An independent bookshop in Knaresborough, North Yorkshire.

Second World War fiction

Products In Second World War fiction (Total Products 218, Showing: 1 -> 20)
Sort By: Title | Publication Date (Newest First) | Price Low to High | Price High to Low


To die in Spring
Our Price: £8.09
Winner of the HWA Sharpe Gold Crown for Best Historical Novel 2018'[To Die in Spring] holds its own against [G?nter] Grass and [Erich Maria] Remarque;...
The catcher in the rye
Our Price: £8.09
Witty, wise and bittersweet, The Catcher in the Rye is the ultimate American coming-of-age novel - a timeless classic 'If you really want to hear abou...

The Nightingale Christmas show
Our Price: £8.09
THE BRAND NEW NIGHTINGALES NOVELBY SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLING AUTHOR DONNA DOUGLAS***It's Christmas, 1945. The war is over, but its scars remain. Matron...
The death of the Fronsac
Our Price: £8.99
A STORY OF SABOTAGE, BETRAYAL AND THE TERRIBLE SADNESS OF EXILE. 'Remarkable'The Times. 'A magnificent novel'The Times. 'Gripping'The Spectator. Scotl...

Dear Mrs Bird
Our Price: £11.69
The Richard & Judy Book Club Pick and Sunday Times Bestseller'Funny, fresh, and touching, Dear Mrs Bird is a treat of a read.' Annie Barrows, auth...
XPD
Our Price: £8.99
June 11, 1940 - where is Winston Churchill?A private aircraft takes off from a small town in central France, while Adolf Hitler, the would-be conquero...

Munich
Our Price: £11.69
FROM THE BESTSELLING AUTHOR OF FATHERLAND, CONCLAVE AND AN OFFICER AND A SPY.September 1938Hitler is determined to start a war.Chamberlain is desperat...
Finisterre
Our Price: £7.99
'A cracking thriller' THE TIMES. Germany, October 1944: Dozens of cities lie in ruins. Enemy armies are at the gates. For the Thousand Year Reich, tim...

The munitions girls
Our Price: £6.99
An enthralling, eventful WW2 saga from the popular writer of the Daisy Lane novels - perfect for fans of Daisy Styles. 1943, Gosport, Hampshire. Pixie...
Suite française
Our Price: £9.99
Read the lost masterpiece behind the major new film starring Kristin Scott Thomas and Michelle WilliamsIn 1941, Irène Némirovsky sat down to write a b...

The book thief
Our Price: £8.99
The New York Times and Sunday Times bestsellerOver one million copies sold in the UK alone'A novel of breathtaking scope' Guardian1939. Nazi Germany. ...
Breakout at Stalingrad
Our Price: £25.00
'One of the greatest novels of the Second World War' The Times. 'A remarkable find' Antony Beevor. 'A masterpiece' Mail on Sunday. Stalingrad, Novembe...

Red sky at noon
Our Price: £15.29
'An epic adventure story set against the most awful war in history. Ridiculously good' Dan Snow'The black earth was already baking and the sun was jus...
Munich
Our Price: £18.00
FROM THE BESTSELLING AUTHOR OF FATHERLAND, CONCLAVE AND AN OFFICER AND A SPY.September 1938Hitler is determined to start a war.Chamberlain is desperat...

Munich
Our Price: £8.99
Set over four days against the backdrop of the Munich Conference of September 1938, this book follows the fortunes of two men who were friends at Oxford together in the 1920s. Hugh Legat is a rising star of the British diplomatic service, serving in 10 Downing Street as a private secretary to the Prime Minister, Neville Chamberlain. Paul von Hartma
Hothouse flower
Our Price: £8.99
'Atmospheric, heart-rending and multi-layered' GraziaFrom the Number One internationally bestselling author of The Butterfly Room & The Moon Siste...

Schindler's ark
Our Price: £8.99
REISSUED AS A SCEPTRE 30TH CLASSIC, with a new afterword by the author.In the shadow of Auschwitz, a flamboyant German industrialist grew into a livin...
The book thief
Our Price: £8.99
The Sunday Times and New York Times bestseller, now a modern classic.'A novel of breathtaking scope, masterfully told' Guardian'Brilliant and hugely a...

Night flight to Paris
Our Price: £8.99
'Page-turning and gritty' DAILY MAIL. It is 1943 and for agents of the Special Operations Executive, a mission to Nazi-occupied Paris is a death sente...
Testament
Our Price: £13.49
*Longlisted for the Desmond Elliot Prize * Winner of the Bath Novel Award * Shortlisted for the Author's Club Best First Novel Award *'What a writer. ...