An independent bookshop in Knaresborough, North Yorkshire Login / Register

Generational sagas

Products In Generational sagas (Total Products 708, Showing: 1 -> 20)
Sort By: Title | Publication Date (Newest First) | Price Low to High | Price High to Low


House of names
Our Price: £8.99
THE TOP 10 SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER'Unforgettable' Mary Beard'They cut her hair before they dragged her to the place of sacrifice. Her mouth was gagged...
The Evacuee Blitz
Our Price: £7.99
Family is everything, even in war. As the Battle of Britain rages over the countryside, two plucky evacuees return to London in this heartwarming saga for fans of Dilly Court and Rosie Goodwin

Pachinko
Our Price: £8.99
* The million-copy bestseller* * National Book Award finalist * * One of the New York Times's 10 Best Books of 2017 * * Selected for Emma Watson's Our...
Eligible
Our Price: £8.99
THE SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER'This is Pride and Prejudice 2.0 and I must confess, I liked it more than the original' STYLIST'Bold and brilliant' GLAMOUR...

Ragged Rose
Our Price: £7.99
A heartwarming novel from Dilly Court, the No.1 Sunday Times bestseller. With the fate of her family in her hands, Rose has to make a terrible choice....
Sushi for Beginners
Our Price: £6.99
'Dammit,' she realized. 'I think I'm having a nervous breakdown.'Hot-shot magazine editor Lisa Edwards' career is destined for high-rise New York when...

From Liverpool with love
Our Price: £7.99
Lyn Andrews' Sunday Times bestseller FROM LIVERPOOL WITH LOVE is a nostalgic and dramatic saga perfect for readers of Dilly Court and Katie FlynnIn 19...
Wolf Hall
Our Price: £9.99
Winner of the Man Booker PrizeShortlisted for the the Orange PrizeShortlisted for the Costa Novel Award`Dizzyingly, dazzlingly good' Daily Mail'Our mo...

This was a man
Our Price: £7.99
This Was a Man is the seventh and final, captivating instalment of the Clifton Chronicles from master storyteller Jeffrey Archer.This Was a Man opens ...
Christmas at Woolworths
Our Price: £8.99
Even though there was a war on, the Woolworths girls brought Christmas cheer to their customers Best friends Sarah, Maisie and Freda are brought toge...

Secrets
Our Price: £7.99
From the internationally bestselling author Lesley Pearse comes the compelling tale of one girl caught in a family mystery, a struggle against cruelty...
Coming home to Liverpool
Our Price: £6.99
A stirring and inspiring story perfect for fans of Nadine Dorries and Call The Midwife Heartbroken but determined, Maud Linklater returns to her homet...

The lodger
Our Price: £6.99
A moving family drama set against the backdrop of one of London's poorest areas from multi-million copy seller Mary Jane Staples. Perfect for fans of ...
Daughters of Castle Deverill
Our Price: £8.99
Fall in love with beloved bestselling author Santa Montefiore's epic tale of romance, secrets, family and friendship. It is 1925 and the war is long ...

Secrets of the East End Angels
Our Price: £7.99
Can their friendship see them through the darkest of times? Meet The East End Angels, the newest members of Station Seventy-Five's ambulance crew . ....
The variety girls
Our Price: £6.99
Even with the country at war, the show must go on... After the tragic death of her father, aspiring singer Jessie Delaney has been forced to live with...

East End Angels
Our Price: £6.99
Meet The East End Angels, the newest members of Station Seventy-Five's ambulance crewStrong-willed Winnie loves being part of the crew at Station Seve...
The miner's wife
Our Price: £20.00
Set in the Yorkshire Dales during the 19th century, The Miner's Wife by Diane Allen is a sweeping historical saga novel.Nineteen-year-old Meg Oversby ...

The swan maid
Our Price: £7.99
A gripping and heartwarming novel from the No. 1 Sunday Times bestseller, Dilly Court.Lottie Lane is all alone in the world. As a chambermaid at one o...
The good people
Our Price: £9.99
Shortlisted for the Walter Scott Prize.Based on true events and set in a lost world bound by its own laws, The Good People is Hannah Kent's startling ...

x
This website uses cookies. More info. Okay