An independent bookshop in Knaresborough, North Yorkshire.

Generational sagas

Products In Generational sagas (Total Products 649, Showing: 1 -> 20)
Sort By: Title | Publication Date (Newest First) | Price Low to High | Price High to Low


House of names
Our Price: £8.09
THE TOP 10 SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER'Unforgettable' Mary Beard'They cut her hair before they dragged her to the place of sacrifice. Her mouth was gagged...
Love, Iris
Our Price: £8.99
The SUNDAY TIMES TOP TEN BESTSELLER AND RICHARD & JUDY BOOK CLUB PICK from the bestselling author of Things I Want My Daughters to Know.'A moving ...

The pillars of the Earth
Our Price: £8.99
A spellbinding epic tale of ambition, anarchy, and absolute power set against the sprawling medieval canvas of twelfth-century England, The Pillars of...
The Spitfire sisters
Our Price: £20.00
Family and friendship mean everything under the darkening skies of wartime Britain, by Sunday Times bestselling author Margaret Dickinson.It is the 19...

The light years
Our Price: £8.09
The Light Years is the first novel in Elizabeth Jane Howard's bestselling Cazalet Chronicles.Home Place, Sussex, 1937. The English family at home . . ...
Sushi for Beginners
Our Price: £6.99
'Dammit,' she realized. 'I think I'm having a nervous breakdown.'Hot-shot magazine editor Lisa Edwards' career is destined for high-rise New York when...

From Liverpool with love
Our Price: £7.19
Lyn Andrews' Sunday Times bestseller FROM LIVERPOOL WITH LOVE is a nostalgic and dramatic saga perfect for readers of Dilly Court and Katie FlynnIn 19...
Wolf Hall
Our Price: £8.99
Winner of the Man Booker PrizeShortlisted for the the Orange PrizeShortlisted for the Costa Novel Award`Dizzyingly, dazzlingly good' Daily Mail'Our mo...

The Blackwater lightship
Our Price: £8.99
Set in Ireland in the 1990s, Colm Tóibín's The Blackwater Lightship tells the story of the Devereux family. Dora Devereux, her daughter Lily and her g...
The good people
Our Price: £8.09
Shortlisted for the Walter Scott Prize.Based on true events and set in a lost world bound by its own laws, The Good People is Hannah Kent's startling ...

Beren and L?thien
Our Price: £8.09
Painstakingly restored from Tolkien's manuscripts and presented for the first time as a continuous and standalone story, the epic tale of Beren and L?...
East End Angels
Our Price: £6.99
Meet The East End Angels, the newest members of Station Seventy-Five's ambulance crewStrong-willed Winnie loves being part of the crew at Station Seve...

The stranger from the sea
Our Price: £7.99
The Stranger From the Sea is the eighth novel in Winston Graham's hugely popular Poldark series, which has become a television phenomenon starring Aid...
Bella Poldark
Our Price: £8.99
Bella Poldark is the twelfth and final novel in Winston Graham's hugely popular Poldark series, which has become a television phenomenon starring Aida...

One Cornish summer
Our Price: £12.99
Against the beauty of Cornwall, a story of two women struggling with their past: one cannot remember hers, the other cannot forget...When Hebe receive...
The desert nurse
Our Price: £6.99
A grand love story set in a far-flung theatre of war, from the bestselling Australian author of The War Bride, Pamela HartAmid the Australian Army hos...

White teeth
Our Price: £8.09
From the MAN BOOKER PRIZE- and WOMEN'S PRIZE-SHORTLISTED author of Swing Time, On Beauty and Grand Union'BELIEVE THE HYPE' The Times'The almost prepos...
Villa of secrets
Our Price: £7.99
If you love The Island and Cartes Postales from Greece by Victoria Hislop, you will love this perfect summer read from the author of Island of Secrets...

The girl on the cliff
Our Price: £8.09
'Thoroughly addictive storytelling with a moving, emotional heart' Dinah Jeffries A beautiful and captivating drama spanning decades, from the intern...
The miller's dance
Our Price: £7.99
The Miller's Dance is the ninth novel in Winston Graham's hugely popular Poldark series, which has become a television phenomenon starring Aidan Turne...