An independent bookshop in Knaresborough, North Yorkshire.

Generational sagas

Products In Generational sagas (Total Products 611, Showing: 1 -> 20)
Sort By: Title | Publication Date (Newest First) | Price Low to High | Price High to Low


House of names
Our Price: £8.99
On the day of his daughter's wedding, Agamemnon orders her sacrifice. His daughter is led to her death, and Agamemnon leads his army into battle, where he is rewarded with glorious victory. Three years later, he returns home and his murderous action has set the entire family - mother, brother, sister - on a path of intimate violence, as they enter
The pillars of the Earth
Our Price: £8.99
A spellbinding epic tale of ambition, anarchy, and absolute power set against the sprawling medieval canvas of twelfth-century England, The Pillars of...

An unbreakable bond
Our Price: £17.99
An Unbreakable Bond is the gripping second novel in The Breckton Novels, from bestselling saga author Mary Wood.It is 1913 and for best friends Megan ...
The Nightingale Christmas show
Our Price: £8.09
THE BRAND NEW NIGHTINGALES NOVELBY SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLING AUTHOR DONNA DOUGLAS***It's Christmas, 1945. The war is over, but its scars remain. Matron...

Love, Iris
Our Price: £7.19
The SUNDAY TIMES TOP TEN BESTSELLER AND RICHARD & JUDY BOOK CLUB PICK from the bestselling author of Things I Want My Daughters to Know.'A moving ...
World without end
Our Price: £8.99
The saga that has enthralled millions of readers, The Kingsbridge Novels continue with World Without End.On the day after Halloween, in the year 1327,...

The temptation of Gracie
Our Price: £13.49
THE ENCHANTING NEW NOVEL FROM THE NUMBER ONE BESTSELLING AUTHORNever give up on your dreams, no matter how long you hold on to them . . . When Graci...
From Liverpool with love
Our Price: £7.19
Lyn Andrews' Sunday Times bestseller FROM LIVERPOOL WITH LOVE is a nostalgic and dramatic saga perfect for readers of Dilly Court and Katie FlynnIn 19...

Wolf Hall
Our Price: £8.99
Winner of the Man Booker PrizeShortlisted for the the Orange PrizeShortlisted for the Costa Novel Award`Dizzyingly, dazzlingly good' Daily Mail'Our mo...
The loving cup
Our Price: £7.19
The Loving Cup is the tenth novel in Winston Graham's hugely popular Poldark series, which has become a television phenomenon starring Aidan Turner.Co...

The light years
Our Price: £8.09
The Light Years is the first novel in Elizabeth Jane Howard's bestselling Cazalet Chronicles.Home Place, Sussex, 1937. The English family at home . . ...
Beren and L?thien
Our Price: £8.09
Painstakingly restored from Tolkien's manuscripts and presented for the first time as a continuous and standalone story, the epic tale of Beren and L?...

An orphan's war
Our Price: £7.99
War rages, but the women and children of Liverpool's Dr Barnardo's Home cannot give up hope. An Orphan's War is a gripping saga about love and loss on...
East End Angels
Our Price: £6.99
Meet The East End Angels, the newest members of Station Seventy-Five's ambulance crewStrong-willed Winnie loves being part of the crew at Station Seve...

Bring up the bodies
Our Price: £8.99
Winner of the Man Booker Prize 2012Winner of the 2012 Costa Book of the YearShortlisted for the 2013 Women's Prize for Fiction'Simply exceptional.I en...
Daisy's betrayal
Our Price: £6.99
Rescued from destitution and poverty.but at what price?When charming Lawson Maddox asks Daisy Drake to become his wife she jumps at the chance to bett...

White teeth
Our Price: £8.09
From the MAN BOOKER PRIZE- and WOMEN'S PRIZE-SHORTLISTED author of Swing Time, On Beauty and Grand Union'BELIEVE THE HYPE' The Times'The almost prepos...
Paris
Our Price: £9.89
City of love. City of splendour. City of terror. City of dreams.Inspired by the haunting, passionate story of the city of lights, this epic novel weav...

The girl on the cliff
Our Price: £8.99
'Thoroughly addictive storytelling with a moving, emotional heart' Dinah Jeffries A beautiful and captivating drama spanning decades, from the intern...
Daisy's long road home
Our Price: £8.09
All she's ever wanted is a place to call home1948: Daisy Driscoll is working as a qualified Sister in Brighton. The war may be over, but Daisy's heart...