An independent bookshop in Knaresborough, North Yorkshire. Sign Up Login

Second World War fiction

Products In Second World War fiction (Total Products 274, Showing: 1 -> 20)
Sort By: Title | Publication Date (Newest First) | Price Low to High | Price High to Low


To die in Spring
Our Price: £8.99
Winner of the HWA Sharpe Gold Crown for Best Historical Novel 2018'[To Die in Spring] holds its own against [G?nter] Grass and [Erich Maria] Remarque;...
Slaughterhouse-five, or, The children's crusade
Our Price: £8.99
Read Kurt Vonnegut's powerful masterpiece, which is as timely now as when it was first published.'An extraordinary success. A book to read and reread....

Captain Corelli's mandolin
Our Price: £8.99
25TH ANNIVERSARY EDITION - WITH A NEW INTRODUCTION BY THE AUTHOR'A true diamond of a novel, glinting with comedy and tragedy' Daily MailIt is 1941 and...
A god in ruins
Our Price: £8.99
WINNER OF THE 2015 COSTA NOVEL AWARD AND BESTSELLING LITERARY PAPERBACK OF THE YEAR'Atkinson's finest work, and confirmation that her genre-defying wr...

The nightingale
Our Price: £8.99
Soon to be a major motion picture, The Nightingale is a multi-million copy bestseller across the world. It is a heart-breakingly beautiful novel that ...
Small island
Our Price: £8.99
Small Island by bestselling author Andrea Levy won the Orange Prize for Fiction and the Orange Prize 'Best of the Best' as well as the Commonwealth Wr...

Munich
Our Price: £8.99
Now available: THE SECOND SLEEP, Robert Harris's latest novel_________________________MUNICH, SEPTEMBER 1938Hitler is determined to start a war. Chamb...
The new Mrs Clifton
Our Price: £7.99
Discover the gorgeously addictive story of love and betrayal in the compelling bestseller from Elizabeth Buchan'A gripping, immensely satisfying novel...

Finisterre
Our Price: £7.99
'Liked this. Went someway to plugging the ginormous hole that Philip Kerr's sad passing has left in my life' DERMOT O'LEARY. Germany, October 1944: Do...
The death of the Fronsac
Our Price: £8.99
A STORY OF SABOTAGE, BETRAYAL AND THE TERRIBLE SADNESS OF EXILE. 'Remarkable'The Times. 'A magnificent novel'The Times. 'Gripping'The Spectator. Scotl...

Dear Mrs Bird
Our Price: £12.99
The Richard & Judy Book Club Pick and Sunday Times Bestseller'Funny, fresh, and touching, Dear Mrs Bird is a treat of a read.' Annie Barrows, auth...
The six loves of Billy Binns
Our Price: £16.99
THE SIX LOVES OF BILLY BINNS is a deeply moving and honest debut set in London against the backdrop of the changing 20th century. it is reading group...

Nightingales at war
Our Price: £7.99
As the war takes its toll, the Nightingale nurses must do their bit for king and country…Dora is the devoted mother of twin babies but, determined t...
People like us
Our Price: £18.99
'People Like Us is also a reminder that - even in the darkest times - the extraordinary power of love can light the way' Fiona Valpy. 'A powerful,...

An artist of the floating world
Our Price: £8.99
Winner of the Nobel Prize in Literature 2017It is 1948. Japan is rebuilding her cities after the calamity of World War Two, her people putting defeat ...
Mussolini's island
Our Price: £8.99
SHORTLISTED FOR THE BETTY TRASK AWARDSHORTLISTED FOR THE HWA DEBUT CROWNLONGLISTED FOR THE POLARI FIRST NOVEL PRIZESarah Day's MUSSOLINI'S ISLAND is a...

XPD
Our Price: £9.99
June 11, 1940 - where is Winston Churchill?A private aircraft takes off from a small town in central France, while Adolf Hitler, the would-be conquero...
Breakout at Stalingrad
Our Price: £25.00
'One of the greatest novels of the Second World War' The Times. 'A remarkable find' Antony Beevor. 'A masterpiece' Mail on Sunday. Stalingrad, Novembe...

Island in the East
Our Price: £7.99
***THE EBOOK BESTSELLER***Perfect for fans of Lucinda Riley, Dinah Jefferies, Victoria Hislop and Lucy Foley. Two great loves. One shattering betrayal...
Munich
Our Price: £12.99
FROM THE BESTSELLING AUTHOR OF FATHERLAND, CONCLAVE AND AN OFFICER AND A SPY.September 1938Hitler is determined to start a war.Chamberlain is desperat...

x
This website uses cookies. More info. Okay