An independent bookshop in Knaresborough, North Yorkshire Login / Register

Contemporary horror

Products In Contemporary horror (Total Products 64, Showing: 1 -> 20)
Sort By: Title | Publication Date (Newest First) | Price Low to High | Price High to Low


Haverscroft
Our Price: £9.99
Longlisted for the Not the Booker Prize 2019Kate Keeling leaves all she knows and moves to Haverscroft House in an attempt to salvage her marriage. Li...
Cat person and other stories
Our Price: £8.99
'It's a new literary genre... Supernatural horror meets bedroom politics' Sunday Times'If you enjoyed Cat Person, this is for you' Evening StandardThe...

The boy on the bridge
Our Price: £9.99
'SPECTACULAR!' No. 1 bestselling author Martina Cole'UNPUTDOWNABLE' Irish TimesThe thrilling stand-alone novel set in the same world as the million-co...
Follow me to ground
Our Price: £8.99
'A tangled, gnarled, wonderfully original, strange, beautiful beast of a book' DAISY JOHNSON, author of Everything Under'Beautiful and terrifying' SUN...

Carrie
Our Price: £8.99
Stephen King's legendary debut, about a teenage outcast and the revenge she enacts on her classmates, is a Classic. CARRIE is the novel which set him ...
Dust devils
Our Price: £9.95
Entertaining is an understatement. - Horror Novel Reviews When traveling actors recruited his wife for a plum role, Cody Wilson had no idea they wo...

Neverworld wake
Our Price: £7.99
  A compulsive, read-in-one-sitting suspense novel for fans of One Of Us Is Lying and The Hazel Wood. Trust no-one. F...
The secret of Cold Hill
Our Price: £20.00
From the number one bestselling author, Peter James, comes The Secret of Cold Hill. The spine-chilling follow-up to The House on Cold Hill. Now a smas...

They kill
Our Price: £9.95
What are you willing to do, what are you willing to become, to save someone you love? Sierra Sowell's dead brother Jeffrey is resurrected by a myste...
The shadow friend
Our Price: £12.99
THE GRIPPING NEW PSYCHOLOGICAL THRILLER FROM THE BESTSELLING AUTHOR OF RICHARD & JUDY BOOK CLUB PICK THE WHISPER MANThe victim was his friend. So ...

The perfect world of Miwako Sumida
Our Price: £12.99
A bewitching novel set in contemporary Japan about the mysterious suicide of a young woman. Miwako Sumida is dead. Now those closest to her try to p...
Christine
Our Price: £9.99
'This is the story of a lover's triangle...It was bad from the start. And it got worse in a hurry'. King's bestselling supernatural tale is about a bo...

Her fearful symmetry
Our Price: £8.99
When Elspeth Noblin dies she leaves her beautiful flat overlooking Highgate Cemetery to her twin nieces, Julia and Valentina Poole, on the condition t...
Mark Z. Danielewski's house of leaves
Our Price: £28.00
DISCOVER THE CULT CLASSIC - for brave readers of STEPHEN KING, J G BALLARD and DAVID FOSTER WALLACE.'Superbly inventive' GUARDIAN'Thrillingly alive, s...

The clockmaker
Our Price: £8.99
The Clockmaker waits for you...? A gripping supernatural novel set in post-blitz Scotland, the first of an upcoming series.? No man in this worl...
The hollow ones
Our Price: £13.99
Like a Jack Reacher crime thriller... with a Van Helsing-style demon hunter - The GuardianFrom the Oscar-winning director of Pan's Labyrinth, The Shap...

The shape of night
Our Price: £8.99
'This will haunt you. Riveting!' Shari Lapena, author of THE COUPLE NEXT DOOR'The Shape of Night is as compulsive as it gets.' Lesley Kara, author of ...
Dr. Maniac will see you now
Our Price: £4.99
  The infamous, Most Wanted Goosebumps characters are out on the loose and they're coming after you! Catch them all, undead ...

American psycho
Our Price: £9.99
Bret Easton Ellis's American Psycho is a cult classic, adapted into a film starring Christian Bale.Patrick Bateman is twenty-six and works on Wall Str...
The home
Our Price: £8.99
Once inseparable, Joel and Nina haven't spoken in twenty years. When Joel's mother Monika develops dementia, he has no choice but to return to...

x
This website uses cookies. More info. Okay