An independent bookshop in Knaresborough, North Yorkshire.

Science fiction: Space opera

Products In Science fiction: Space opera (Total Products 224, Showing: 1 -> 50)
Sort By: Title | Publication Date (Newest First) | Price Low to High | Price High to Low


Book of Sith
Our Price: £11.69
The Sith have existed in the galaxy for centuries, lurking, waiting for their chance to seize control. In his quest for domination, Darth Sidious tracked down five pivotal Sith texts written by his most powerful predecessors. Then, drawing on the knowledge within the compiled pages, he wrote a sixth text - his own manifesto. Together, these documen
Saga. Volume eight
Our Price: £13.99
After the traumatic events of the War for Phang, Hazel, her parents, and their surviving companions embark on a life-changing adventure at the western...

Concrete island
Our Price: £8.09
A chilling novel that pays twisted homage to Defoe's 'Robinson Crusoe'. Newly reissued with an introduction from Neil Gaiman.Robert Maitland, a 35 yea...
Bloodline
Our Price: £8.99
The Sunday Times BestsellerWITNESS THE BIRTH OF THE RESISTANCEWhen the Rebellion defeated the Empire in the skies above Endor, Leia Organa believed it...

Spiral
Our Price: £13.49
On a planet ruled by a tribe of Sith, marooned thousands of years ago and cut off from the galaxy, the throne holder is about to be challenged by a power-hungry Sith rebel from the slums, and a thwarted royal Sith princess.
Waking gods
Our Price: £8.09
'Reminiscent of The Martian and World War Z' PIERCE BROWNA twenty-story-tall metallic figure appears in the middle of Regent's Park. The caretakers at...

The light of other days
Our Price: £9.89
In the most exciting SF collaboration ever, Arthur C. Clarke and his universally acknowledged heir Stephen Baxter pool talent, fantastic ideas, unprec...
Dark mind
Our Price: £8.09
The seventh book in this action-packed, New York Times bestselling science fiction series - STAR CARRIER.The civil war might be over, but war for the ...

The dead stars
Our Price: £7.19
When the test flight of the U-Star Manhattan goes wrong, the seven-person crew find themselves shipwrecked, trapped in the interstitial nothingness that separates our universe from the next. But as the crew start to disappear one by one and the true purpose of their secret mission is uncovered, the survivors make a startling discovery about the ete
Knights of the old republic. Volume 3
Our Price: £17.99
Free from the false charges against him, former Padawan Zayne Carrick discovers that one of his allies, Jarael, has been running from her past. Soon Zayne is caught in a web of sport dueling, slavery, an evil twin, an ancient society, and finally, the frontline of the Mandalorian Wars.

William Shakespeare's star wars trilogy
Our Price: £31.50
Experience the Star Wars saga reimagined as an Elizabethan drama penned by William Shakespeare himself, complete with authentic meter and verse, and t...
Sleeping giants
Our Price: £8.09
**A must-read thriller for lovers of The Passage, World War Z, The Martian or Interstellar**What happens when you make a discovery that changes everyt...

The King of space
Our Price: £6.29
Rex looks like an average 6 year old, living on his parents' moog farm and going to mini galactic citizen school, but he's going to be King of Space! With the help of unsuspecting friends, Rex creates an army of warbots with dung-blasters and begins his conquest of the known worlds. But when he goes too far, only one person can save him from the wr
Provenance
Our Price: £8.09
SHORTLISTED FOR THE HUGO AWARD FOR BEST NOVEL 2018SHORTLISTED FOR THE LOCUS AWARD 2018 SHORTLISTED FOR THE BSFA (BRITISH SCIENCE FICTION ASSOCIATION) ...

Star Trek
Our Price: £22.50
Explore the process behind the creation of the ships features in the Star Trek, Star Trek: Into Darkness and Star Trek: Beyond films. Series Overview:...
Outer aspects of inner attitudes
Our Price: £14.99
War is brewing in the deepest oceans, as the last two aquatic civilizations on earth gear up for a final, apocalyptic conflict. The surviving members ...

Droid tales. Episodes I-III
Our Price: £5.39
Featuring full-colour LEGO STAR WARS scenes. Both LEGO and Star Wars fans will love this action-packed adventure.
Brian Froud's trolls
Our Price: £26.09
Not since Brian Froud's conceptual design work with Jim Henson on the classic films The Dark Crystal and Labyrinth has he created a faerie world with ...

Only forward
Our Price: £8.99
Michael Marshall Smith's surreal, groundbreaking, and award-winning debut which resonates with wild humour interlaced with dark recollections of an em...
The naked sun
Our Price: £8.09
The electrifying sequel to Caves of Steel in which Elijah Baley is once more teemed up with R. Daneel. The two must travel to Solaria, where no human ...

The Martian
Our Price: £8.09
Robinson Crusoe on MarsA survival story for the 21st century and the international bestseller behind the major film from Ridley Scott starring Matt Da...
Shattermoon
Our Price: £15.29
A shattered moon. A secret plan. Last girl standing. Perfect for fans of Peter Hamilton, Alastair Reynolds and Charles Stross.Orry's father is the bes...

