An independent bookshop in Knaresborough, North Yorkshire.

Science fiction: apocalyptic & post-apocalyptic

Products In Science fiction: apocalyptic & post-apocalyptic (Total Products 79, Showing: 1 -> 32)
Sort By: Title | Publication Date (Newest First) | Price Low to High | Price High to Low


The water cure
Our Price: £12.99
'A gripping, sinister fable' - MARGARET ATWOOD, via Twitter'An extraordinary debut novel. Otherworldly, luminous, precise... She is writing the way th...
Waking gods
Our Price: £8.99
'Reminiscent of The Martian and World War Z' PIERCE BROWNA twenty-story-tall metallic figure appears in the middle of Regent's Park. The caretakers at...

Sleeping giants
Our Price: £8.99
**A must-read thriller for lovers of The Passage, World War Z, The Martian or Interstellar**What happens when you make a discovery that changes everyt...
Borne
Our Price: £11.69
A FINANCIAL TIMES BOOK OF THE YEARThe dark, dangerous, funny and uplifting new novel from the author of Annihilation, the inspiration for the major mo...

High-rise
Our Price: £8.99
From the author of 'Crash' and 'Cocaine Nights' comes an unnerving tale of life in a modern tower block running out of control.Within the concealing w...
The end of the world running club
Our Price: £8.99
A powerful post-apocalyptic thriller, perfect for fans of The End of the F*cking World.'A real find' STEPHEN KINGWhen the world ends and you find your...

Roadside picnic
Our Price: £8.99
Red Schuhart is a stalker, one of those strange misfits who are compelled by some unknown force to venture illegally into the Zone and, in spite of th...
The boy on the bridge
Our Price: £8.99
'SPECTACULAR!' No. 1 bestselling author Martina Cole'UNPUTDOWNABLE' Irish TimesThe thrilling stand-alone novel set in the same world as the million-co...

The end we start from
Our Price: £8.09
A startlingly beautiful story of a family's survival, The End We Start From is a haunting but hopeful dystopian vision of a familiar world made danger...
The naked sun
Our Price: £8.09
The electrifying sequel to Caves of Steel in which Elijah Baley is once more teemed up with R. Daneel. The two must travel to Solaria, where no human ...

The girl with all the gifts
Our Price: £8.99
'ORIGINAL, THRILLING AND POWERFUL' - Guardian'HAUNTING, HEARTHBREAKING' - VogueThe phenomenal million-copy bestseller that is also a BAFTA Award-nomin...
The sunlight pilgrims
Our Price: £8.09
It's November 2020 and the world is freezing over. As ice water melts into the Atlantic, and vast swathes of people make for the warmer south, Dylan i...

Woman on the edge of time
Our Price: £9.99
Often compared to Margaret Atwood's The Handmaid's Tale and Naomi Alderman's The Power - Woman on the Edge of Time has been hailed as a classic of sp...
The space between the stars
Our Price: £7.19
The Space between the Stars by Anne Corlett is an enthralling novel of love, the choices we make, and what it means to be human. It's also a dramatic ...

The zombie apocalypse
Our Price: £6.29
THE PERFECT GIFT for those who know that the end of the world is approaching . . . __________________________________'Lara has constructed her own hom...
Cat's cradle
Our Price: £7.19
With his trademark dry wit, Kurt Vonnegut's Cat's Cradle is an inventive science fiction satire that preys on our deepest fears of witnessing Armagedd...

The hitch hiker's guide to the galaxy
Our Price: £11.69
DON'T PANIC: collected together in the Hitchhiker's Guide Trilogy are the five titles that comprise Douglas Adams' wildly popular and wholly remarkabl...
Metro 2034
Our Price: £8.99
The basis of three bestselling computer games Metro 2033 and Metro Last Light, and Metro: Exodus. The Metro books have put Dmitry Glukhovsky in the va...

Morning star
Our Price: £8.09
Darrow is a Helldiver, one of a thousand men and women who live in the vast caves beneath the surface of Mars, generations of people who spend their l...
Highway to hell
Our Price: £9.89
The sequel to the pick-your-own-path adventure Can You Survive the Zombie Apocalypse?-the Jacksonville Florida-Times Union hailed, may just be the ...

A canticle for Leibowitz
Our Price: £9.89
The HUGO AWARD-winning novel of Earth after the apocalypseIn the depths of the Utah desert, long after the Flame Deluge has scoured the earth clean, t...
The death of grass
Our Price: £8.09
A thought experiment in future-shock survivalism' Robert MacFarlane'Gripping ... of all science fiction's apocalypses, this is one of the most hauntin...

Waking gods
Our Price: £11.69
When an alien vessel materialises in London, does it mean peace or war? Waking Gods is the gripping sequel to the ground-breaking thriller Sleeping Gi...
The road
Our Price: £8.99
With an introduction by novelist John Banville.In a burned-out America, a father and his young son walk under a darkened sky, heading slowly for the c...

The White City
Our Price: £8.99
A permanently frozen London is the setting for this harrowing yet lyrical tale of survival in a dystopian near-future. Through endless years of glacia...
The water cure
Our Price: £8.99
'A gripping, sinister fable' Margaret Atwood (via Twitter)'An extraordinary debut - otherworldly, luminous, precise' Guardian'Bold, inventive, hauntin...

Puma
Our Price: £20.00
Puma - disentangled from the three-part structure of The End of the World News and published here for the first time in its intended format - is Antho...
Into the drowning deep
Our Price: £8.99
'VISCERAL . . . IRRESISTIBLE . . . a claustrophobic, deep-sea terror tale that will leave readers glad to be safely on dry land' Kirkus NEW YORK TIMES...

The war of the worlds
Our Price: £5.39
The Penguin English Library Edition of The War of the Worlds by H. G. Wells'Death!' I shouted. 'Death is coming! Death!'In this pioneering, shocking a...
Descent
Our Price: £7.19
Inspired by Robert Kirkman's comic book and television sensation, Descent is the fifth novel in Robert Kirkman's The Walking Dead series; a gripping s...

American war
Our Price: £13.49
A Best Book of the Year: The Guardian, The Observer, New York Times, San Francisco Chronicle and The Washington Post.2074. America's future is Civil W...
American war
Our Price: £8.09
Winner of the Kobo Emerging Writer Prize for Literary FictionShortlisted for the Arthur C. Clarke Award for Science Fiction Book of the Year.Shortlist...