An independent bookshop in Knaresborough, North Yorkshire.

Generational sagas

Products In Generational sagas (Total Products 614, Showing: 1 -> 50)
Sort By: Title | Publication Date (Newest First) | Price Low to High | Price High to Low


House of names
Our Price: £8.99
THE TOP 10 SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER'Unforgettable' Mary Beard'They cut her hair before they dragged her to the place of sacrifice. Her mouth was gagged...
The pillars of the Earth
Our Price: £9.99
A spellbinding epic tale of ambition, anarchy, and absolute power set against the sprawling medieval canvas of twelfth-century England, The Pillars of...

The Nightingale Christmas show
Our Price: £8.99
THE BRAND NEW NIGHTINGALES NOVELBY SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLING AUTHOR DONNA DOUGLAS***It's Christmas, 1945. The war is over, but its scars remain. Matron...
Love, Iris
Our Price: £7.99
The SUNDAY TIMES TOP TEN BESTSELLER AND RICHARD & JUDY BOOK CLUB PICK from the bestselling author of Things I Want My Daughters to Know.'A moving ...

World without end
Our Price: £9.99
The saga that has enthralled millions of readers, The Kingsbridge Novels continue with World Without End.On the day after Halloween, in the year 1327,...
The temptation of Gracie
Our Price: £14.99
THE ENCHANTING NEW NOVEL FROM THE NUMBER ONE BESTSELLING AUTHORNever give up on your dreams, no matter how long you hold on to them . . . When Graci...

On the edge of darkness
Our Price: £9.89
Stunning repackage of the story of a woman trapped in the wrong time. Abandoned by her twentieth century lover, she plots a terrible revenge on him an...
Only time will tell
Our Price: £7.19
The Clifton Chronicles is Jeffrey Archer's most ambitious work in four decades as an international bestselling author. The epic tale of Harry Clifton'...

From Liverpool with love
Our Price: £7.19
Lyn Andrews' Sunday Times bestseller FROM LIVERPOOL WITH LOVE is a nostalgic and dramatic saga perfect for readers of Dilly Court and Katie FlynnIn 19...
Sharpe's havoc
Our Price: £8.09
A small British army is stranded when the French invade northern Portugal and Lieutenant Richard Sharpe meets the future Duke of Wellington.Sharpe is ...

Wolf Hall
Our Price: £9.99
Winner of the Man Booker PrizeShortlisted for the the Orange PrizeShortlisted for the Costa Novel Award`Dizzyingly, dazzlingly good' Daily Mail'Our mo...
The loving cup
Our Price: £7.19
The Loving Cup is the tenth novel in Winston Graham's hugely popular Poldark series, which has become a television phenomenon starring Aidan Turner.Co...

The light years
Our Price: £8.99
The Light Years is the first novel in Elizabeth Jane Howard's bestselling Cazalet Chronicles.Home Place, Sussex, 1937. The English family at home . . ...
Beren and LĂșthien
Our Price: £8.99
Painstakingly restored from Tolkien's manuscripts and presented for the first time as a continuous and standalone story, the epic tale of Beren and LĂ...

Villa of secrets
Our Price: £7.99
If you love The Island and Cartes Postales from Greece by Victoria Hislop, you will love this perfect summer read from the author of Island of Secrets...
East End Angels
Our Price: £6.99
Meet The East End Angels, the newest members of Station Seventy-Five's ambulance crewStrong-willed Winnie loves being part of the crew at Station Seve...

Bring up the bodies
Our Price: £9.99
Winner of the Man Booker Prize 2012Winner of the 2012 Costa Book of the YearShortlisted for the 2013 Women's Prize for Fiction'Simply exceptional.I en...
Daisy's betrayal
Our Price: £6.29
Rescued from destitution and poverty.but at what price?When charming Lawson Maddox asks Daisy Drake to become his wife she jumps at the chance to bett...

White teeth
Our Price: £8.99
From the MAN BOOKER PRIZE- and WOMEN'S PRIZE-SHORTLISTED author of Swing Time, On Beauty and Grand Union'BELIEVE THE HYPE' The Times'The almost prepos...
Paris
Our Price: £9.89
City of love. City of splendour. City of terror. City of dreams.Inspired by the haunting, passionate story of the city of lights, this epic novel weav...

This was a man
Our Price: £7.99
This Was a Man is the seventh and final, captivating instalment of the Clifton Chronicles from master storyteller Jeffrey Archer.This Was a Man opens ...
Daisy's long road home
Our Price: £8.09
All she's ever wanted is a place to call home1948: Daisy Driscoll is working as a qualified Sister in Brighton. The war may be over, but Daisy's heart...

Shelter
Our Price: £7.99
An S Magazine MUST HAVE 'Beautiful' Adele Parks 'Life affirming and compelling!' Clare Mackintosh 'Tender and illuminating' Carys Bray 'Its characters...
Belgravia
Our Price: £8.99
Julian Fellowes's Belgravia is the story of a secret. A secret that unravels behind the porticoed doors of London's grandest postcode. Set in the 1840...

