An independent bookshop in Knaresborough, North Yorkshire.

Midlands

Sections In Midlands











Products In Midlands (Total Products 50, Showing: 1 -> 20)
Sort By: Title | Publication Date (Newest First) | Price Low to High | Price High to Low


The western wind
Our Price: £15.29
15th century Oakham, in Somerset; a tiny village cut off by a big river with no bridge. When a man is swept away by the river in the early hours of Sh...
Offa's dyke
Our Price: £26.96
The massive ancient linear earthwork that provides the sole commemoration of an extraordinary Anglo-Saxon king and that gives its name to one of our m...

Shadow
Our Price: £6.99
A powerful novel from Michael Morpurgo, the nation's favourite storyteller.Never have Aman and his mother needed a friend more than when a Springer Sp...
Zeppelins over the Midlands
Our Price: £17.99
On 31st January 1916 nine Zeppelin airships of the Imperial German Navy bombed the Midlands, opening a strategic bombing campaign designed to cripple ...

Narrow boat
Our Price: £14.99
First published in 1944, and now reissued with new black-and-white illustrations and a foreword by Jo Bell, Canal Laureate, this book has become a cla...
Steam in the East Midlands and East Anglia
Our Price: £19.99
Ron Buckley's photographs show the changing locomotive scene taking place from the later 1930s throughout the East Midlands and East Anglia, illustrat...

Severn, Avon & Birmingham
Our Price: £15.29
50 years as the number 1 waterways guide.For all users of the inland waterways. This established, popular and practical guide covers the canals and wa...
Our city
Our Price: £18.99
'Indispensable . . . Speaks of hope and courage' ObserverRace and migration are the most prominent and divisive issues in British politics today.As Br...

South East England - Michelin Regional Map 504
Our Price: £5.99
(Edition updated in 2019) MICHELIN South East England, The Midlands, East Anglia Regional Map scale 1/400,000 will provide you with an extensive cover...
The trouble with goats and sheep
Our Price: £8.09
THE SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER'Part whodunnit, part coming of age, this is a gripping debut about the secrets behind every door' RACHEL JOYCE'A very spec...

An armful of babies and a cup of tea
Our Price: £7.19
A touching and warm-hearted memoir of a young health visitor in postwar England, for fans of Call the Midwife and The Language of Kindness.After servi...
Middlemarch
Our Price: £11.69
Designed to appeal to the booklover, the Macmillan Collector's Library is a series of beautiful gift editions of much loved classic titles. Macmillan ...

Cycling climbs of the Midlands
Our Price: £8.09
The fourth in a series of 8 new cycling climbs guides from bestselling author of?100 Greatest Cycling Climbs?and?Another 100 Greatest Cycling Climbs, ...
A history of the Midland railway through its artefacts
Our Price: £13.49
The Midland Railway Society's Collection was started by Roy F. Burrows in the 1940s and is now generally recognised as a railway collection of nationa...

The secret lives of the Amir sisters
Our Price: £7.19
A moving and heart-warming modern British Muslim take on Little Women from growing star brand and former Bake Off winner Nadiya Hussain.The four Amir ...
So here it is
Our Price: £8.99
'No Slade = No Oasis. It's as devastating and as simple as that' Noel GallagherWith six consecutive number one singles and the smash hit 'Merry Xmas E...

The child on the doorstep
Our Price: £8.99
The heartbreaking new novel from the bestselling author of The Forget-me-not Child and If You Were the Only Girl.Angela McClusky is haunted by the you...
Real heritage pubs of the Midlands
Our Price: £5.99
This guide will lead you to the pubs throughout the Midlands which still have interiors or internal features of real historic significance. They range from rural 'time-warp' pubs to ornate drinking 'palaces' and include some unsung interiors from the inter-war period.

Birmingham and West Midlands
Our Price: £11.69
All the named streets in Birmingham and the West Midlands metropolitan area.Updated edition for 2016 with new business parks and estates added.From Ph...
East Midlands & East Anglia
Our Price: £5.99
East Midlands & East Anglia