An independent bookshop in Knaresborough, North Yorkshire selling new books in store and online.

Generational sagas

Products In Generational sagas (Total Products 560, Showing: 1 -> 16)
Sort By: Title | Publication Date (Newest First) | Price Low to High | Price High to Low


House of names
Our Price: £8.99
THE TOP 10 SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER'Unforgettable' Mary Beard'They cut her hair before they dragged her to the place of sacrifice. Her mouth was gagged...
Dear teacher
Our Price: £8.09
It's 1979: Dallas is enthralling the nation on TV, Mrs Thatcher has just become prime minister, Abba is top of the pops, and in the small Yorkshire vi...

The blue flower
Our Price: £8.09
Penelope Fitzgerald's final masterpiece.One of the ten books - novels, memoirs and one very unusual biography - that make up our Matchbook Classics' s...
The house of shadows
Our Price: £8.09
'Brilliant - a passionate and poignant story of a glittering family on the precipice of a vanished world' Lisa HiltonA family destroyed by war. A secr...

On the edge of darkness
Our Price: £9.89
Stunning repackage of the story of a woman trapped in the wrong time. Abandoned by her twentieth century lover, she plots a terrible revenge on him an...
Only time will tell
Our Price: £7.19
The Clifton Chronicles is Jeffrey Archer's most ambitious work in four decades as an international bestselling author. The epic tale of Harry Clifton'...

From Liverpool with love
Our Price: £7.19
Lyn Andrews' Sunday Times bestseller FROM LIVERPOOL WITH LOVE is a nostalgic and dramatic saga perfect for readers of Dilly Court and Katie FlynnIn 19...
Sharpe's havoc
Our Price: £8.09
A small British army is stranded when the French invade northern Portugal and Lieutenant Richard Sharpe meets the future Duke of Wellington.Sharpe is ...

The loving cup
Our Price: £7.19
The Loving Cup is the tenth novel in Winston Graham's hugely popular Poldark series, which has become a television phenomenon starring Aidan Turner.Co...
Villa of secrets
Our Price: £7.99
If you love The Island and Cartes Postales from Greece by Victoria Hislop, you will love this perfect summer read from the author of Island of Secrets...

Daisy's betrayal
Our Price: £6.29
Rescued from destitution and poverty.but at what price?When charming Lawson Maddox asks Daisy Drake to become his wife she jumps at the chance to bett...
Paris
Our Price: £9.89
City of love. City of splendour. City of terror. City of dreams.Inspired by the haunting, passionate story of the city of lights, this epic novel weav...

This was a man
Our Price: £7.99
This Was a Man is the seventh and final, captivating instalment of the Clifton Chronicles from master storyteller Jeffrey Archer.This Was a Man opens ...
The long view
Our Price: £8.09
With an introduction by Hilary Mantel.One of his secret pleasures was the loading of social dice against himself. He did not seem for one moment to co...

Dignity
Our Price: £13.49
'Beautiful' Claire Fuller, author of Bitter Orange'Exquisite' Fiona McFarlane, author of The Night Guest'Beguiling' Guinevere Glasfurd, author of The...
Daisy's long road home
Our Price: £8.09
All she's ever wanted is a place to call home1948: Daisy Driscoll is working as a qualified Sister in Brighton. The war may be over, but Daisy's heart...