The girl on the cliff
Our Price: £8.99
'Thoroughly addictive storytelling with a moving, emotional heart' Dinah Jeffries A beautiful drama spanning decades, from the international Number O...
Casting off
Our Price: £7.99
When the residents of a Highland care home receive letters informing them that the new owners are about to substantially increase fees, their quiet days of knitting, chatting and trips to the local garden centre look set to be shattered forever.

A dance with dragons. Part 2 After the feast
Our Price: £8.09
HBO's hit series A GAME OF THRONES is based on George R.R. Martin's internationally bestselling series A SONG OF ICE AND FIRE, the greatest fantasy ep...
Lies we tell ourselves
Our Price: £7.19
***SHORTLISTED FOR THE CARNEGIE MEDAL 2016******WINNER OF THE INAUGURAL AMNESTY CILIP HONOUR 2016***Lie #1: I'm not afraidLie #2: I'm sure I'm doing t...

Hothouse flower
Our Price: £8.99
'Atmospheric, heart-rending and multi-layered' GraziaFrom the Number One internationally bestselling author of The Butterfly Room & The Moon Siste...
One kind man
Our Price: £6.29
Just one man can make all the difference . . .1931, Lancashire:When Finn Carlisle loses his wife and unborn child, he spends a few years travelling to...

Marking time
Our Price: £8.99
Marking Time is the second novel in Elizabeth Jane Howard's bestselling Cazalet Chronicles.Home Place, Sussex, 1939. The English family at war . . . T...
The summer maiden
Our Price: £7.99
The second book in a stunning new series from Sunday Times bestseller, Dilly Court1873. When Carrie Manning's father dies her mother, Esther, is heart...

The ferry girls
Our Price: £18.89
A young German girl finds friendship, camaraderie and even love while working on Gosport's ferries in the height of World War 2 - but will her new fri...
Plough the furrow
Our Price: £8.99
The first in her much-loved Fleethaven Trilogy, Margaret Dickinson's Plough the Furrow begins the story of Esther, and her determination and dedicatio...

The Pillars of the Earth
Our Price: £7.99
A spellbinding epic tale of ambition, anarchy, and absolute power set against the sprawling medieval canvas of twelfth-century England, The Pillars of...
World Without End
Our Price: £7.99
The saga that has enthralled millions of readers, The Kingsbridge Novels continue with World Without End.On the day after Halloween, in the year 1327,...

The mother's bond
Our Price: £8.99
'Denise writes with great warmth and wisdom' - Marian Keyes'A really cracking read' - Martina Cole on If They Could See Me Now'Thought-provoking and m...
Charity
Our Price: £8.09
Charity Stratton's bleak childhood is changed for ever when both her parents are killed in a fire. Separated by the authorities from her younger broth...

The Liverpool matchgirl
Our Price: £17.99
Parentless and alone on the streets of Liverpool, Lizzie must fight for a brighter future...A nostalgic and poignant saga of Liverpool in the years be...
Birds without wings
Our Price: £8.99
Set against the backdrop of the collapsing Ottoman Empire, Birds Without Wings traces the fortunes of one small community in south-west Anatolia - a ...

Heads you win
Our Price: £7.99
Heads You Win is the incredible and thrilling novel by the master storyteller and bestselling author of the Clifton Chronicles and Kane and Abel, Jeff...
Best kept secret
Our Price: £7.19
1945. The vote in the House of Lords as to who should inherit the Barrington family fortune has ended in a tie. The Lord Chancellor's deciding vote wi...

Liverpool sisters
Our Price: £17.99
LIVERPOOL SISTERS is a nostalgic, heart-warming and dramatic Merseyside saga from bestselling author Lyn Andrews - 'An outstanding storyteller' Woman'...
Looking back
Our Price: £8.09
No.1 bestselling writer Josephine Cox is 'hailed quite rightly as a gifted writer in the tradition of Catherine Cookson' (Manchester Evening News). Lo...

The altruists
Our Price: £16.99
'Reading Andrew Ridker's debut novel, you soon realise you're in the presence of a new talent.' The TimesArthur Alter is in trouble. A middling profes...
The teashop girls
Our Price: £6.99
The Teashop Girls is a warm and moving tale of friendship and love in wartime, by the bestselling author of the Woolworths series, Elaine Everest.It i...

The narrowboat girls
Our Price: £18.89
Elsie Barker is desperate for a new start after her husband leaves her. When her friend Izzy, herself planning an escape from her abusive boyfriend, t...
Eligible
Our Price: £8.99
THE SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER'The book of the summer' The Times'Sheer joy . Giddy and glam and a hearty update of Pride and Prejudice' Jessie Burton, au...

A pinch of salt
Our Price: £6.99
For fans of Catherine Cookson comes Eileen Ramsay's tale of heartbreak, hope and family - the perfect read to curl up with this Christmas. 'He saw th...
The quarryman's wife
Our Price: £18.89
'Elizabeth Gill is a born storyteller' Trisha AshleyWhen hope is lost, can she rebuild her home?After her daughter Arabella passes away, leaving a poo...