An independent bookshop in Knaresborough, North Yorkshire.

Science fiction

Sections In Science fiction









Products In Science fiction (Total Products 1339, Showing: 1 -> 20)
Sort By: Title | Publication Date (Newest First) | Price Low to High | Price High to Low


Frankenstein in Baghdad
Our Price: £11.69
A SATIRICAL REIMAGINING OF MARY SHELLEY'S FRANKENSTEIN From the rubble-strewn streets of US-occupied Baghdad, Hadi collects body parts from the de...
The real story
Our Price: £12.99
In the far future, gap drives faster-than-light deep space travel, but sometimes this afflicts some with irreparable brain damage. A Zone Implant can turn such a person into a zombie, to protect his shipmates, but it's highly illegal. Ensign Morn Hyland works for the United Mining Company, which is in charge of law enforcement throughout known spac

A new hope
Our Price: £16.99
Luke Skywalker was a 20-year-old who lived and worked on his uncle's farm on the remote planet of Tatooine - and he was bored beyond belief. He yearned for adventures that would take him beyond the farthest galaxies - but he got much more than he bargained for.
Hunted
Our Price: £8.99
The birds are flying. The birds are flocking. The birds sense the red skies are coming. One man is driven by an inner voice that isn't his - this Other is chewing at his sanity like a jackal with a bone and has one purpose. To find the voice hiding in the girl. She has no one to defend her now. But in an inn by the sea, a boy with no tongue and no

Fahrenheit 451
Our Price: £8.99
The hauntingly prophetic classic novel set in a not-too-distant future where books are burned by a special task force of firemen.Guy Montag is a firem...
Stone clock
Our Price: £18.99
It is a hundred millennia after Iron Gods. 'The Spin' is at the end of its life and its diminished inhabitants are divided between those who live unknowingly in the relative paradise of one of hundreds of Virtual Realities - 'vrealities' - and those who scrape a living in what remains of the real world. But running the increasingly huge servers nee

Anatomy of thought-fiction
Our Price: £8.99
In the year 2214, the Center for Humanistic Study has discovered an unpublished manuscript by Joanna Demers, a musicologist who lived some two centuri...
The water cure
Our Price: £12.99
'A gripping, sinister fable' - MARGARET ATWOOD, via Twitter'An extraordinary debut novel. Otherworldly, luminous, precise... She is writing the way th...

The handmaid's tale
Our Price: £8.99
GET READY for THE TESTAMENTS, the highly anticipated SEQUEL, by reading the BESTSELLING DYSTOPIAN NOVELNOW AN AWARD-WINNING TV SERIES STARRING ELISABE...
Eve of man
Our Price: £11.69
***PRE-ORDER EVE OF MAN, THE FIRST BOOK IN A BRAND-NEW TRILOGY, JOINTLY WRITTEN BY BESTSELLING AUTHORS GIOVANNA & TOM FLETCHER***AGAINST ALL ODDS,...

The complete Aliens omnibus. Volume 4
Our Price: £8.99
MUSIC OF THE SPEARS by Yvonne NavarroNew York City, 2124, and the streets are swarming with Alien Jelly addicts and homeless people. The powerbrokers ...
Lethbridge-Stewart
Our Price: £8.09

Halo
Our Price: £7.99
An original full-length novel set in the Halo universe and based on the New York Times best-selling video game series!
The history of bees
Our Price: £8.09
***THE NUMBER ONE INTERNATIONAL BESTSELLER*** 'Fans of Cloud Atlas and Never Let Me Go will love The History of Bees' Good Housekeeping'Dystopian and ...

Nineteen eighty-four
Our Price: £7.99
Renowned urban artist Shepard Fairey's new look for Orwell's dystopian masterpieceWinston Smith works for the Ministry of Truth in London, chief city ...
The Vorrh
Our Price: £8.99
'A benchmark not just for imaginative writing but for the human imagination in itself...Read this book, and marvel.' Alan Moore'A work of genius.' Iai...

MIB international
Our Price: £7.99
The official novelization of the fourth Men in Black movie, F. Gary Gray's new movie set within the universe of the previous Men in Black films.The of...
Shingouzlooz Inc
Our Price: £7.99
An apparently simple mission - apprehending a speculator-droid - turns into a race against time when the Shingouz drop in uninvited mid-arrest, beggin...

Myth of the maker
Our Price: £8.99
Carter Morrison didn't want to kill his friends, let alone himself, but he had a good reason. It was them - or the end of all life on the planet. Their sacrifice saved the world. Not that anyone knew it - until Katherine Manners stumbled over a melting man in a computer room, clutching a message of doom from another world. Follow Carter Morrison, K
Brave new world
Our Price: £9.89
Far in the future, the World Controllers have created the ideal society. Through clever use of genetic engineering, brainwashing and recreational sex ...