An independent bookshop in Knaresborough, North Yorkshire.

Adult & contemporary romance

Products In Adult & contemporary romance (Total Products 1031, Showing: 1 -> 32)
Sort By: Title | Publication Date (Newest First) | Price Low to High | Price High to Low


The pearl sister
Our Price: £7.99
The Pearl Sister is the fourth book in the number one international bestselling Seven Sisters series by Lucinda Riley.CeCe D'Aplièse has never felt sh...
Never greener
Our Price: £12.99
THE NUMBER ONE SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLERWHSMITH FICTION BOOK OF THE YEAR 2018PICKED FOR THE ZOE BALL TV BOOK CLUBNOMINATED FOR DEBUT OF THE YEAR AT THE ...

The keeper of lost things
Our Price: £8.99
WINNER OF THE RICHARD AND JUDY AUTUMN BOOK CLUB*'One of the most charming novels either of us has read. Don't lose it. Keep it' Richard & Judy**Th...
The Sparsholt affair
Our Price: £8.09
In October 1940, the handsome young David Sparsholt arrives in Oxford. A keen athlete and oarsman, he at first seems unaware of the effect he has on o...

Release
Our Price: £7.99
The most personal and tender novel yet from Patrick Ness, the twice Carnegie Medal-winning author of A Monster Calls.It's Saturday, it's summer and, a...
The curious heart of Ailsa Rae
Our Price: £7.99
If you loved LOST FOR WORDS, ELEANOR OLIPHANT IS COMPLETELY FINE and THE KEEPER OF LOST THINGS you'll love this. 'I loved it so much, I couldn't put...

The Whitstable High Tide Swimming Club
Our Price: £7.99
Dive into THE WHITSTABLE HIGH TIDE SWIMMING CLUB - the irresistible, feel-good novel from Katie May. Join Debs and Maisie and the high tide swimmers a...
The storm sister
Our Price: £7.99
Following the bestselling The Seven Sisters, The Storm Sister is the second book in Lucinda Riley's spellbinding series based loosely on the mythology...

Love, Iris
Our Price: £7.99
The SUNDAY TIMES TOP TEN BESTSELLER AND RICHARD & JUDY BOOK CLUB PICK from the bestselling author of Things I Want My Daughters to Know.'A moving ...
I'll eat when I'm dead
Our Price: £7.19
'Biting, funny, brilliantly subversive' Louise O'Neill'Highly-polished satire . . . Hilarious' Sunday Times'Funny, fierce, feminist' RedCat Ono, femin...

We were on a break
Our Price: £7.19
'Witty, funny, warm and wise' Marian KeyesIs it a break? Or is it a blip?'You've just had a holiday,' I pointed out, trying not to yawn. 'Wasn't that ...
The sweetest thing
Our Price: £6.29
Two Men Are One Too Many . . . Tara has a thousand good reasons not to return to the little coastal town of Lucky Harbor, Washington. Yet with her lif...

The break
Our Price: £7.99
THE SUNDAY TIMES NUMBER ONE BESTSELLER & SHORTLISTED FOR A NATIONAL BOOK AWARD 'The Break is Marian Keyes at her funniest, wisest, glorious best' ...
After you
Our Price: £7.99
The perfect gift for your Mum this Mother's Day, After You is a beautiful love story that will make you both laugh and cry. . .'Matches Me Before You....

A bicycle made for two
Our Price: £7.99
In a lost corner of the Yorkshire Dales, Lana Donati runs a medieval theme restaurant with her brother. As a distraction to help them get over losing ...
The music shop
Our Price: £8.09
From the author of the world-wide bestseller, The Unlikely Pilgrimage of Harold Fry: ' A beautiful novel, a tonic for the soul and a complete joy to r...

The charmed life of Alex Moore
Our Price: £14.99
Full of heart and humor, this is one woman's adventure-with a most unexpected twist There are success stories-and there are true stories. How would yo...
The light years
Our Price: £8.99
The Light Years is the first novel in Elizabeth Jane Howard's bestselling Cazalet Chronicles.Home Place, Sussex, 1937. The English family at home . . ...

The red notebook
Our Price: £8.99
Laurain presents the story as if it were reportage, but with the confidence of an age-old storyteller. -San Francisco Book Review Laurain's gentle,...
Deception
Our Price: £8.09
THE PERFECT GIFT for fans of Roald Dahl.Think you know Dahl? Think again. There's still a whole world of Dahl to discover in a newly collected book of...

The wind off the small isles
Our Price: £11.69
Beloved author Mary Stewart's long-lost novella, now back in print for the first time in 40 years and perfect for fans of Anya Seton, Daphne du Maurie...
The little bookshop of lonely hearts
Our Price: £7.19
A delightful new series set in a quaint old bookshop, for fans of Lucy Diamond and Jenny Colgan. Where happy ever after is only a page away.Once upon ...

The right time
Our Price: £7.19
Filled with heartbreak, betrayal and triumph, The Right Time is an uplifting novel about pursuing one's ambition from the world's favourite storytelle...
Daisy's vintage Cornish camper van
Our Price: £8.09
'If you like your stories with an added pinch of magic, you'll love this... wonderfully enjoyable' - Heat'A magical tale of loss, love and finding hap...

The little Paris bookshop
Our Price: £8.99
The international bestseller, translated from the German by Simon Pare.On a beautifully restored barge on the Seine, Jean Perdu runs a bookshop; or ra...
From Notting Hill with love-- actually
Our Price: £8.99
She was just a girl, standing in front of a boy . . . wishing he looked more like Hugh Grant.Scarlett loves the movies. But does she love sensible fia...

A baby at the beach cafe
Our Price: £2.69
A Baby at the Beach Cafe is an engaging short story follow-up to Lucy Diamond's bestselling novel The Beach Cafe.Evie loves running her beach cafe in ...
Surprise me
Our Price: £7.99
-------------------------------------------------------THE SUNDAY TIMES NUMBER ONE BESTSELLERSurprise Me is Sophie Kinsella's emotionally charged, wit...

The end of the affair
Our Price: £8.99
WITH AN INTRODUCTION BY MONICA ALIThe love affair between Maurice Bendrix and Sarah, flourishing in the turbulent times of the London Blitz, ends when...
The woman at number 24
Our Price: £7.19
'This brilliantly written and captivating story instantly drew us in and refused to let go. Fresh, funny and utterly fabulous, it's the perfect holida...

The endless beach
Our Price: £7.99
Run away to a beautiful Scottish beach and let the unmissable new novel from Sunday Times bestseller Jenny Colgan heat up your summer!Dreams start her...
The shadow sister
Our Price: £7.99
Following on from the bestselling The Seven Sisters and The Storm Sister, The Shadow Sister is the third book in Lucinda Riley's spellbinding series, ...