Velocity weapon
Our Price: £8.09
'A spectacular epic of survival, full of triumph and gut-wrenching loss' Alex White The last thing Sanda remembers is her gunship exploding.She expect...
Noumenon
Our Price: £8.09
'A striking adventure story that could hold a galaxy in its scope'KIRKUS REVIEWSAstrophysicist Reggie Straifer has discovered a mysterious object in d...

Condomnauts
Our Price: £12.59
In the 24th century, Josue Valdes' rise from the slums Rubble City, Cuba to one of the galaxy's most accomplished explorers was nothing short of meteo...
Prophet. 5 Earth war
Our Price: £15.99
THE EPIC CONCLUSION TO PROPHET! A clone general goes against his Brain-Mother overlords to gain control of an alien egg. Collects PROPHET: EARTH WAR #...

Singularities
Our Price: £13.99
This third collection of the bestselling series dives deep into the secret histories of each cast member with revelations that will propel young robot...
Death troopers
Our Price: £8.99
In the time immediately following the destruction of the Death Star and the years between the Battle of Yavin and the foundation of the Rebel Base on ...

Thrawn
Our Price: £8.99
THE SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLERIn this definitive novel, readers will follow Thrawn's rise to power-uncovering the events that created one of the most ico...
Abaddon's gate
Our Price: £8.99
NOW A PRIME ORIGINAL SERIESAbaddon's Gate is the third book in the New York Times bestselling Expanse series. For generations, the solar system - Mars...

Ascent
Our Price: £8.99
A truly stunning novel of one man's dangerous obsession with immortality, from the BAFTA award-winning creator of Bodyguard and Line of DutyONE OF THE...
Dynasty of evil
Our Price: £8.99
The Sith are gone -- all except Darth Bane, creator of the Rule of Two, which states that the new Sith Order will consist of only two: a Master and ...

The dark side of the sun
Our Price: £7.19
DOM SALABOS HAD A LOT OF ADVANTAGESAs heir to a huge fortune, he had an excellent robot servant (with Man-Friday subcircuitry), a planet (the First Sy...
Phasma
Our Price: £8.09
Discover Captain Phasma's mysterious history in the official prequel to The Last Jedi, the highly anticipated blockbuster film directed by Rian Johnso...

Morning star
Our Price: £8.09
Darrow is a Helldiver, one of a thousand men and women who live in the vast caves beneath the surface of Mars, generations of people who spend their l...
Saga. Volume six
Our Price: £13.99
After a dramatic time jump, the three-time Eisner Award winner for Best Continuing Series continues to evolve, as Hazel begins the most exciting adven...

The complete robot
Our Price: £8.99
The complete collection of Isaac Asimov's classic Robot stories.In these stories, Asimov creates the Three Laws of Robotics and ushers in the Robot Ag...
Inferno Squad
Our Price: £17.99
Set in the aftermath of Rogue One: A Star Wars Story, this action-packed prequel to the hotly anticipated videogame Battlefront II introduces the Empi...

Han Solo
Our Price: £13.05
Everyone's favorite scoundrel goes Solo! Han is given a top-secret undercover mission for the Rebellion: rescuing several informants and spies! His co...
Ancillary justice
Our Price: £8.09
The record-breaking debut novel that won every major science fiction award in 2014, Ancillary Justice is the story of a warship trapped in a human bo...

Children of ruin
Our Price: £17.09
Children of Ruin follows Adrian Tchaikovsky's extraordinary Children of Time, winner of the Arthur C. Clarke award. It is set in the same universe, wi...
The tropic of eternity
Our Price: £17.09
'Marvellous . . . a space opera of surpassing gracefulness, depth, complexity, and well, all-round weirdness' LocusPerfect for fans of Iain M. Banks a...

One way
Our Price: £7.19
EIGHT ASTRONAUTS. ONE KILLER. NO WAY HOME. A blend of classic mystery, Orange is the New Black and Andy Weir's The Martian, One Way is a science-fic...
Empire of silence
Our Price: £15.29
Hadrian Marlowe, a man revered as a hero and despised as a murderer, chronicles his tale in the galaxy-spanning debut of the Sun Eater series, merging...

Artist
Our Price: £14.99
Thea dreams. Not of a better life, but of revenge on the clan that ruined her family. With ferocious battles between man, machines, and monsters ahead...
Star Wars legends epic collection. Vol. 3 The original Marvel years
Our Price: £30.15
The Empire Strikes Back! Marvel's classic Star Wars saga continues with the offi cial adaptation of the second film in the original trilogy - and Dart...

Deep blue
Our Price: £12.59
'A really fun, fast-paced read in an interesting universe.' Cat Rambo, author of Beasts of TabatDate: 27th September 2188. Vessel: The Alcatraz 2. Pri...
Waking gods
Our Price: £11.69
When an alien vessel materialises in London, does it mean peace or war? Waking Gods is the gripping sequel to the ground-breaking thriller Sleeping Gi...

I, Robot
Our Price: £8.09
Voyager Classics - timeless masterworks of science fiction and fantasy.The classic collection of robot stories from the master of the genre.In these s...
The rising sea
Our Price: £17.09
Kurt and his crew are in a deadly race to stop the sea rising. A mission deep inside the swirling Pacific. Their objective? To save the world.The blis...