An independent bookshop in Knaresborough, North Yorkshire.

Generational sagas

Products In Generational sagas (Total Products 676, Showing: 1 -> 20)
Sort By: Title | Publication Date (Newest First) | Price Low to High | Price High to Low


House of names
Our Price: £8.09
THE TOP 10 SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER'Unforgettable' Mary Beard'They cut her hair before they dragged her to the place of sacrifice. Her mouth was gagged...
The pillars of the Earth
Our Price: £8.99
A spellbinding epic tale of ambition, anarchy, and absolute power set against the sprawling medieval canvas of twelfth-century England, The Pillars of...

Lala
Our Price: £9.99
A lyrical and moving Polish family saga set against the turbulent backdrop of twentieth-century Europe Lala has lived a dazzling life. Born in Pol...
Love, Iris
Our Price: £7.19
The SUNDAY TIMES TOP TEN BESTSELLER AND RICHARD & JUDY BOOK CLUB PICK from the bestselling author of Things I Want My Daughters to Know.'A moving ...

World without end
Our Price: £8.99
The saga that has enthralled millions of readers, The Kingsbridge Novels continue with World Without End.On the day after Halloween, in the year 1327,...
The temptation of Gracie
Our Price: £13.49
THE ENCHANTING NEW NOVEL FROM THE NUMBER ONE BESTSELLING AUTHORNever give up on your dreams, no matter how long you hold on to them . . . When Graci...

The stranger's child
Our Price: £9.99
The Stranger's Child is Alan Hollinghurst's Sunday Times Novel of the Year. In the late summer of 1913, George Sawle brings his Cambridge friend Cecil...
From Liverpool with love
Our Price: £7.19
Lyn Andrews' Sunday Times bestseller FROM LIVERPOOL WITH LOVE is a nostalgic and dramatic saga perfect for readers of Dilly Court and Katie FlynnIn 19...

Wolf Hall
Our Price: £8.99
Winner of the Man Booker PrizeShortlisted for the the Orange PrizeShortlisted for the Costa Novel Award`Dizzyingly, dazzlingly good' Daily Mail'Our mo...
The loving cup
Our Price: £7.19
The Loving Cup is the tenth novel in Winston Graham's hugely popular Poldark series, which has become a television phenomenon starring Aidan Turner.Co...

The light years
Our Price: £8.09
The Light Years is the first novel in Elizabeth Jane Howard's bestselling Cazalet Chronicles.Home Place, Sussex, 1937. The English family at home . . ...
Beren and L?thien
Our Price: £8.09
Painstakingly restored from Tolkien's manuscripts and presented for the first time as a continuous and standalone story, the epic tale of Beren and L?...

Casting off
Our Price: £8.99
Casting Off is the fourth novel in Elizabeth Jane Howard's bestselling Cazalet Chronicles.The aftermath of war, and the slow dawning of a new era of f...
An orphan's war
Our Price: £7.19
War rages, but the women and children of Liverpool's Dr Barnardo's Home cannot give up hope. An Orphan's War is a gripping saga about love and loss on...

East End Angels
Our Price: £6.99
Meet The East End Angels, the newest members of Station Seventy-Five's ambulance crewStrong-willed Winnie loves being part of the crew at Station Seve...
The travelers
Our Price: £14.99
When the boy was four, he asked his father why people needed sleep. His father said, 'So God could unfuck all the things people fuck up.'As America re...

The desert nurse
Our Price: £6.99
A grand love story set in a far-flung theatre of war, from the bestselling Australian author of The War Bride, Pamela HartAmid the Australian Army hos...
White teeth
Our Price: £8.09
From the MAN BOOKER PRIZE- and WOMEN'S PRIZE-SHORTLISTED author of Swing Time, On Beauty and Grand Union'BELIEVE THE HYPE' The Times'The almost prepos...

The girl on the cliff
Our Price: £8.09
'Thoroughly addictive storytelling with a moving, emotional heart' Dinah Jeffries A beautiful and captivating drama spanning decades, from the intern...
Daisy's long road home
Our Price: £8.09
All she's ever wanted is a place to call home1948: Daisy Driscoll is working as a qualified Sister in Brighton. The war may be over, but Daisy's heart...