have Aman and his mother needed a friend more than when a Springer ...
The western wind
Our Price: £15.29
15th century Oakham, in Somerset; a tiny village cut off by a big river with no bridge. When a man is swept away by the river in the early hours of Sh...

Severn, Avon & Birmingham
Our Price: £15.29
The bestselling guides to Britain's canals and rivers for 50 years.For all users of the inland waterways. This established, popular and practical guid...
Offa's dyke
Our Price: £26.96
The massive ancient linear earthwork that provides the sole commemoration of an extraordinary Anglo-Saxon king and that gives its name to one of our m...

Wales & West Midlands
Our Price: £5.99
Wales & West Midlands
Zeppelins over the Midlands
Our Price: £17.99
On 31st January 1916 nine Zeppelin airships of the Imperial German Navy bombed the Midlands, opening a strategic bombing campaign designed to cripple ...

So here it is
Our Price: £18.00
'No Slade = No Oasis. It's as devastating and as simple as that' Noel GallagherWith six consecutive number one singles and the smash hit 'Merry Xmas E...
South East England - Michelin Regional Map 504
Our Price: £5.99
(Edition updated in 2019) MICHELIN South East England, The Midlands, East Anglia Regional Map scale 1/400,000 will provide you with an extensive cover...

The trouble with goats and sheep
Our Price: £8.09
THE SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER'Part whodunnit, part coming of age, this is a gripping debut about the secrets behind every door' RACHEL JOYCE'A very spec...
The spirit of science fiction
Our Price: £14.99
A tale of bohemian youth on the make in Mexico City from a master of contemporary fiction, and a sublime precursor to The Savage Detectives. Two young...

An armful of babies and a cup of tea
Our Price: £7.19
A touching and warm-hearted memoir of a young health visitor in postwar England, for fans of Call the Midwife and The Language of Kindness.After servi...
Cycling climbs of the Midlands
Our Price: £8.09
The fourth in a series of 8 new cycling climbs guides from bestselling author of?100 Greatest Cycling Climbs?and?Another 100 Greatest Cycling Climbs, ...

A history of the Midland railway through its artefacts
Our Price: £13.49
The Midland Railway Society's Collection was started by Roy F. Burrows in the 1940s and is now generally recognised as a railway collection of nationa...
The secret lives of the Amir sisters
Our Price: £7.19
A moving and heart-warming modern British Muslim take on Little Women from growing star brand and former Bake Off winner Nadiya Hussain.The four Amir ...

The child on the doorstep
Our Price: £8.99
The heartbreaking new novel from the bestselling author of The Forget-me-not Child and If You Were the Only Girl.Angela McClusky is haunted by the you...
River Thames & the southern waterways
Our Price: £15.29
The bestselling guides to Britain's canals and rivers for 50 years.For all users of the inland waterways. This established, popular and practical guid...

Dead man's daughter
Our Price: £8.99
A chilling and powerful thriller set in the atmospheric Peak District that will have you on the edge of your seat. Perfect for fans of Val McDermid, S...
Real heritage pubs of the Midlands
Our Price: £5.99
This guide will lead you to the pubs throughout the Midlands which still have interiors or internal features of real historic significance. They range from rural 'time-warp' pubs to ornate drinking 'palaces' and include some unsung interiors from the inter-war period.

Middle England
Our Price: £8.99
WINNER OF THE THE COSTA NOVEL AWARD 2019'The book everyone is talking about' The Times'A comedy for our times' Guardian__________________ The country ...
The hunted
Our Price: £7.99
'A shocking, gripping read' Dreda Say Mitchell'Sweeps along at a breakneck pace.' Anna SmithHaving spent her life watching her father run his East Lon...